Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 939 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 188 | Next

Chevy does not know their own vehicles

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable, easy to repair"

Cons: "Living in fear from all the hype"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"After our purchase we learned of all the bad hype surrounding this vehicle. The dealer probably re-set the error code to sell the truck. Our son warned us to sell; but we still own the truck after 3 years. We checked the code @ Chevy and it stated to "break down the engine and mic every part". This is a joke in itself. With a little research I came across 2 modules that can cause the "light". I replaced one and the light remained off for a couple of weeks. The other module is some sort of a temperature sensor. I am out to replace it because the light reacts differently to the temperature of the engine. If I drive 5 miles and pull over and turn off and restart the engine the light does not return. We keep the engine oil clean, and keep up with minor repairs, like differential joints (before they break) The serpentine belt was the easiest I have ever changed, 5 minutes! So I guess all the hype is similar to the VW BBW engine hype, poor maintenance causes breakdown, so blame the vehicle."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great small truck

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "runs great plenty of power very low maintenence"

Cons: "a little quirk with the electrical, very seldom"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great small truck. I have had it since it was brand new and have never had a major problem. I have 125K miles on it and it still runs and looks great. It does have its little quirks but all are minor. I can't wait until the 2015s come out. I will be buying a new one for sure."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Goog MPG, handels well Can't complain. I'd bye agi

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good price,holds its value well,handels well,can h"

Cons: "not a full size bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good truck room for kids & pets. I hulled a lot with this truck. Its not a full size bed but I managed to hall 2X4 to 2X10's and plywood"

23 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Overall a very good vehicle very reilable

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good overall value for the price"

Cons: "Back seats a little chincy need better padding"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"very good value I would probably purchase it again only a couple of drawbacks to it, back seats pretty cheap and hard not to comfortable. Front seats pretty nice and comfortable heated leather, both front seats power. Only other issue with it is valve seats might be getting bad. GM knows there is an issue but won't address or recall them. They have know for over 5 years of this problem."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

nice truck

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "just reg wear and tear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"nice truck never left me on the side of the road great gas 24-26mpg"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 188 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals