Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2012 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 35 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Great value and reliability

By on Saturday, March 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "All the standard features. Price. Gas mileage."

Cons: "No driverside armrest."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Me and my wife when to a local chevy dealer to buy a low mile equinox and when the car we were interested in was sold the dealer asked us to come look at a 2012 captiva. Captiva? What is a Captiva? When we seen the car we were very impressed. We actually liked it better then the equinox. The car only had 7500 miles on it and was originally a fleet car so we got an amazing price on it. We have kids and this car is built very solid and is perfect for anything a kid can throw at it. The gas mileage is great and the ride is smooth. Don't get me wrong it is not a fast or powerful car but it has plenty of power and speed for everyday driving. I will give up the power for the gas mileage any day. Overall if you are looking for a practical car with great value check this car out."

30 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Not a bad little SUV

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,265

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "roomy, good price, uses regular gas, realible"

Cons: "4 cylinder engine is a little weak"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I was looking to get out of an 07 VW Passat and wanted a small suv just to get back and forth to work. Dealer had several Captiva's on the lot and suggested I take it out for the day. It is the base Sport model and so far I really like it. First of all its a four cylinder. Yes, you have to floor it sometimes to merge into interstate traffic. Yes, it does get loud when you do this. But once merged, it drive fine, no more cabin noise than several other cars I have owned. Interior space is great. I am 6'2" and even with the power drivers seat at max height, I have headroom. Legroom is good, I drive with the seat almost all the way back and my rear passenger is not cramped. Split rear seat fold flat and there is plenty of cargo room, as much as the Equnox. Climate control knobs are big and round, nothing fancy but they work well. Entertainment has AM/FM, single cd and xm radio. Also has ipod plug in, and On Star. Hands free Bluetooth cell answering is easy to set up. Has three power ports and usb port. My car had less than 30,000 miles and I got it for less than $18,000, and its a 2014. Have read it looses its value quickly, will see but for now I am very happy with my little white(seems that it the rental fleets favorite color), soon to be black SUV."

29 people out of 29 found this review helpful

My Captiva 2013

By on Thursday, December 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style of the Body and all the Computer features"

Cons: "Top heavy cornering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I like this car, I had an Equinox before owning this. I only gained 2 more miles per gallon with having a 4 cyl. The Equinox had the 6 cyl. It is 24 mpg the Equinox I was getting 22 MPG. It drives some what different than the Equinox. It is shorter wheel base and corners top heavy. When I buy again going with the Equinox, but I do like the Captiva, if I had not owned the Equinox before I would be happier. It was cheaper than the Equinox was the main reason I purchased it."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

love this suv- fun to drive, excellent handling

By on Friday, June 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this suv thru enterprise-Love it... Handles well, fun to drive, looks great, love the side body lites/"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

just me now to much car 4 me want a smaller car

By on Wednesday, May 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fun to drive ac is very cold"

Cons: "no ash tray 2 cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i love this vehicle does more than i ever knew how to use, anti skid brakes for rain using this feature is awesome safe.alarm system w/fob two back seats fold down for lots more storage the odometer talks to you let u know when to service,tires r low,low fuel,doors left open tells you to drive careful in icy weather is possible.and so so much more"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Captiva Sport near Honolulu. See local deals