Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Camaro Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,224 - $23,693.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,550

Fair Purchase Price $23,459
Fair Market Range ($23,224 - $23,693)

Invoice $23,607
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 546 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

Great Car

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have an original 67 Camaro RS and this maybe the best looking car I've owned. Fun to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

a beautiful well kept Camaro

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price for a very fun to drive car"

Cons: "can't think of one con"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has ground effects around the bottom. Also, has tasteful decals on the sides and hood. Also not a scratch on it. Gorgeous"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One of the best purchases I've made per dollar

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price for Performance, FUN to Drive"

Cons: "Cup holders placed weird, small trunk opening"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have proudly owned my 2011 LS Camaro for over three years now and I absolutely still love it. Yes I would like to upgrade to the ZL1 trim, but I also did not lose any luxury or performance street wise from owning the V6. I still get compliments and looks for the car even if it is the base LS model. Have done some personal modifications but it is still a lovely car for me to own as my second car and FIRST BRAND NEW CAR!! Would recommend for anyone who wants a daily driver sports car or someone who wants to modify."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love it!!!!

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks great"

Cons: "Bad visibility through back side windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Waited for this car, ordered it special. Got rid of BF, got my dream car...great trade!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Amazing Machinery, not to be discarded

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,449

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, stylish, fun to drive, lots of power"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle will maintain greater than 15mpg's on bumper to bumper city driving on average. The power is more than efficient to accelerate in traffic during merges (amongst other scenarios). I've attained over 28mpg's on long, non hilly highway straight aways, but maintain an average of 22mpg's on hwy (real CA driving hwy - no traffic, est. avg speed 65-75mph). I've been involved in 3 rear endings with no injuries but $11k+ in damages to the rear end. Tyres grip great in all weather. DIC has oil change notice for approx 8k miles or more (or at least once a year, which ever comes first). able to fit 2 car seats in back with no issues, no front driver / passenger crumping issues either. no 'unliked' road noise while driving. Radio & sound are great. Has bluetooth for music / phone calls + steering wheel hand controls which come in handy. USB port, AUX port are handy. glove box fits a decent amount of stuff in it, visors don't really cover much when driving towards the sun or on the sides of the driver / passenger. trunk space is enough to fit more than 1 stroller + a cooler, diaper bags, etc as needed (sufficient room). A cool thing about these are the Heads up Displays (sounds like an advertisement now, but just my personal experience) - it's not distracting and is handy to display speed so you don't get sidetracked and start to speed going down hill, but also allows you to turn it off if you don't like it."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Amazing car.

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I highly recommend this car over competitors from Ford, Dodge, or any other car manufacturer. This car offers astounding performance and quality for the price of the base model. Buy this car and you will not be disappointed."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This car was one of the best cars I have ever own

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The most fun to drive. never a problem"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved driving this car. The inside of the car was as nice as the outside. A very fun car. She was my baby, I just wanted a cloth top. ;("

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

worst ever car

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "dont waiste your dollar on car like this"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"i cant imagine i paid 36300 for this useless car , cant drive in snow , a very huge disappointed issue when windshield tank empty no light on dashboard or sign to know the tank is empty"

2 people out of 19 found this review helpful

proud to drive it

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "sun visors are worthless, and rear end problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had alot of rear end noise and still have the problem, I think they are gonna have to replace rear end to resolve!The other bad thing about this car is the sun visors they are worthless when the sun is going down, can't see anything! I really like the car tho lots of fun to drive!"

proud to drive it

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "sun visors are worthless, and rear end problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had alot of rear end noise and still have the problem, I think they are gonna have to replace rear end to resolve!The other bad thing about this car is the sun visors they are worthless when the sun is going down, can't see anything! I really like the car tho lots of fun to drive!"

Worst driving and riding vehicle we ever had

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Price resonable"

Cons: "Suspension, poor paint job, interior plastic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"RS Convertible V6. Terrible suspension, dealer says will "break in", have 8500 miles no "break in" yet. Car shutters from front to rear after going over any kind of bump or small pot hole. Front end all over the road at highway speeds. Had tires balanced and front end alignment checked so it's not either of those issues."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Next to corvettes I owned, this is the best.

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun t odrive"

Cons: "Door handles could be placed nearer driver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned two new corvettes in the past. Each corvette was awesome, but for the money, this Camaro has been a great buy. It is a 2LT, with just about every option, except for navigation. Color is a beautiful crystal red tintcoat. Always garaged and nonsmoker 78 year old driver. Driven with care and has only 5100 miles. Since I can't afford a new Stingray, a used corvette in great condition makes more sense to me. Otherwise I would not be interested in selling it at this time. A great car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This car is the best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable and fun to drive."

They messed up the rear end

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort. Power. Great looks except from the back."

Cons: "Ugly tail lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Chevy messed-up an otherwise perfect looking car by replacing the corvette-looking tail lights with bland 80's style tail lamps which counter the great retro look of the original Camaro."

sheet metal is too flimsy, no splash guards

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive; needs a wind deflector behind pass."

Cons: "paint finish is easily damaged, no splash guards"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"body metal is too flimsy and bends easily. tires are sticky and pickup road debris and throw against fenders to create damage. wheels are damaged easily from road rash in car washes, curbs, etc. The stand proud of tire side walls. No oversize splash guards designed for this car, only the LT and SS have that option. Value retention not good, in Dec 2013 KBB listed private value at 59,000; in Feb. 2014 it listed it at 44-51k for excellent condition. Power Steering failure at 10k miles caused me concern too. Dealer blamed problem on weak battery and replaced it??? Still a fun car to own and drive...Drives like a dream. Just wish CHEVY invested in a few more details."

