Go

2007 Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 996 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, January 25, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Exceptional handling on road and fully loaded, not really designed for serious off road use. Gets good four wheel drive traction in deep snow. Seats 4 people comfortably, 5 people friendly and 6 people if 2 are small. (crew cab) You really need a bed liner if you want to haul loads, the paint in the bed is thin. 5 cylinder engine has very good power. Higher torque at lower rpm than similar sized v-6 models, tows loads better."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

numerous problems

By on Wednesday, February 4, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have had my colorado for about 3 yrs. I have had numerous problems from the cylinder head needing to be replaced twice, dash lights going out, rear end locking up, front seals going out, and the doors not locking. This vehicle gets about 18 mpg on freeway if your lucky. The one good thing I have to say about it is that it is like a tank in the snow will go through alot. Also so this vehicle is very under powered with the inline 5 cylinder. A strong head wind makes it kick down on freeway let alone pulling a small boat."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My First Truck And I Love It

By on Monday, September 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the first truck I've ever bought. Though I've only had it for less than a year, I absolutley love it. I've driven other trucks which prompted me to purchase the Colorado. The other trucks were too small or big, not enough power or very little. Even trucks that fell into the same class as the Colorado didn't make me feel too comfortable behind the wheel (the seats were not very friendly to the back and the steering wheel was just not positioned right) and had lousy handling. I have the 4-dr. crew cab with the 3.7L VORTEC in-line five-cylinder engine. The Colorado is just right for a short gal like me. The cab is very spacious even for the passengers in the back. However, my one drawback is the plain console. It's just...well, plain. But that's just me being too picky. I've also purchased the tonneau soft cover (which took less than 25 minutes to assemble - even for someone like me that has never assembled one before) and the 5'1" rubber bed mat. I am looking forward to purchasing the sport tent and various other accessories (skid plate, sliding rear window, hitch trailering package, etc.) to fully max out the potential of this truck. I am a very satisfied owner of the Colorado."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned Ford (F150) and Mazda (B4000) pickups prior to buying the Colorado (Z71/LS) and it is better in performance, gas milage and handling then my previous trucks. All trucks were extended cabs. I have not had any problems in 5 years and 49,xxx miles."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Monday, October 5, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "cheap to maintain, good mpg, reliable, looks good"

Cons: "paint is kind of cheap, CD player broke"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"ive had this truck for 4.5 years and the mileage has gone from 59K to 147K since ive had it. The only thing Ive needed done outside the routine maintenance is a new throttle body and a thermostat. It isnt particularly fun to drive and doesnt have a ton of power, but thats not something you can expect to get in a 2wd 5 cyl pickup truck. What it lacks in performance it makes up for in reliability and mpg. I also use it to tow an 18' aluminum boat and it does the job just fine, never had an issues pulling the boat up the ramp. I bought this truck because i needed something cheap to run but that could still do everything i needed it to as a pickup and it has been better than i could have hoped. Im currently looking to upgrade to a full size pickup but feel confident that my colorado could go for another 100k miles."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Its horrible

By on Thursday, January 29, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"this truck has not been reliable since i got it, i have had to replace the transmission and have some work done to the motor. it only has about 66000 miles on it. the heat doesnt work right, and it doesnt seal up good around the doors. when it is running it rides good, gets decent gas milage, but is not good with the trailer behind it. i had an 03 S10 and i liked it much better than this truck, dont waste ur money on this."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Red Truck but a lemon

By on Friday, September 26, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Great little truck for two weeks. But now it makes me sad and disappointed. Major nagging problems have been-the airbag light came on and has been fixed over 5 times. Everytime I go over a speed bump it comes back on. My factory stereo has been replaced four times. It kept keeping eating my CDs; I really took offense when it wouldn't give back the Grateful Dead! Now the stereo sound is goofy. I don't think the sound system was hooked up correctly the last time. After using the vehicle, I have decided the back is too small for people to actually sit in and is only good for storage. If children sit in back it is dangerous because their heads hit the window as there are no head rests. Not good. In the beginning I was in at the dealership dropping the truck off 2-3 times a month the first year and a half. This got to be tedious and ridiculous. Originally I really liked the size and handling. Mine is a basic 2x extended, no power windows or doors. My brother has a '05 4x with power, and no major problems. I just feel the "quality" isn't there. The truck squeeks in steering and the body rattles. No pride in workmanship at the factory. No key slot on the passenger side. I have to lean over from inside to let my child in. I was told the factory doesn't install the passenger side key slot and the feature is not available. When the truck is paid off I will have the dealership fix the truck once more, and then quickly drive it to the sales department and trade it in, for a DODGE or a FORD! ; ) Then the sales staff can send this truck to service to fix it everytime it's driven over a speed bump. I think I have a red lemon. : ("

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

super

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"It has a good ride for a small truck. The gas mialage was better in the city then on the open road.--36 city 30 on a roll.Had great pickup for a small motor but, could get up to 65 in 3rd when needed.[ the running on a enterence ramp ] It was really tight with 3 people.I mean REAL.I also liked the leg room, wow, Im 6'4" tall and did not have the seat all the way back."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Disappointed

By on Monday, May 12, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"We've had this vehicle for four years. The frame has always creaked (no dealer explanation), the bolt holding the drivers seat belt sheared off at the floor, the front window wasn't sealed properly resulting in a puddle of water on the floor, there is some kind of wire that has broken under the driver seatback that can be easily felt, the tire jack was so cheaply made that it broke the first time it was used, there was a rattle in the dash from a bolt that wasn't properly fastened and now we are being told that there seems to be a problem (maybe) with the timing cover seal (read: head gasket, ie. $1000 to repair!). This is a made over S10 for gosh sake's! A vehicle that was made for years. We would not recommend this vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Poor Reliability

By on Saturday, November 3, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"I have over 50,000 miles on my 2004 Colorado, and have had several nagging problems and one recall. The 5-cyl. engine has been great, but the shell around it is poorly put together. I've had problems with loose grill attached with plastic clips, moisture in the headlights, tailgate latch, and more! It's a cheap truck with ample cab room and a very good engine. GM will not fix problems that were addressed during the warranty period, and that have recurred out of warranty!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Good Vehicle but

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The biggest drawback of this vehicle is the cheap seats that GM put in the truck. Overall, reliable, much improved over the S10 model it replaced. Buy a used one if you get a chance as there are many of them out there with really low miles and at a huge savings."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck!!

By on Wednesday, October 3, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"When I started looking at trucks over two years ago, I went to a car show and was able to compare them side by side. The Toyotas had flemsy sheet medal and I did not want another vehicle with those fabric timing belts, so I want I was impressed with the Colorado styling and the chain-drive 5 cylinder engine. When I went for a test drive, I found the cab to be spacous and comfortable for my 6 foot person. The handling does not compare to a sports car, but very good for a truck chasis. While traveling briskly over some washboard, pot-holed forest service roads, I was particularly impressed with was the agility with which the truck glided over the dirt and gravel...Chevy did a good job on the truck suspension. The Colorado is rated for towing 4,000lbs and I have easily towed a 2,000lb load. Again, this is where I noticed its true-truck engineering, as it did not seem to be any strain whatsoever. My gas milage is 20 mpg around town and 25 to 26.6mpg (my best) on the freeway. The Colorado is a great truck!! Nelro"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Truck

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Good Truck for the money, great mpg, rides so so with an empty bed / add 500lbs in the bed and it rides great."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice truck, good mileage

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Has been reliable truck, good mileage (avg 23) but almost costs the same as a nice Silverado. If fuel cost isn't an issue - buy the bigger Silverado, but if you are a budget conscious person, the Colly is fine."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

solid lil truck

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"i like my colorado. ive had it for over 3 years now, ive had the same electrical problems go wrong 2 or 3 times now, but while under warranty, not a big deal. usually about 19 actual mpg (sticker said 18-24) i have the 5 cyl, and i think its got pretty decent power, obviously its not a full size so what do u expect? rides great, very reliable, great styling."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

About Average

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I've owned this truck for 18 months. Style is good. Performance is sluggish & fuel economy is sub-par for a 4-cyl. Replaced the fuel sensor at 24000 mls. Cargo bed has ample room & interior comfort is reasonable. About average for a small truck, but I would not recommend to a friend based on the overall performance and lackluster fuel economy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

my 2004 colorado...the work horse

By on Saturday, July 2, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,581

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "has all you need."

Cons: "a/c had problems... You tube it and fixed it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

my beast

"my beast, 2004, Colorado 177,545 miles. added tow package, rear air bags, nothing more...oh the ladder rack. let's not forget the 10 foot cargo trailer I pull, for my flooring business. A must have. cheap on gas, with all the power. you cant go wrong."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

my beast

This has been an excelent truck for me.

By on Thursday, March 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good truck"

Cons: "cup holders could be improved, back seat one came"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"fuel consumption has been fair. Mechanicly it has been very good. Have had no major repairs. Still only add oil to engine and trans at change time. Tire wear has been very good. Paint has held up very well. Still on original brake pads. Upholstry one little hole on driver side."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Colorado is the perfect sized pick up truck. Larger than the toys, smaller than the full sized and it is North American made. Absolutely no problems with this truck since the date of purchase. Gas mileage was a little low, but some minor changes have increase it as well as the horsepower."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Absolutely no problems in 161000 miles!

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Pulls great, seats 5, all I ever needed"

Cons: "Large turning area needed for size of truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having to repair emissions system and replaced transmission pan gasket - that's it! This truck has been the best."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

wouldnt start on wet days

By on Thursday, May 23, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: wouldnt start on wet days

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "nice to drive"

Cons: "starting problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"my 04 chevy colorado crew cab 4x4 3.5 liter was a great little truck until on moist damp mornings or evenings you got in turned the key the starter would spin the motor but it wouldnt fire up it would take about 20 min and it would start just fine it left no code in the computer or check engine light the shop told me it would be like finding a needle in a hay stack it would have to do it when it is hooked to there computer like that would ever happand when it only did it once a month or so"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle. Great looking & dependable.

By on Saturday, November 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,034

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle and really looks and drives great."

Cons: "None as far as I'm concerned."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wish Chevrolet had not discontinued building Colorado Xtremes. Mine is an '07 with low miles I would consider purchasing the newest model if they made a 2013. I ordered everything available accessory-wise and love all the amenities especially the Sirius/XM radio. I guess I will just have to keep this one until I start having trouble with it. If that should ever happen. Great Truck all-around. I didn't mention the great leather buccket seats with heaters in both. Also the back doors on the Extended Cab."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

V8 worth every penny!

By on Monday, November 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Right size, great V8 power! (18 mpg avg)"

Cons: "Price is steep, but worth it for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2012 Chevy Colorado V8- Aqua Blue Metallic

"I traded in an S10 ZR2 and knew I wanted a V8. Colorado just the right size for my garage. Full size features in midsize package. Interior a little cheap and "plastic". Very happy with power, handling, and towing. Comfortable back seat for people under 6'."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2012 Chevy Colorado V8- Aqua Blue Metallic

2005 Crew Cab Z71 4x4

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All the above mentioned"

Cons: "None found"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wow... The Imports have nothing on this truck. Desirable lines, comfort, strong"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Electrical Nightmare

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This truck looks good, drives well, and is a complete service nightmare. Windows randomly go up and down, accelerates on its own, blower motors quit, radio randomly stops working. Service department knows me by name. Beware of this vehicle's electrical system!!!!!!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement