Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1289 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 258 | Next

Descent vehicle

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Descent vehicle for price I pd. Excellent work car (primary use). Only major issue(s) fuel leaks. One was a recall and other rusted line(s)."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A cheap car with lots of recalls

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "OK mileage (31 mpg), low cost, reliable so far"

Cons: "Cheap flimsy car with lots of recalls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My Cobalt has never had any mechanical problems. But it has been recalled four times (steering, shifter, ignition switch, and another ignition switch recall). The mileage is pretty good (about 31 mpg). It has very little acceleration, but I don't feel unsafe in it. Given a second chance, I wouldn't buy it."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

loved this car. 80 miles work days always was goo

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "love it always"

Cons: "clear coat coming off, carpet not that good."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"kept mechanical wear up. full syntheic oil, new fuel pump due to recall new tires new struts rear brakes rear shocks done 3 fuel injection flush, 2 transmission, 3 tune ups, 1 radiator flush, last summer front brakes rotors power steering due to recall done...."

Quite the amazing vehicle

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"For a 2008, I was pleasantly surprised how well it drives. It's extremely quiet, a great car for highways because of it's fast acceleration. I wouldn't trade this car in for any other. It's also very durable and comfortable for long drives. I don't have a single complaint!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my cobalt!

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car to drive to college and to work. I drove 100 miles about everyday to either work or school and this car never broke down on me. Very reliable! The only reason I am selling it is because it's a two door and not easy to get a car seat in and out of. I will miss my little cobalt very much!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 258 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Cobalt near Honolulu. See local deals