Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 562 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 21 22 23 | Next

By on Friday, October 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 15, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned a 2SS for about 4 months now, it met all my expectations the day it arrived at the dealer."

By on Monday, October 05, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Make Mine A Stang

By on Tuesday, September 29, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"I just went out and test drove both a Mustang GT and a Camaro SS. Both were manuals and honestly I just drove the Stang cause my girlfriend loves them and wanted to look at one and then I wanted to drive the Camaro cause I thought that the Camaro was gonna blow the Stang out of the water. Boy was I WRONG!!! I liked the look of the Camaro better but everythting else was bad. The Mustang handles better and shifted alot better. It felt that I actually controlled the Mustang and Camaro felt like it wanted to control me. I didn't feel safe one minute and by the time I was done driving the Camaro I felt like I ran 10 miles. The shifting was harsh and the gears felt way too far apart. The shift knob felt huge compared to the Stang's.I drove the Mustang longer and it didn't wear me out like the Camaro. I just felt more at home with the Stang. Chevy just needs to make the Camaro more driver friendly. Anyways I was really surprised that I actually enjoyed the Mustang more and would buy it over the Camaro at this point."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

wow!

By on Thursday, September 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"we just purchased this car 2 weeks ago. all i can say this is the best car we have owned. After a TL-S from acura to a jAGUAR S type wow! The styling is impeccable, while the performance is top notch. I was buying an XK and forgot it after one test drive. And in yellow , i really do enjoy everyone just smiling as soon as they catch a glimpse of it. For the money, their is nothing better out there. Very proud of GM and their designers. Go Chevy!!!!!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Slammen

By on Monday, September 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is everything I was hoping it would be, After waiting for it to come out I finally test drove an 2 SS. To say the least my wife and I ordered one today, nice job GM. Please tell your dealerships to stop with the adjusted market value smack, that is the only thing that I do not like!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Camaro RS Beats GTs

By on Friday, August 21, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had a desire to own a Camaro since I was a child. Broken-hearted because they discontinued when I came of age, I was hooked the instant I saw the first Transformers movie and the Camaro concept. Two years later, I own the 304 HP 3.6L V6 RS (2LT trim). While not it's fire-breathing sister, the SS, this car is unbelievable. Aside from the fuel economy, which is fantastic, this car's power is underestimated by many. I can dust the V6 variants of the Challenger and Mustang with no effort at all. With the performance exhaust, cold air intake, some tuning and a performance chip ($1,600 total) I've put into the car, she now achieves victory over multiple Mustang GTs. Don't underestimate this car. Should more aftermarket upgrades become available, I can see the Camaro RS being a formidable pony car without the fuel costs of her bigger sibling."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Wow!

By on Monday, August 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The perfomance of this car is amazing. Lined it up against a mustang on day one and he was in the rearview the entire time. Corvette didnt even hang with it. Way to go Chevy"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

60's are back with a vengeance!

By on Tuesday, July 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been following the Camaro for two years and recently my dream became a reality when i purchased my 2SS with all of the available options for 41k out the door. I truly love this car. If I could sleep in it, i would. The overall power and low end torque is amazing and I recently dusted a Mustang Cobra with little effort. Thanks Chevy!"

chevy! best cars in the world!

By on Sunday, July 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the chevy camaro is the fastest car out of mustang challenge and camaro."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Mustang can't come close.

By on Thursday, July 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just got my SS last month, my wife had a 2009 Mustang which she said she would never get rid of. I didn't let her drive the SS till last weekend, now there are 2 two SS in the garage and no mustangs in sight...."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Talkin bout sometiN!

By on Tuesday, June 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I recently bought the car of my dreams. I am only 28 years old and have been saving for 5 years. I purchased the top of the line SS Camaro and was fortunate enough to just have to pay sticker. A little pricey at approx. $38,000 but with the $10,000 down I had saved I got my payements under $600 for this bad mama jama! I love it, and love seeing mustangs in my rearview mirror!!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

On fire!

By on Monday, June 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Rented a 2010 Camaro at Avis.. All I can say is.. I loved it!.. I got thumbs up everywhere i went. It had the 300hp V6 and it did sound horrible!.. but it was spirited but not what you would expect in a true muscle car. All I can say is.. Rent one and you will be hooked!"

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, June 02, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, June 01, 2009

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, May 26, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 20, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 20, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, May 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, May 04, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The best sport car out there

By on Saturday, May 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is absolutly amazing!! The handling, preformance, and style is just out of this world. It rides like no sport car I have ever driven, and is screaming fast!! I cant say enough about this car."

its a camaro!

By on Thursday, April 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have owned several camaros in the past including my recent 2002 ss. i dont care what any of those import lovers say about their turbo rice burners, the camaros awesome ls based single cam, pushrod V8 is the best new modular engine with easy easy high HP mods. i dont think toyota or nissan know what low end torque is! cudus to chevy and making the best bang for your buck just as they have been doing all along!"

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, April 12, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 21 22 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals