Go

2008 Chevrolet Colorado Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 994 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 199 | Next

Excellent Midsize Truck

By on Thursday, March 25, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my truck for almost 5 years and a great 5 years at that. I bought it used, it was listed as a rental, and now has 86k miles and counting. I have not had any major issues. The A/C seems to whistle at times (which is common in these trucks), but I have gotten used to that. I have driven this truck to upstate NY and back and Orlando, FL and back (I live in Richmond, VA) and it has been a pleasure to drive. It's nice to make trips like that and not have to worry about your car breaking down. Some of the interior materials are a little cheap, but I'm not worry about that stuff too much. This truck has definitely served it's purpose well for me and unfortunately it will be time for me to trade it in for something bigger for the family. While it is a crew cab it is tight with two young boys. I would love to keep it, because it's been such a great truck for me, but I can't afford to and it's time to move on. I am sure this truck can last another 5 years, with the proper upkeep ofcourse. I highly recommend this truck if you are in the market for a great, dependable midsize truck."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Thursday, December 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've put 180,000 miles on a 2006 Colorado and have only had to put tires, brakes and oil changes. the most trouble free vehicle I've ever owned. I regularly haul a ton of feed in the truck, and it handles it great. Good power, good milage (20+). Would recommend to anyone. Definately would purchase another."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned Ford (F150) and Mazda (B4000) pickups prior to buying the Colorado (Z71/LS) and it is better in performance, gas milage and handling then my previous trucks. All trucks were extended cabs. I have not had any problems in 5 years and 49,xxx miles."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

numerous problems

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have had my colorado for about 3 yrs. I have had numerous problems from the cylinder head needing to be replaced twice, dash lights going out, rear end locking up, front seals going out, and the doors not locking. This vehicle gets about 18 mpg on freeway if your lucky. The one good thing I have to say about it is that it is like a tank in the snow will go through alot. Also so this vehicle is very under powered with the inline 5 cylinder. A strong head wind makes it kick down on freeway let alone pulling a small boat."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My First Truck And I Love It

By on Monday, September 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the first truck I've ever bought. Though I've only had it for less than a year, I absolutley love it. I've driven other trucks which prompted me to purchase the Colorado. The other trucks were too small or big, not enough power or very little. Even trucks that fell into the same class as the Colorado didn't make me feel too comfortable behind the wheel (the seats were not very friendly to the back and the steering wheel was just not positioned right) and had lousy handling. I have the 4-dr. crew cab with the 3.7L VORTEC in-line five-cylinder engine. The Colorado is just right for a short gal like me. The cab is very spacious even for the passengers in the back. However, my one drawback is the plain console. It's just...well, plain. But that's just me being too picky. I've also purchased the tonneau soft cover (which took less than 25 minutes to assemble - even for someone like me that has never assembled one before) and the 5'1" rubber bed mat. I am looking forward to purchasing the sport tent and various other accessories (skid plate, sliding rear window, hitch trailering package, etc.) to fully max out the potential of this truck. I am a very satisfied owner of the Colorado."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 199 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Colorado Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement