Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 71 Ratings for the 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Horrible Car. DON'T WASTE MONEY

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Smooth driving, classic build, beautiful body"

Cons: "TOO MANY ISSUES"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

2010 Chevy Cobalt 2 door coupe

"I have had numerous mechanical issues with this car since purchasing it. Gears have gotten stuck in reverse, 3 recalls since 2010 (When I bought it brand new), transmission failure, engine failure, power steering issues, random fluid leaks, ext...This car has taken more money to fix and maintain than it's worth. Although the body and design of the Cobalt is gorgeous (I own a 2 door black coupe) the maintenance has been a nightmare. Too highly priced, and they aren't even made anymore due to all the issues."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2010 Chevy Cobalt 2 door coupe

Solid little car

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value and the 2LT model is fun to drive"

Cons: "standard seats not that comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the 2nd Cobalt I have owned, and both have performed admirably. I previously had a 2008 Cobalt with 108,000 mi on it, but it got totaled by a large deer at 65mph. I walked away without a scratch, and that is why I chose another Cobalt. I drive this car 170 miles RT to work daily (you read that right), and between both the 2010 and the 2008 I've never had one repair. Period. Change the fluids regularly and put on new tires as needed. I never would have guessed this car was a Chevy if you took the nameplates off it, as the quality is tremendously better than years ago. It's a keeper. My one and only negative comment is the seats are not that comfortable on longer trips. I wish I would have found a Cobalt with leather seats and improved padding. I bought the 2LT model with sport package upgrades, and it handles much like a good sports car costing twice its price. My next car will probably be the Cruze when I've worn this one out. Chevrolet has really turned a corner with their vehicles. Great product!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

All around great choice in a small American Car

By on Tuesday, December 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel Economy, Performance, Inexpensive to Maintain"

Cons: "Small back seat for passengers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a tech for Nissan and I bought this car instead of a Nissan. If that doesn't speak volumes, than I dont know what to say. It is very comfortable for a daily commute and easy on your wallet. It is very inexpensive to maintain which is great for people on a tight budget. Great fuel economy as well. Performance is surprising from the 2.2L which offers great acceleration and plenty of get up and go when you need it. I put a K"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2010 Cobalt Base Coupe

By on Saturday, September 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Easy to drive-long time between gas station visits"

Cons: "cramped, not real stylish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Fresh off the used car lot

"If you want gas miliage in a small car for cheap- this is the one. The Bad- Crank windows, push locks, no a/c. The Good- Cheap to maintain, 40 plus MPG highway. Good warranty."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fresh off the used car lot

Exceeding Expectations

By on Thursday, December 01, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: mileage

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Driving comfort, Road Stability, Vision."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My blue Cobalt exceeded my expectations from a small type car. I am very serious that I felt I am driving a C230 Mercedes, very comfortable turns, speeds pretty quick and visibility is optimum. This car was a great experience for me after the failure of Ford Escape Hybrid(battery died and issues) and Volvo XC70(expensive service bills). Chevy is very reliable at for all terrains."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Cobalt near Honolulu. See local deals