Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Chevrolet Colorado Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 929 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Excellent vehicle for the price

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, handles very well, good mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has not required ANY repairs or has had ANY problems in the 6 years since I purchased it new."

Great truck .Few minor problems.

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Hard to see when backing up with rear seatbacks in upright position.Not the most comfortable seats for long trips , but hey ,its a truck.Plenty of power for a 5 cyl, pulls my boat pretty easily.Only problems are mostly electrical.The passenger side daytime / turn signal is a problem and the power window motors and switches are a headache.Over all has been a great truck no motor or transmission problems."

Perfect for me.

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Seat comfort on long hauls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought new, very few minor fixes in 9 years, totaling $300. Not the mileage I would have wanted and not the most comfortable seats, but very reliable. Hauled sand, mulch, rocks, towed loaded trailers. Handles great, 4WD goes through anything. Love my Colorado."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great, reliable truck

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,216

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, good on gas, great for city traffic"

Cons: "few scratches/dents, faded paint on hood"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Not the best view

"My truck is 5 years old, low miles, a few scratches/dents, and a dent in the rear bumper. I have kept up with normal maintenance, changing the oil every 3000 miles, new wiper blades, new Wrangler RT/S tires, fairly new brakes and rotors which I put on at 45000 miles. I keep the interior clean and well kept. All regular maintenance I have kept records if buyer questions and my vehicle is very reliable. No problems starting in cold weather, AC works great in summer, and all features work on the vehicle. Also I installed a new stereo with Bluetooth features, AUX, USB, and Phone MIC for hands free phone calls."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Not the best view

This has been an excelent truck for me.

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good truck"

Cons: "cup holders could be improved, back seat one came"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"fuel consumption has been fair. Mechanicly it has been very good. Have had no major repairs. Still only add oil to engine and trans at change time. Tire wear has been very good. Paint has held up very well. Still on original brake pads. Upholstry one little hole on driver side."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Colorado is the perfect sized pick up truck. Larger than the toys, smaller than the full sized and it is North American made. Absolutely no problems with this truck since the date of purchase. Gas mileage was a little low, but some minor changes have increase it as well as the horsepower."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very reliable, excellent in snow.

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,550

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "V8, sunroof, 4x4, fun to drive."

Cons: "taller people need more leg room in crewcab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"owned this truck for the past five years, engine/drivetrain same as full size GM trucks, extremely reliable! Gets decent gas mileage too. Truck is easy to work on and parts are relatively inexpensive. Very sure footed in deep snow and mud, has 4.10 gears. Great towing vehicle too, has plenty of power. Also made in North America and cost thousands less than a comparable foreign truck which didn't offer a V8 in they're mid-size class."

very reliable

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: upgrade to new truck

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "nice ride"

Cons: "no heated mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very nice dependable pickup."

Love this truck!

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice Safe, Comfy, Economical, Powerful Ride"

Cons: "Needs extra cup holder or tray"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck amazes me! A five cyl with the power, handling & gas mileage (23 mpg)I love! In snow, ice, mud & rain, theis Z-71 suspension goes right thru & with a nice comfy ride! All around best truck I ever had! Love it! Just needs an extra drink tray!"

Great Truck - looks tough, acts right

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"big enough for everything I ever needed, comfortable on trips good gas mileage - roomy inside."

GOOD LITTLE TRUCK

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great on gas,"

Cons: "turning around in this vehicle and cramped inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a good little truck. We had a few little things wrong with it but nothing too bad. Its kind of cramped in the backseat( says it can hold 3 but I wouldnt say comfortably), we have 2 kids that sit back there and they are somewhat comfortable but any more than that and its uncomfortable. And I HATE that it feels like you are driving a semi to turn this little truck around. But overall its a good little truck."

GREAT gas mileage average 25 MPG Hwy and City!

By on Saturday, February 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GOOD on Gas"

Cons: "NO ROOM for stuff inside - two people MAX for me!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had some engine temp problems at 60,000 wound up being the thermostat. at 80,000 had an ignition coil go bad. Went 2 sizes over on tires last time and seems to ride and handle a little better. Next time I'd look for a Crew Cab or the very least and extended cab-- In about 3 years I may just do that! TOO BAD ISZUZU is out of business!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Absolutely no problems in 161000 miles!

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Pulls great, seats 5, all I ever needed"

Cons: "Large turning area needed for size of truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having to repair emissions system and replaced transmission pan gasket - that's it! This truck has been the best."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good truck

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "need bigger cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"averige"

Best little truck ever

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, roomy, safe and just looks sexy!"

Cons: "little rust on back driver window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck! I have four kids who played alot of sports, enough room for 3 hockey bags and 3 kids in the rear seat (not talking little kids - 13-16) Feel safe driving on the highway. I have never been stuck in the winter and I live in Winnipeg. I have also NEVER plugged her in. Kept the maintenance up regularly. Got into a horrible accident where a Tacoma ran a stop sign and there was $9500.00 of visible damage to the Colorado and I walked away from the scene. I would buy another in an instant."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent value

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great value, fun to drive, and a pickup. Best all"

Cons: "not a strong work truck bad in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great reliability and driving dynamics - quick and handles well and brakes well for pickup! While not great finishes, not bad for the money! Stupid things go wrong....fan speed- played with wires, air bag indicator light- crimped wired, Overall great for the money and is a pickup truck too!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good for riding solo

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great to take a date to a drive in movie"

Cons: "No room! Small cab. small interior storage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This truck is great if you are a single individual or a couple, but if you have children... Forget about it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good little truck

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"it has been a great little truck once it got past 60000 miles ..it has some design flaws that became apparent early in its life"

Great vehicle

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Verry good driver"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good power, plenty of room, no mechanical issues, only 1 recall that was for the radio, excellant 4 wheel drive."

great ride never towed

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great gas mileage 19 / 24 only repairs ever needed front wheel drive failed Repaired at dealer drivers side of bed repaired slid into a tree all work done by All state"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very reliable

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been pretty much trouble free and except for normal maintenance and tires has been very economical"

Sweetness

By on Thursday, December 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car runs great and hanldes fantastically. I always felt like I was in a sports car even though it is a small 4 door family car."

Not great mechanical quality.

By on Wednesday, December 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,300

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good highway mileage on long trips."

Cons: "Garage mans companion with mechanical problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Have had several recalls on the rear lights. Had to have emissions work done at around 46,000 miles which was under warranty. At about 51,000 miles engine light came on and it was a cracked cylinder head...not under warranty, but they said they will covered some... There was a recall but the dealer I went to did nothing at that time while still under warranty...1 year later it was finally diagnosed and now I have to shell out money that I never should have to. The heater fan died when it was about 2 years old. The heater had more problems after they fixed the motor, but would not do anything. The windshield washer motor died at some point and as I really never used it it might of died the first year I had it. There were other problems that never should of happen also. My first new Chevrolet and it will be my last Chevrolet. My neighbor also has one, but his is a 2007 and he had to have the transmission replaced in his and also in their Tahoe... Lucky for him he is a retired GM employee so it cost him next to nothing to have them fixed...he also has had the same issues with the windshield washer and heater fan. Time for Chevrolet to do recalls and pay for the problems. I will be calling them and complaining about all my issues. If they don't cover all the repairs that are not due to any fault of my own I will never buy another GM product."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best small pickup available!

By on Saturday, November 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Gas mileage is around 25 mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this 2011 Chevrolet Colorado new in January 2011. It has proven to be extremely reliable. I do a lot of driving, as I live 60 miles from work. I have not had to have any major repairs on this vehicle at all, and it still runs as good as it did when I drove it off the lot almost 3 years ago. I have driven nothing but Chevrolet products since 1974, and have used the same dealer since 1984. I have never been disappointed."

Fits just right for my needs.

By on Friday, November 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, handling, ride."

Cons: "Short bed, non towing fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bougth this truck because I needed a passenger vehicle that could tow my boat and other things. That's why I got the 5.3 V-8 4X4, Z71 package which gives me a nearly 6000 LB tow capacity. The 4.10 axle ratio is not needed and probably effects the MPG. I get 18 on the highway not towing and 10-12 when towing. The bed is too short, but with a cover it works much like my suburban did. I also tow it behind my motor home.Doe's just fine. The 4X4 was necessary for that purpose. Great truck!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Colorado Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals