Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1291 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 259 | Next

Great reliable fantastic mpg...

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This has been our primary vehicle thus the mileage. We like everything about it except the crank windows! But with crank windows you never have to think about... what if the electric dies and you're inside! The mpg is 25/town and 36-38/ road which is optimal for today's gas prices!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

RECALL. RECALL. RECALL

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Good on gas"

Cons: "Has put me in life threatning situations."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car was on recall due to ignition switch problems, and many problems followed due to the defects of the ignition switch. I almost lost my life 4 times due to the car turning off on its own.This vehicle is completely unsafe, and can actually claim a life. Please spare your life and your family's, and do not get this car. In fact this car has already claimed lives, you can do some research, and you'll see.I have already told everyone I know to NEVER get this car."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Very sleek car

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very fast and sleek"

Cons: "parts are expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car just not a huge fan of how its fwd if it was rear wheel it'd be a lot more competitive to the sports car world but still a very nice respectable car."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

good little runabout

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "mpg, comfort, styling"

Cons: "sound system whimpy, sluggish acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"A few recalls all fixed to satisfaction. Glad that is over with. Outside of known recalls, is fun to drive and still getting great mpg. On avg. 27. More than specs by the way. Would have really enjoyed it had the recalls not spoiled it. The ex had the 2007 Cavalier and it is surely a better suspension and more solid driving experience. Best for a gentle driver. Would not hold up to aggressive drivers."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love my little car!

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love how it handles and responds, but it could get better mileage. I drive 90% highway and only get about 27mpg. Also, while the trunk size is great, the opening is too small to get big items in."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 259 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Cobalt near Honolulu. See local deals