Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 938 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Great small truck

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "runs great plenty of power very low maintenence"

Cons: "a little quirk with the electrical, very seldom"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great small truck. I have had it since it was brand new and have never had a major problem. I have 125K miles on it and it still runs and looks great. It does have its little quirks but all are minor. I can't wait until the 2015s come out. I will be buying a new one for sure."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Goog MPG, handels well Can't complain. I'd bye agi

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good price,holds its value well,handels well,can h"

Cons: "not a full size bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good truck room for kids & pets. I hulled a lot with this truck. Its not a full size bed but I managed to hall 2X4 to 2X10's and plywood"

23 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Overall a very good vehicle very reilable

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good overall value for the price"

Cons: "Back seats a little chincy need better padding"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"very good value I would probably purchase it again only a couple of drawbacks to it, back seats pretty cheap and hard not to comfortable. Front seats pretty nice and comfortable heated leather, both front seats power. Only other issue with it is valve seats might be getting bad. GM knows there is an issue but won't address or recall them. They have know for over 5 years of this problem."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

nice truck

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "just reg wear and tear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"nice truck never left me on the side of the road great gas 24-26mpg"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Matchs Toyota Reliability

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,140

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value and reliability."

Cons: "Pueny payload. Adeqaute for around town hauling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this truck new in it's first model year as an alternative to a Toyota Tacoma and have not been disappointed. It has been a solid performer, with few if any problems with regular scheduled maintenance, much of which I performed myself. Other than brakes, tires, and fluids, it is all original, less a new stereo I just installed. It performs equally well on semi-improved dirt roads as well as the interstate."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I'm very happy with this truck

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "4 cy.l 4 wheel drive great fuel economy for a 4X4"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is everything I wanted in a truck. I wanted a 4cyl 4wheel drive truck that was a decent size and this truck filled the bill. It has been very reliable and the 4 cyl. engine provides very good power and fuel economy."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I would choose the colorado over any other truck

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, great gas millage, good for the money"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best truck you can buy, if you do not need to haul heavy items on a regular basis. I pulled out 5,000 pontoon to a lake and put it in no problem. It is a beast."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I have a 2005 Reg Cab

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price Good Fuel Economy and Fun to Drive"

Cons: "No Exterior Key Lock on the Passenger Door"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a 2005 Reg Cab it is good in value and fuel economy very nice truck I bought used and had only 53,000 on it. the power of the engine and transmission is superb for a 3.5/5 cyl, the only thing I don't like about it is it only has one exterior door lock, which I thought was a poor design for GM to do because if someone hits you on the drivers side and you don't have a remote entry device you will not be able to lock/unlock your passenger door, other than that it has been a great truck for a 9 year old truck no major repairs just your regular services at the Garage and she still Looks Like New."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

a good and inexpensive vehicle.

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very sporty truck"

Cons: "terrible turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"pretty good gas mileage with 5 cylinder 3.5 litre engine and a manual transmission. about 22 mpg."

Excellent vehicle for the price

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, handles very well, good mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has not required ANY repairs or has had ANY problems in the 6 years since I purchased it new."

19 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Great truck .Few minor problems.

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Hard to see when backing up with rear seatbacks in upright position.Not the most comfortable seats for long trips , but hey ,its a truck.Plenty of power for a 5 cyl, pulls my boat pretty easily.Only problems are mostly electrical.The passenger side daytime / turn signal is a problem and the power window motors and switches are a headache.Over all has been a great truck no motor or transmission problems."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Perfect for me.

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Seat comfort on long hauls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought new, very few minor fixes in 9 years, totaling $300. Not the mileage I would have wanted and not the most comfortable seats, but very reliable. Hauled sand, mulch, rocks, towed loaded trailers. Handles great, 4WD goes through anything. Love my Colorado."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great, reliable truck

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,216

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, good on gas, great for city traffic"

Cons: "few scratches/dents, faded paint on hood"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Not the best view

"My truck is 5 years old, low miles, a few scratches/dents, and a dent in the rear bumper. I have kept up with normal maintenance, changing the oil every 3000 miles, new wiper blades, new Wrangler RT/S tires, fairly new brakes and rotors which I put on at 45000 miles. I keep the interior clean and well kept. All regular maintenance I have kept records if buyer questions and my vehicle is very reliable. No problems starting in cold weather, AC works great in summer, and all features work on the vehicle. Also I installed a new stereo with Bluetooth features, AUX, USB, and Phone MIC for hands free phone calls."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Not the best view

This has been an excelent truck for me.

