Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 943 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 95 | Next

Best truck I ever owned

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great acceleration, mech. sound"

Cons: "Little too much plastic on the interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck new in 2007 and have kept up on the maintenance since new. Use 4wd daily and with 205k it still goes strong. Have had no mechanical issues and gets me home in all types of weather. Plenty of room in the rear seat for adults. I am 6'5" and have plenty of leg and head room. Truck has the 3.7L and is the best climbing truck off-road in the mountains of all my 4wd's. Would definitely buy this model again."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Dynamic Daily Driver

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, affordable maintenance"

Cons: "Power, Turning, Stereo, Interior Design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This truck has served me well for the past few years, while a little under powered being the 4 cyl, it will get most of your jobs done and has enough room to be pretty practical for a family and getting little jobs done that require some light towing and hauling."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Faster than a vett

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Faster an any sports car up to 100 mph"

Cons: "tires are only rated for 110 mph computer stops U"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My engine was not listed If the eight digit on the vin is a "P" that's the fourth avalable engine from factory. A 5.3 liter alumminum police interceptor 380 HP all other V8s are cast iron Vin digit "N""

18 people out of 37 found this review helpful

worst truck electrically ever I wil never buy one

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "to many"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Engine locked down"

12 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Chevy does not know their own vehicles

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable, easy to repair"

Cons: "Living in fear from all the hype"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"After our purchase we learned of all the bad hype surrounding this vehicle. The dealer probably re-set the error code to sell the truck. Our son warned us to sell; but we still own the truck after 3 years. We checked the code @ Chevy and it stated to "break down the engine and mic every part". This is a joke in itself. With a little research I came across 2 modules that can cause the "light". I replaced one and the light remained off for a couple of weeks. The other module is some sort of a temperature sensor. I am out to replace it because the light reacts differently to the temperature of the engine. If I drive 5 miles and pull over and turn off and restart the engine the light does not return. We keep the engine oil clean, and keep up with minor repairs, like differential joints (before they break) The serpentine belt was the easiest I have ever changed, 5 minutes! So I guess all the hype is similar to the VW BBW engine hype, poor maintenance causes breakdown, so blame the vehicle."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great small truck

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "runs great plenty of power very low maintenence"

Cons: "a little quirk with the electrical, very seldom"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great small truck. I have had it since it was brand new and have never had a major problem. I have 125K miles on it and it still runs and looks great. It does have its little quirks but all are minor. I can't wait until the 2015s come out. I will be buying a new one for sure."

15 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Goog MPG, handels well Can't complain. I'd bye agi

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good price,holds its value well,handels well,can h"

Cons: "not a full size bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good truck room for kids & pets. I hulled a lot with this truck. Its not a full size bed but I managed to hall 2X4 to 2X10's and plywood"

24 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Overall a very good vehicle very reilable

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good overall value for the price"

Cons: "Back seats a little chincy need better padding"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"very good value I would probably purchase it again only a couple of drawbacks to it, back seats pretty cheap and hard not to comfortable. Front seats pretty nice and comfortable heated leather, both front seats power. Only other issue with it is valve seats might be getting bad. GM knows there is an issue but won't address or recall them. They have know for over 5 years of this problem."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

nice truck

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "just reg wear and tear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"nice truck never left me on the side of the road great gas 24-26mpg"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Matchs Toyota Reliability

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,140

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value and reliability."

Cons: "Pueny payload. Adeqaute for around town hauling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this truck new in it's first model year as an alternative to a Toyota Tacoma and have not been disappointed. It has been a solid performer, with few if any problems with regular scheduled maintenance, much of which I performed myself. Other than brakes, tires, and fluids, it is all original, less a new stereo I just installed. It performs equally well on semi-improved dirt roads as well as the interstate."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 95 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals