Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2006 Chevrolet Colorado Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 950 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 95 | Next

Best truck I have ever owned!

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has always done everything I asked of it, still looks and runs great"

overall the truck is in good condition.

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "runs well and overall in good mechanical condition"

Cons: "Engine light comes on as a result of # 5 cylinder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only major issue is the # 5 cylinder needs attention. The truck runs well and you cannot tell anything wrong while driving."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great little truck

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great on mileage."

Cons: "Needs more cup holders and head room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Although I''m not machanically inclined, I do know a little about trucks. I do take into dealer for maintenance and upkeep. This truck is very dependable. Good mileage, nice looking and overall great. Like paint job and the added Z71 on sides."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Has been great for over 137K

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this truck, it's been reliable, fun and just a good truck. It gets ok mileage (about 22mpg) I hope when my friend buys it from me it will go 250K"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great little custom 4x4

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,280

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun, very sharp, dependable, just the rite size,"

Cons: "no front positraction for 4x4 mode"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great little truck, dealer installed new head. (Recall) @ about 52k. Never had a problem. KYB gasmatic suspension, 1500lb add a leaf system, tow package, Halo wheels 16" w/bfg mud terrains all around, perfect cond. Brush guard, led lighting front and rear, color matching leer camper shell w/slide-door side windows (custom) tinted glass, moon roof, 6cd changer sirius radio, all the bells & whistls. Looking to buy a new canyon, for bussiness. In early 2016 also has chevy carpeted bed liner w/logo. 5 cylinder 6 speed automatic Magna-flow exhaust and chromed tip tail pipe, running boards too! Color is silver birch. This truck Rocks! Oh yeah, cruise control. 4x4"

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

very nice

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,222

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, power, comfort"

Cons: "Blower fan squeaks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good power with the 5 cylinder. This truck is a big improvement over my old 4.3l s10. Make sure to get an LT"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

AMAZING TRUCK

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 299,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "STYLING AND RELIABILITY/ GOOD POWER"

Cons: "PLASTIC INTERIOR"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2004 COLORADO BOUGHT IN 2010, SKEPTICAL BUT NEEDED A TRUCK FOR WORK. I NOW HAVE 299,900 MILES ON THE ODOMETER. I HAVE NEVER HAD ENGINE,OR TRANSMISSION PROBLEM. THE USUAL YES BELTS, TIRES, BRAKES, ETC... BUT NOTHING OUT OF THE ORDINARY ROUTINE MAINT. THIS TRUCK RUNS AND DRIVES AS GOOD AS THE DAY I BROUGHT IT HOME."

28 people out of 50 found this review helpful

good vehicle for the price

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "plenty of power"

Cons: "to short of bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"not a bad truck for the price only complaint is that bed is to short"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best truck I ever owned

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great acceleration, mech. sound"

Cons: "Little too much plastic on the interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck new in 2007 and have kept up on the maintenance since new. Use 4wd daily and with 205k it still goes strong. Have had no mechanical issues and gets me home in all types of weather. Plenty of room in the rear seat for adults. I am 6'5" and have plenty of leg and head room. Truck has the 3.7L and is the best climbing truck off-road in the mountains of all my 4wd's. Would definitely buy this model again."

15 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Dynamic Daily Driver

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, affordable maintenance"

Cons: "Power, Turning, Stereo, Interior Design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This truck has served me well for the past few years, while a little under powered being the 4 cyl, it will get most of your jobs done and has enough room to be pretty practical for a family and getting little jobs done that require some light towing and hauling."

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 95 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Colorado Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals