Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 66 Ratings for the 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Middle of the Road Vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "Seat not really that comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Got this vehicle 11/2013 and with in the first 3-6 month the check engine light came on and there was an issue diagnosing the problem luckily I got it through a dealership and it was still under a warranty. Finally got hat resolved after about 4 trips to dealership. Then there was a nationwide recall on my car in which it took about 3-4 months to get the part to the dealership. Now I have some sort of electrical issue which is causing my air conditioner fan not to blow and I live in a desert state. I'm disappointed in this vehicle because I haven't bought American in a while and now this is what I get."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By far one of the most underrated cars in america

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power, handling, technology if it has the rpd dis"

Cons: "cheap plastic if you mind that kinda stuff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is the best bang for your buck. I did my research and this car is a total sleeper its motor pulls hard handles crazy good in the canyon overall best sports coupe for your dollar they are affordable and can take on cars 2x even 3x the cost of this one. Ask anyone who has ever come across one of these and they will tell you the cobalt ss turbo is no joke."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

It is a good car

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Take me to work and to store very reliable."

Cons: "none at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"It is very reliable car and has no problem since I bought it 2012 just for commute this is a best car I ever have. The last car I has was a Neon has trouble with it. Im glad that I have my Chevy."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Little Car

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great little car. I did not get cruise control so I was a little disappointed not having that. I've had no problems other than the recalls and even then- all went smooth and well."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Commuter Car - Great MPG For an Automatic

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great on Gas, Handles Well, Quiet Smooth Ride"

Cons: "Back seat may be cramped for large adults"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very pleased with this Chevy Cobalt. So far have had no problems. For me it's a great commuter car, averaging 34 MPG combined highway & city driving. Plenty of power, the 2.2L engine is a lot more powerful than most small enconomy cars in this class. Also grips very good in the harsh new england winters with the factory Continental Touring tires. The Silver Moss GM color is actually green and looks great after 4 years, still has a great shine."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Cobalt near Honolulu. See local deals