Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 948 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 95 | Next

Great truck .Few minor problems.

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Hard to see when backing up with rear seatbacks in upright position.Not the most comfortable seats for long trips , but hey ,its a truck.Plenty of power for a 5 cyl, pulls my boat pretty easily.Only problems are mostly electrical.The passenger side daytime / turn signal is a problem and the power window motors and switches are a headache.Over all has been a great truck no motor or transmission problems."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Perfect for me.

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Seat comfort on long hauls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought new, very few minor fixes in 9 years, totaling $300. Not the mileage I would have wanted and not the most comfortable seats, but very reliable. Hauled sand, mulch, rocks, towed loaded trailers. Handles great, 4WD goes through anything. Love my Colorado."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great, reliable truck

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,216

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, good on gas, great for city traffic"

Cons: "few scratches/dents, faded paint on hood"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Not the best view

"My truck is 5 years old, low miles, a few scratches/dents, and a dent in the rear bumper. I have kept up with normal maintenance, changing the oil every 3000 miles, new wiper blades, new Wrangler RT/S tires, fairly new brakes and rotors which I put on at 45000 miles. I keep the interior clean and well kept. All regular maintenance I have kept records if buyer questions and my vehicle is very reliable. No problems starting in cold weather, AC works great in summer, and all features work on the vehicle. Also I installed a new stereo with Bluetooth features, AUX, USB, and Phone MIC for hands free phone calls."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Not the best view

This has been an excelent truck for me.

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good truck"

Cons: "cup holders could be improved, back seat one came"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"fuel consumption has been fair. Mechanicly it has been very good. Have had no major repairs. Still only add oil to engine and trans at change time. Tire wear has been very good. Paint has held up very well. Still on original brake pads. Upholstry one little hole on driver side."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Colorado is the perfect sized pick up truck. Larger than the toys, smaller than the full sized and it is North American made. Absolutely no problems with this truck since the date of purchase. Gas mileage was a little low, but some minor changes have increase it as well as the horsepower."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very reliable, excellent in snow.

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,550

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "V8, sunroof, 4x4, fun to drive."

Cons: "taller people need more leg room in crewcab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"owned this truck for the past five years, engine/drivetrain same as full size GM trucks, extremely reliable! Gets decent gas mileage too. Truck is easy to work on and parts are relatively inexpensive. Very sure footed in deep snow and mud, has 4.10 gears. Great towing vehicle too, has plenty of power. Also made in North America and cost thousands less than a comparable foreign truck which didn't offer a V8 in they're mid-size class."

very reliable

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: upgrade to new truck

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "nice ride"

Cons: "no heated mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very nice dependable pickup."

Love this truck!

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice Safe, Comfy, Economical, Powerful Ride"

Cons: "Needs extra cup holder or tray"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck amazes me! A five cyl with the power, handling & gas mileage (23 mpg)I love! In snow, ice, mud & rain, theis Z-71 suspension goes right thru & with a nice comfy ride! All around best truck I ever had! Love it! Just needs an extra drink tray!"

Great Truck - looks tough, acts right

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"big enough for everything I ever needed, comfortable on trips good gas mileage - roomy inside."

GOOD LITTLE TRUCK

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great on gas,"

Cons: "turning around in this vehicle and cramped inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a good little truck. We had a few little things wrong with it but nothing too bad. Its kind of cramped in the backseat( says it can hold 3 but I wouldnt say comfortably), we have 2 kids that sit back there and they are somewhat comfortable but any more than that and its uncomfortable. And I HATE that it feels like you are driving a semi to turn this little truck around. But overall its a good little truck."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 95 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals