Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Chevrolet Colorado Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 937 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 188 | Next

Perfect for me.

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Seat comfort on long hauls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought new, very few minor fixes in 9 years, totaling $300. Not the mileage I would have wanted and not the most comfortable seats, but very reliable. Hauled sand, mulch, rocks, towed loaded trailers. Handles great, 4WD goes through anything. Love my Colorado."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great, reliable truck

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,216

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, good on gas, great for city traffic"

Cons: "few scratches/dents, faded paint on hood"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Not the best view

"My truck is 5 years old, low miles, a few scratches/dents, and a dent in the rear bumper. I have kept up with normal maintenance, changing the oil every 3000 miles, new wiper blades, new Wrangler RT/S tires, fairly new brakes and rotors which I put on at 45000 miles. I keep the interior clean and well kept. All regular maintenance I have kept records if buyer questions and my vehicle is very reliable. No problems starting in cold weather, AC works great in summer, and all features work on the vehicle. Also I installed a new stereo with Bluetooth features, AUX, USB, and Phone MIC for hands free phone calls."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Not the best view

This has been an excelent truck for me.

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good truck"

Cons: "cup holders could be improved, back seat one came"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"fuel consumption has been fair. Mechanicly it has been very good. Have had no major repairs. Still only add oil to engine and trans at change time. Tire wear has been very good. Paint has held up very well. Still on original brake pads. Upholstry one little hole on driver side."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Colorado is the perfect sized pick up truck. Larger than the toys, smaller than the full sized and it is North American made. Absolutely no problems with this truck since the date of purchase. Gas mileage was a little low, but some minor changes have increase it as well as the horsepower."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very reliable, excellent in snow.

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,550

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "V8, sunroof, 4x4, fun to drive."

Cons: "taller people need more leg room in crewcab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"owned this truck for the past five years, engine/drivetrain same as full size GM trucks, extremely reliable! Gets decent gas mileage too. Truck is easy to work on and parts are relatively inexpensive. Very sure footed in deep snow and mud, has 4.10 gears. Great towing vehicle too, has plenty of power. Also made in North America and cost thousands less than a comparable foreign truck which didn't offer a V8 in they're mid-size class."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 188 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Colorado Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details