Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2005 Chevrolet Colorado Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 952 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 191 | Next

Best truck I ever owned

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great acceleration, mech. sound"

Cons: "Little too much plastic on the interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck new in 2007 and have kept up on the maintenance since new. Use 4wd daily and with 205k it still goes strong. Have had no mechanical issues and gets me home in all types of weather. Plenty of room in the rear seat for adults. I am 6'5" and have plenty of leg and head room. Truck has the 3.7L and is the best climbing truck off-road in the mountains of all my 4wd's. Would definitely buy this model again."

15 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Dynamic Daily Driver

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, affordable maintenance"

Cons: "Power, Turning, Stereo, Interior Design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This truck has served me well for the past few years, while a little under powered being the 4 cyl, it will get most of your jobs done and has enough room to be pretty practical for a family and getting little jobs done that require some light towing and hauling."

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Faster than a vett

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Faster an any sports car up to 100 mph"

Cons: "tires are only rated for 110 mph computer stops U"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My engine was not listed If the eight digit on the vin is a "P" that's the fourth avalable engine from factory. A 5.3 liter alumminum police interceptor 380 HP all other V8s are cast iron Vin digit "N""

27 people out of 54 found this review helpful

worst truck electrically ever I wil never buy one

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "to many"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Engine locked down"

12 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great small truck

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "runs great plenty of power very low maintenence"

Cons: "a little quirk with the electrical, very seldom"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great small truck. I have had it since it was brand new and have never had a major problem. I have 125K miles on it and it still runs and looks great. It does have its little quirks but all are minor. I can't wait until the 2015s come out. I will be buying a new one for sure."

24 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 191 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Colorado Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals