Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Camaro Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,634 - $37,547.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $39,585

Fair Purchase Price $37,091
Fair Market Range ($36,634 - $37,547)

Invoice $38,037
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 501 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 101 | Next

Brutal Power, Comfortable Ride

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great power, fun to drive, curb appeal"

Cons: "Poor fuel economy, cheap interior plastics & paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

The day she came home.

"Having owned many Ford Mustangs in the past, this is my first new GM purchase. I chose the Transformers Edition due to its novelty and uniqueness to the area. The car attracts a lot of attention, and is definitely a conversation piece. The ride and handling is very good, considering the fact that the suspension is geared more toward performance than for quality. The car feels "big"; there was a learning curve to get used to where the corners are located. Blind spots can be overcome with mirror positioning. The overall performance of the car is also very good. Strong power, a confident and solid manual gearbox, and sure-footed cornering are all at your disposal. I felt that the car is over-priced in regard to the overall quality of the vehicle. Cheap interior plastic that scratches easily, thin paint that chips easily, and average leather interior. It could have been done better. Features are okay, with a relatively powerful Boston Acoustics sound system, backup camera with object detection, heated seats, and dual power 6-way front seats. The "heads up display" (HUD) is awesome. Only manual HVAC is available on these cars, which is out of step with current new-car standards."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

My video 

The day she came home.

Love this car!

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Exterior Style, Acceleration, Decent Mileage, Fun!"

Cons: "Tires, Limited Sight, Weak Stereo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love driving this car. It's powerful, easy to handle, and beautiful. The curves are just gorgeous. I have the 2LT V6 model. It attracts a lot of attention, and it accelerates easily. Things I love: Acceleration, body style, Heads Up display, controls for sound system on the steering wheel, USB port in center console (reads my iPod), remote start, heated leather seats, blue tooth, seats that adjust in lots of directions, comfortable seats, tire pressure sensors, auto-dimming mirrors to block bright headlights behind you at night Things I'd change: Stock tires (summer rated Pirelli's-- had to replace them for cold weather which was expensive), sound system (supposedly Boston Acoustic premium but it is underpowered and doesn't sound very good), trunk is shallow and access is oddly shaped, no spare tire (can be added) The car definitely took some getting used to for limited sight, especially out of the rear passenger side, but the mirrors are good and I adjusted pretty fast. Not a big deal. Mine came with a back-up camera, which is nice. The seats are adjustable, and I don't have a problem with head clearance with the roof of the car. The sunroof does take up a bit of headroom, so if you're tall it's something to consider. The back seat is not usable for adults, and access to it is a bit tight, but that's not really a surprise for this type of car. I tend to put things in the trunk rather than deal with the back seat. The tires aren't rated for cold weather (and definitely not snow), so that's an added expense if you're driving year round. (getting 4 tires back from the shop required 2 trips...) I'm getting just over 20 mpg with a mix of highway and stop and go driving. The doors are long, and you have to be careful opening them. They open wider than my previous 4-door car. My passenger usually gets out before I pull into the garage. I love having the constant read out for tire pressure and check it every time I drive. I've only had it for 3 months, but have had no problems in that time. It's a lot of fun to drive and it even makes me look forward to running errands! I love the car and have no regrets for buying it."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Outstanding car in every way.

By on Sunday, November 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive, still turns heads and draws compliments 3 years after purchase. Never regretted the decision to buy this car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2010 Chevy Camaro RS

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Sound System,great handling,Heated Seats,"

Cons: "Hard Plastics,Visibility,Vent Speeds,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"EXTERIOR- The exterior styling of this car is aggressive and sporty. With the hood scoop and HID Projector Beam Headlights on the font to the gills on the side and the oversized back wheels and the dual exhaust with a spoiler and chrome around the taillights. INTERIOR- The sporty styling follows the car into the interior with a Leather wrapped Steering and easy to read gauges with driver information center. The dashboard is made up of hard plastics with little design, there is strip of color plastic (same color as the car is)the flows into the door panels with very dim accent lighting which is a nice touch. The driver seat is fully automatic and the passenger is automatic seat back with manual sliding. The armrest on the doors are leather wrapped and so is the center console. TECHNOLOGY- Car has keyless entry with Button on the key which allows you to start the car without being in it to warm it up or cool it down. Both windows are fully automatic. You have AM/FM/XM Radio with Single CD Player with AUX and USB. Hands free calling with bluetooth. 7 Speaker Boston Premium Sound System,has a deep good sounding bass. Driver and Passenger have 2 stage heated seats. Level 1 you can barely tell its on and Level 2 gets HOT after a while. Single zone manual climate control,the fan speeds suck. You could have them on high and feel like no air is hitting you. Audio Controls and Bluetooth Controls with Cruise Control on steering wheel.Back up sensors beep with there is something behind you and beep faster and faster the closer you get to it. Power Mirrors and Locks. Automatic Headlights. DRIVING- The car is very fun to drive with responsive steering and good acceleration, but sometimes it feels like it doesn't have enough power to get up hills (but engine just might need to be cleaned or something.)The visibility isn't very good. The car has small mirrors and windows because of the styling. When you looks behind you to see if anyone is coming from the sides you see two big black pillars of plastic in your way. The hood is also very big and long hard to see if anything is in front of you. RELIABILITY- The only issues i've had with this car is the passenger window randomly stopped working for a day but then worked fine, otherwise i've had no problems with it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Saturday, August 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great styling, good value and a blast to drive"

Cons: "Small console and no rear seat room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the LT2 RS V6 Synergy Green and it has been everything I thought it would be. For a V6 it is pretty impressive have seen 142 on the speedo. It handles great and gets decent mileage when driven the speed limit. The only complaint is the trunk opening is odd shaped but does hold a lot. This is not a family car there is virtually no room in the back seat. But now that the kids are gone it's just what the doctor orderd to keep me feeling young."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 101 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.