Great Car

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast, very fast for just being a v-6"

Cons: "a\c went out on it but it went out under warrantee"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have had this Camaro for two years now. I love the car and have added a lot of extras. my dad just got a 2014 v-6 mustang which is very nice but comparing them the Camaro is so much nicer and it is two years older. even my dad the mustang owner agrees. I have showed this car being the 45th ann. gets looks all the time and blows people away when I tell them its a v-6"

Fast and loud ! Not too good for an old lady.

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Beautiful car customized to the nines.very fast !"

Cons: "Not too cool for an old lady"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This is a wonderful hot rod,it needs someone to love it and use it !"

Love this car!

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Exterior Style, Acceleration, Decent Mileage, Fun!"

Cons: "Tires, Limited Sight, Weak Stereo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love driving this car. It's powerful, easy to handle, and beautiful. The curves are just gorgeous. I have the 2LT V6 model. It attracts a lot of attention, and it accelerates easily. Things I love: Acceleration, body style, Heads Up display, controls for sound system on the steering wheel, USB port in center console (reads my iPod), remote start, heated leather seats, blue tooth, seats that adjust in lots of directions, comfortable seats, tire pressure sensors, auto-dimming mirrors to block bright headlights behind you at night Things I'd change: Stock tires (summer rated Pirelli's-- had to replace them for cold weather which was expensive), sound system (supposedly Boston Acoustic premium but it is underpowered and doesn't sound very good), trunk is shallow and access is oddly shaped, no spare tire (can be added) The car definitely took some getting used to for limited sight, especially out of the rear passenger side, but the mirrors are good and I adjusted pretty fast. Not a big deal. Mine came with a back-up camera, which is nice. The seats are adjustable, and I don't have a problem with head clearance with the roof of the car. The sunroof does take up a bit of headroom, so if you're tall it's something to consider. The back seat is not usable for adults, and access to it is a bit tight, but that's not really a surprise for this type of car. I tend to put things in the trunk rather than deal with the back seat. The tires aren't rated for cold weather (and definitely not snow), so that's an added expense if you're driving year round. (getting 4 tires back from the shop required 2 trips...) I'm getting just over 20 mpg with a mix of highway and stop and go driving. The doors are long, and you have to be careful opening them. They open wider than my previous 4-door car. My passenger usually gets out before I pull into the garage. I love having the constant read out for tire pressure and check it every time I drive. I've only had it for 3 months, but have had no problems in that time. It's a lot of fun to drive and it even makes me look forward to running errands! I love the car and have no regrets for buying it."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Chevy didn't disappoint!

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,444

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, comfortable, beautiful"

Cons: "cup holders behind the shifter is the only flaw."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This is JAWSS the terror of the deep!

"My car has a personality all its own! I've nicknamed it, I love it, and I will never get rid of it. Chevrolet knocked this car out of the park... and the people that buy this car have a personality all their own! I understand why this car came back, and why every Camaro owner loves their car. I would recommend this car to anyone who wants a white knuckled experience every day. Whether you baby it or gun it to death... it's the best vehicle I have ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is JAWSS the terror of the deep!

Good car, a few things could have been improved

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "easy to upgrade, fun to drive, reliable"

Cons: "Stinks in snow, and easy to scratch and nick"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car, fun to drive, and look at. Biggest gripes would be that it is very easy to get a scratch or ding on exterior or intior, in addition to it stinks in the snow and bad weather. Best parts about the car include the handling, the sound of the engine, how easy it is to drive, good sound system, very easy to customize and personalize with upgrades and small effects. 2011 was a great model because adding the cold air intake and exhaust systems are a cake walk. In addition there are a number of options available for customized tuning. For the price it is tough to beat everything that Chevy packed into the 2011 convertable."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun, sun, and road trips

By on Tuesday, February 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great styling and handling"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2011 Camaro RS red convertible in April of 2013. I didn't need a new/newer car but wanted something for fun and pleasure - I earned it after coaching high school sports for 34 years. That summer my wife and I took the car on a 3400 mile trip through Colorado, New Mexico, and Arizona. What fun we had! There was plenty of room for what we needed to take with us as well as having room to drop the top on several occasions. This isn't my everyday vehicle (I have a 2007 Equinox for that) and it's garaged always. The V-6 has plenty of juice when you step down on the gas. Handling is great whether driving in the city or on mountain highways. I love the retro styling inside and out. The gauge and interior lighting packages get "wow" compliments. GM hit a homerun when they rolled this baby out!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is so fun to drive!

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This car is so much fun to drive!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like the sporty look and feel of the car. It's very responsive and handles great. I like that it "turns heads" when I drive by!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My 3 Chevy Camaro

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Seat belt non adjustable, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the old and the new. The best car made today!"

Cool Design

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Impracticable

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I owned this car for just over a year. It's a beautiful car but has so many blind spots its hard to see out of. I know sports cars are not made for comport and this car truly mad me a believer in that fact. It's a cool car for a kid but not a grown man."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

been a FORD girl my whole & Chevy won me over

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far the best sports car I have ever owned! Like I said I've been a Ford Motor girl for 34 yrs, and Chevy won me over on this Camaro, I LOVE IT! Every guy I've let feel the experience knows why I feel the way I do!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.