Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Camaro Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,146 - $23,605.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,550

Fair Purchase Price $23,376
Fair Market Range ($23,146 - $23,605)

Invoice $23,607
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 524 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Great fun car

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems and lots of power. Get comments and looks everywhere"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Car is clean & classic, turns heads and corners

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My prior car was a 350Z. The Camaro V6 has more horesepower and torque, and the six speed is smooth and lays the power down with precision. Mine is black and the look is clean, classic and cool. The handling seems as good as the Z's (which was very good, indeed) and the ride is smoother and more comfortable. The sound system is first rate. Oh, and there is back seat space (not that I use it.) And the rear seat folds down so you can actually move a kid to college with the extra space in the trunk."

20 people out of 40 found this review helpful

one of the best cars i have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,344

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, Style, Fun to Drive."

Cons: "Soft Tires,Shift Lock Out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has only been in for oil changes. Not one issue in three years."

Love my convertible!

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and VERY comfortable."

Cons: "Siri + Chevy link needs work."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car... It's my first convertible, and sports car. It's treated me well and It's a lot of fun to drive! I love taking the top down and enjoying the sun and breeze in my face. I've got the upgraded Boston Acoustics Surround system in the car & I currently do not own a better way of listening to music (I own both Sonos and Bose systems at home...). It's a beautiful ride inside and out."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

True muscle car with "in your face" character.

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very fun to drive"

Cons: "lack of seat belt adjustment for neck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My dream car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Modern muscle car

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Powerful old school V8, good mpg, classic looks"

Cons: "Gun slit windows and a mail slot trunk opening"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is a modern day muscle car that you can drive every day. It is everything you need and nothing you don't. It isn't for the person looking for just a car. No it is a big engine that begs for you push the gas and rewards you with a smile when you do."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

A leather wrapped, shinny beast.

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cost for specs, Sound of the dual mode exhaust,"

Cons: "No place for sunglasses, friends are jealous"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If your wondering why the 9/10 for interior design, it is because there is no place to put my sunglasses. Yes that is it, this car meets all of my requirements which were a lot. I drove everything from a porsche to a BRZ and Chevy really new what they were doing with the gen 5 Camaro. My head didn't hit the ceiling as with the mustang and no gas guzzler tax as with the Challenger. This car has both the heart of a sports car and a muscle car. The specs and times are inpressive and better than cars twice its price. Value wise the engine and performance are second to none. The dealership was great, I test 7 camaros on top of the many other cars and found the exact one, no selling me something I did not want. The comfort is also great, really hugs you in. As a fan of the Chevelle and gen 1 camaro, this is the perfect car for people like me who like high technology, A/C, radios and such, (the my link and audio is european quality)."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great bang for the buck

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, stylish, comfortable"

Cons: "Blind spot takes some getting used to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an amazing car for the price: comfortable, powerful, pretty good on gas for what it is, and a head-turner right out of the factory."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

We love it!!!

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A awesome feeling to drive something that fun!!"

Cons: "Blind Spot, behind the driver at rear qtr panel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought the Camaro after some debate. She wanted a four door or small SUV. I have had both of those and I thought ZZZZZZ...... The car drives like nothing I have ever driven before. the little V-6 screams and it does good on gas, if I'm not driving. We get comments about how pretty it is as well. I don't have a pic but its the bright red with the sliver racing strip from the factory. If you are thinking about the Camaro the RS package is the way to go! The one complaint about the car are the blind spots. We have fixed the problem by buying the small spot mirrors that tape on the mirror glass on both mirrors."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great V6

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality feel, Sufficient power, Stylish, HUD"

Cons: "Cheap paint, Quiet Exhaust, MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2011 LT/RS has treated me well since day 1 - never been in the shop for anything but basic service. Most reliable car I've ever owned. Low visibility is expected but you quickly get used to it after your first few drives. Snow tires are a must during winter months if you plan on getting anywhere safely w/ any amount of snow on the ground. Biggest gripe about the car is the cheap quality paint - chips very easily, especially in the front and around the back wheels. Only averaging around 20 mpg in a v6 with about 60% City and 40% highway driving. Trunk space is sufficient enough, but has a small opening that limits the things you can put in. Overall a wonderful car."

Great car! Fun, Reliable and Fun!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun! Fast! A real attention grabber."

Cons: "Speeding tickets, Big Ones!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Took it to Pgh International Raceway (1.7 mi, 11 curves) and on 3rd run, tore up the track, never got passed, did a lot of passing including lapping others. Beat most, stayed with a couple of other top runners. There were 17 other vehicles on the track, mostly high priced import sport cars. This car was great. Drove it all winter on PA hills and in PA snow with the help of 4 Pirelli Scorpion Ice and Snow tires, never had a problem. This car wasn't purchased to be parked in a garage and saved for Sunday driving, I drive it every day. City, country, highway... it's just a great car! And my grandchildren love it!"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

So much to love

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing driving experience"

Cons: "Check blind spots often"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car fits like a glove when you first sit in it. Hands down one of my favorite sports cars all around and you get a lot for your money. Fair warning with the RS package be ready to pay for hefty tire costs and settle for lower gas mileage but the look really makes the car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

perfect in all ways and fun to drive

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for the Money"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love, Love, LOVE!!

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this car!! I have the SS Convertible and it turns heads wherever I go. Chevrolet has paired this great looking car that an engine that out performs the competition. Do not hesitate on buying this car - you won't be sorry!"

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I love my Camaro

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very fun to drive"

Cons: "Passenger seat is manually operated, drivers is el"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is everything I wanted it to be. Not quite as fast as an 8 cyl, but where can you drive too fast anyway. It is hard to keep to the speed limit, and has quick pick up when needed. And everywhere we go we get a thumbs up or compliments on the car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fast

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "driving it"

Cons: "the gas guzzler tax"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"14 MPG and worth every penny 0-60 in 3.9 sec bring your best shot this car is amazing well worth the gas tires do not like cold ground so heat them up before pushing down on the gas 580 HP out the door this is the stop light dragster you always wanted"

Love this car!

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable to drive, solid and reliable."

Cons: "No rear cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in a Chrysler Sebring convertible for this car, it is more money but well worth it!! The car is solid, reliable and dependable. The car is well built, not plastic like my Chrysler. It holds the road and floats like a dream. I definitely recommend this car!"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Second Best Vehicle ever

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive handles corners and accelerates well"

Cons: "Limited trunk space but its a sports car so"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very responsive no excessive engine noise in cabin, which is very comfortable. Excellent braking and steering. This car is second only to a 2005 Chevy Tahoe I owned."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great design, 5-star safety rating"

Cons: "Limited rear visibility without the camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently purchased the 2014 2LT coupe. It's lots of fun to drive. The V6 with 6-speed automatic transmission has great pick-up and the gas mileage is decent. The suspension and steering are tight and just what you would expect. The exterior design is eye-catching, and the interior design has just the right mix of modern convenience and retro cool. Spend the extra money for the rear-view camera, it's well worth it! Room in the back seat is minimal as you would expect, but the front seats are roomy, comfortable, and easy to adjust. Also important is the 5-star safety rating in every category. If you're considering a muscle car, you should definitely give the Camaro a look."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "28 mpg is not the greatest, but good enough !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Finally a car that an old guy like me can drive and still feel like a teenager one more time. Sure there are lots of cars that go faster, but the style, comfort and nostalgia no other car comes close. Thanks Chevy for making me a fan one more time."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

really fast

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great value great performance"

Cons: "poor visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"not as sporty as a corvette z06 but just as quick with 2 more seats"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"No problems whatsoever"

Loves my Camaro convertible

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, fun, quick, comfortable on road trips"

Cons: "Back seat, blind spots when top is up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful car, tons of fun. Beats GTs all day. Super cute, quick, and just perfect... For everything but people in the back sear or hauling anything. But that's not what the Camaros all about. Meets and exceeds all expectation I had in the 'class' of car (mustang/charger/camaro)."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

me and my wife love this car!!!!!!!

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "no i pod connection to play my music"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we have a 2011 camaro v6....i didnt want the 6 but was really surprised of the horse power....it handles well and the throttle response is awesome... its definetly an eye catcher....i would buy 100 more if i could...bear, kaufman tx."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My 45th anniversary

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"My only complaint is the back seat should fold down,,,,,,since it's impractical for any human being to get in and out of,,,,,,,,so I could get my golf clubs and bag in the trunk!!'!!!!!!!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.