Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Chevrolet Camaro Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,231 - $23,696.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,550

Fair Purchase Price $23,464
Fair Market Range ($23,231 - $23,696)

Invoice $23,607
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 573 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next

Slow for its Horsepower, Heavy, terrible interior

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Terrible interior, no visibility, poor handling, terrible automatic

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Looks cool"

Cons: "Feels cheap, heavy, Interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought a SS Coupe Automatic for the cheap horsepower and great looks. This car has the most uncomfortable steering wheel i have ever held. The fact that Chevy was OK with selling the car with this wheel is indicative of the quality and engineering compromises found in the rest of the car. Everything is about looks and horsepower at an affordable price. Things sacrificed: No visibility, I was constantly hitting things like fences, cars while parking and posts I could not see. I have never hit things in any other cars I have ever owned like I have in a camaro. The rear visibility for changing lanes is terrible and I nearly had a really bad accident when merging with a car in my blind spot. Really antiquated automatic, the shifts were hard and poorly geared. The paddle shifter on the wheel were just buttons and were very slow to react to my commands. This car is BIG it is 3800 pounds. That means that the 400hp is really not as fast as I thought it was and everyone tries to race you at every stop light. Cars I lost to that had more than 100hp less than me: BMW 335i, subaru STI and modified wrx, mid 2000's M3, modified honda civic, and worst of all a freaking volvo that was a turbo R. Because the car is so heavy and big it needs big cool 20" tires. THose tires are $1000. Because the wheels and tires are big they are heavy and makes this car really clumsy at low speed turns. It dosent have alot of confidence or feedback through the steering either making it hard to go through turns fast. The interior felt really cheap and plasticy. The cloth seats were really cheap looking and feeling compared to my girlfriends mazda 6. I took a big depreciation hit and sold the car after 6 months. Chevy will have to do much better to ever have me a s a customer again."

5 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Third time is the charm

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The muscle car look, feel and sound"

Cons: "Needs more undercoating for outside noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Black Beauty

"This is the third Camaro I have owned. I purchased a 1971 Camaro Berlinetta, than a 2012 Camaro LS and now a 2015 Camaro SS. I can honestly say the SS is my favorite. I loved my 2012 Camaro but it just didn't sound like a muscle car. Now I have the full package. I love the way this car looks, feels and sounds. I plan on keeping this car for years to come. It will probably be handed down to my grandson when he gets some driving experience under his belt."

19 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Black Beauty

Great Car For the Price

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Car for Price,really enjoy driving it."

Cons: "I'm 6'4" Driver Space But just too fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the styling and Plenty of power. Excellent handling all around fun car to own."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my Camaro

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Beautiful!! Sounds great with the upgraded exhaust"

Cons: "KB'S value assessment!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's my baby!! I disagree with KB'S value assessment though!! I added ground effects, Flow master exhaust, spectra cold air intake. I bought the inside, out scratch, ding coverage. 5 year maint. yellow, black. Dark tint windows. Cover king seatcovers (yellow-black)Floor matts on my floor matts. This car is flawless. 100,000 mile warranty. It is babied. I think it's worth $32,000 minimum. It's like brand new!!!LOVE MY Camaro!!!"

33 people out of 51 found this review helpful

Fun to drive, outstanding performance for the pric

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 6 speed std trans with the V6. Outstanding performance for the price. Well engineered and quality workmanship. Gas mileage is good, but I've never achieved the EPA hwy MPG. Body panels are very thin (to reduce weight) and are easily dented. Not much room for somebody slightly above average height & weight."

17 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Fun to drive, massive power available

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of fun to drive."

Cons: "Not great visibility looking out and back to pass."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"0-60 <4 seconds, but hard on the back tires. Looking for a track, but handles well up to 120 mph (haven't been faster yet)."

28 people out of 47 found this review helpful

She is very clean

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "1 owner very claen"

Cons: "bad blind spots when you are backing out of parkin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ordered the car new,it stays in the inside, never driven in the rain or snow,I have added a custom front grille & a custom rear spoiler, cold air intake, headers, performance chip, hurst shifter pypes exhaust system.I am almost sixty two years old ,I really don't need the car"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Reason I stopped buying American Cars

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Interior trim pieces not fitted properly and coming loose Headlamps burning out Daytime running lamp burnt out Whistling noise from side view mirrors Moon roof wind noise Impossible to locate at night switches on overhead panel"

19 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Looks & drives like it came off the showroom floor

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looks & drives like it just came off the showroom floor. Was custom ordered & has just about every option available,"

9 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Supercar performance, poor man price

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fastest, best-handling car under $45k"

Cons: "Even with RS+1LE package, interior still cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best decision I ever made was to purchase this Camaro with the RS and 1LE packages and also to spring for the Recaros. With these options you feel like you are in a fighter jet. Oh, and it performs like a fighter jet too!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.