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good truck"

Cons: "cup holders could be improved, back seat one came"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"fuel consumption has been fair. Mechanicly it has been very good. Have had no major repairs. Still only add oil to engine and trans at change time. Tire wear has been very good. Paint has held up very well. Still on original brake pads. Upholstry one little hole on driver side."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Colorado is the perfect sized pick up truck. Larger than the toys, smaller than the full sized and it is North American made. Absolutely no problems with this truck since the date of purchase. Gas mileage was a little low, but some minor changes have increase it as well as the horsepower."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very reliable, excellent in snow.

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,550

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "V8, sunroof, 4x4, fun to drive."

Cons: "taller people need more leg room in crewcab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"owned this truck for the past five years, engine/drivetrain same as full size GM trucks, extremely reliable! Gets decent gas mileage too. Truck is easy to work on and parts are relatively inexpensive. Very sure footed in deep snow and mud, has 4.10 gears. Great towing vehicle too, has plenty of power. Also made in North America and cost thousands less than a comparable foreign truck which didn't offer a V8 in they're mid-size class."

very reliable

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: upgrade to new truck

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "nice ride"

Cons: "no heated mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very nice dependable pickup."

Love this truck!

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice Safe, Comfy, Economical, Powerful Ride"

Cons: "Needs extra cup holder or tray"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck amazes me! A five cyl with the power, handling & gas mileage (23 mpg)I love! In snow, ice, mud & rain, theis Z-71 suspension goes right thru & with a nice comfy ride! All around best truck I ever had! Love it! Just needs an extra drink tray!"

Great Truck - looks tough, acts right

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"big enough for everything I ever needed, comfortable on trips good gas mileage - roomy inside."

GOOD LITTLE TRUCK

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great on gas,"

Cons: "turning around in this vehicle and cramped inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a good little truck. We had a few little things wrong with it but nothing too bad. Its kind of cramped in the backseat( says it can hold 3 but I wouldnt say comfortably), we have 2 kids that sit back there and they are somewhat comfortable but any more than that and its uncomfortable. And I HATE that it feels like you are driving a semi to turn this little truck around. But overall its a good little truck."

GREAT gas mileage average 25 MPG Hwy and City!

By on Saturday, February 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GOOD on Gas"

Cons: "NO ROOM for stuff inside - two people MAX for me!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had some engine temp problems at 60,000 wound up being the thermostat. at 80,000 had an ignition coil go bad. Went 2 sizes over on tires last time and seems to ride and handle a little better. Next time I'd look for a Crew Cab or the very least and extended cab-- In about 3 years I may just do that! TOO BAD ISZUZU is out of business!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Absolutely no problems in 161000 miles!

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Pulls great, seats 5, all I ever needed"

Cons: "Large turning area needed for size of truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having to repair emissions system and replaced transmission pan gasket - that's it! This truck has been the best."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good truck

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "need bigger cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"averige"

Best little truck ever

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, roomy, safe and just looks sexy!"

Cons: "little rust on back driver window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck! I have four kids who played alot of sports, enough room for 3 hockey bags and 3 kids in the rear seat (not talking little kids - 13-16) Feel safe driving on the highway. I have never been stuck in the winter and I live in Winnipeg. I have also NEVER plugged her in. Kept the maintenance up regularly. Got into a horrible accident where a Tacoma ran a stop sign and there was $9500.00 of visible damage to the Colorado and I walked away from the scene. I would buy another in an instant."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent value

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great value, fun to drive, and a pickup. Best all"

Cons: "not a strong work truck bad in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great reliability and driving dynamics - quick and handles well and brakes well for pickup! While not great finishes, not bad for the money! Stupid things go wrong....fan speed- played with wires, air bag indicator light- crimped wired, Overall great for the money and is a pickup truck too!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals