Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 538 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 22 | Next

By on Monday, August 09, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely love it! Gorgeous, fun to drive, beautiful, and did I mention its beautiful."

By on Monday, August 09, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome vehicle!

By on Thursday, August 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I wanted a Camaro for many years and when GM came out with the 2010 Camaro it was love from the first sight. I have the 2SS 6 speed manual (bumble bee) and with a few simple mods (not crowded under the hood and easy to work on) it delivers an OUTSTANDING performance. Once I read in one of my husband’s car magazines that "The 2010 Camaro is the Jessica Rabbit of muscle cars, pure s*x." I completely agree with this statement; the Camaro is of the best looking cars on the road and with its well defined features looks AWESOME from every angle. Also, I've never driven a vehicle that handles corners as well as this one. Overall, this is an amazing car! If you’re looking for performance, I would recommend the V8 manual, but for an everyday driver in a lot of traffic, the V6 automatic would work best."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2010 Camaro 2SS w/RS package

By on Wednesday, August 04, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely love this car! I have owned several Firebirds and camaros and this one is by far the best. Great handling,looks and power. It is easy to wash and keep clean. My wife and I fight over who will drive it I recommend getting the mud guards to keep rocks from chipping the paint."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

kool camaro

By on Tuesday, August 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"fun car to drive"

best car i have ever had

By on Thursday, July 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"confortable, responsive, excellent performance for the cost. visual is limited till you adjusted to the low visibility in the windows. Absolutely the best."

Favorite Car Ever!!!

By on Tuesday, July 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car! It is comfortable, fun, drives great - it's fast but not a gas hog - which is a nice change. Super fun to drive on a curvy country road. It attracts a lot of attention. I've found that people either love the looks or hate it...and to those who hate it - that's ok, I probably don't like what you drive either ;)"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Ride

By on Tuesday, July 20, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Car is great except there's not a lot of leg room if you are over 6'4". Performance wise you have to stay in cruise in town or you will be flying down the road. The accellaration is that good."

Muscle Memory

By on Saturday, July 17, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"As a youth, I worked many jobs to pay for a 76 Trans-AM that I loved. The 2010 Camaro helped ease the hurt of letting it go! I will not let this one get away, I love the look, feel, and power of this production model vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awesome

By on Wednesday, July 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I fell in love with this car as soon as i saw pics before first model was even out. I have had the car 13 months and absolutely love it. some problems, yes, it's a friggin chevy for 30 grand not a 100,000 import!!!! styling is fantastic. great lines, great accelleration great head turner. people stop me every day to talk about it. You won't get that in a pony car. Can't wait for the Z28 I have owned 25 brand new cars and trucks and this is by far my fav. Rico from Mt. prospect, ill"

Just can't get enough

By on Wednesday, July 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I flat out LOVE this car. Just over a year- and almost 10,000 miles later- I still just can't get enough of driving this car. As with my two previous Z28's the 2010/2011 Camaro presents one of the best "bang for the buck" deals going. I stored it for the winter and drive my other vehicle as a daily driver in any kind of inclement weather- rain included- simply because it makes getting back in the Camaro that much more enjoyable. I've owned many cars in my 43 years and this one ranks among the best."

Almost Perfect

By on Friday, July 09, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Chicks love this car. I love this car. 426 HP wasn't enough so I had a shop install a supercharger, and CF hood on it along with a few other tweeks. Now is pumps out 795 HP. I love to race this thing. As for the gentelman who stated he was 6'1" and didn't fit in it??? Why did you buy it then? I'm 6'3" and found myself in it. You don't buy a car like this for the comfort level. The only item I don't like is it is not offered in a convertable yet. But the dealer has his eyes open and will call me as soon as we can order one."

What was all the hype about?

By on Friday, July 09, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"As the title says, what was with all the hype? the new Camaro was disappointing. You are pretty much tied to buy the SS trim because the lower trims are cheap and wear too easily. already GM has skyrocketed the price. The inside wears too easily, the handling is dodgy, People say "Oh but this car is faster than the challenger" maybe it is, but the challenger doesnt need to be nicknamed after a robot. Comparing the engines, granted the camaro has a bit more power, but when you hear the SRT8 6.1L Hemi and the 550 HP V8 GT500, the camaro might as well be renamed and badged as Bumblebee, because all you will hear is the hum of the A/C as the other BETTER muscle cars roar by it. GM failed to bring back a once fave classic of mine. thanks for ruining it ;D! Ill drive a Challenger AND GT500 over this disappointment anyday."

3 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Fair

By on Wednesday, June 30, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"The car looks good has poor gas mileage and not as quick as reports say it is. Paint is fair, marks easily. I would think you would get better quality than what is given."

By on Wednesday, June 16, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Mean machine

By on Saturday, June 05, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had my Camaro since December. I love the car. It's got plenty of HP. Needs a few more options such as real GPS. On-star is good, but a real on board screen with GPS and audio controls, such as the one in the Corvette would better. Maybe a mutilple CD changer. 6 way passenger seat. I suppose in time this will be offered. The LS3 in my car had a oil leak. Dye was injected, because they could not locate the leak. Went back and the pan gasket was replaced. Still leaked, went back and it was found that the block had porosity behind the motor mount. Unusual, but it happens. I guess I was the lucky one. The engine is being replaced at this writing. Still love the car. Have had no other issues."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

amazing!!!!!!!

By on Sunday, May 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love it so much you have to go buy one i bought one and idk how ive gone this long without one"

my 2010 ss

By on Monday, May 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love the style in and out. I dont like the lag in acceleration. I'm 6'1" and the seat doesn't fit me at all.I cant sit comfortably and have my hands on the wheel at a relaxing postion. I've own it for over a year and love it. NOTE: it is very hard not to drive fast. It seems like I'm always speeding everywhere. I know sooner or later I'm going to get a ticket."

I LOVE MY CAR!!!

By on Friday, May 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I waited a very long time for this car. It has lived up to all my expectations!!! If you want a great driving experience this is the car for you!!"

Bare bones LS

By on Thursday, May 20, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have the base LS and it is well worth the money. Fun car and styling is awsome. Interior design in okay but is definitely not the best, but i have the base and knew it would be plastic all over. Also I am 6'2" so its not the most comfortable car to get in and out of and there are blind spots galore, but thats the price you pay for sexy styling. I have had to take it in for service for a kevlar lined accesory belt squelling but that is covered under a Tech service bulletin. I bought it as a daily driver and get 25mpg combined and have seen 31mpg highway. Not too shabby for SAE certified 312hp V6! Overall it is one of the best purchases I have ever made."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, May 09, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nearly perfect, turns heads everywhere."

Sweet ride

By on Thursday, May 06, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned my SS for about 6 months now and I have to say that it is all its cracked up to be. It turns heads and gets attention all the time. The handling and ride is awesome for a sports car and the engine is extremely responsive. In my opinion, the interior has been tastefully done for an american car. All around great car. No problems or issues yet."

By on Monday, May 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love love love this car! Can't help but feel like a rockstar when i drive it - it definitely turns heads of all kinds - young and old, males and females!"

Hold on

By on Sunday, April 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great exceleration, handles good and looks great. This car wants to go fast."

Dont waste your money on this car

By on Sunday, April 11, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
2/10

"I have owned this car for 6 weeks and have 500 miles on it.I have paint peeling all over,has specs all in the paint like they painted over dirt,the interior and exterior is misaligned,makes a high pitched whistling sound when i got over 400 mi. on it and the blind spots are really bad.When you back out of a parking space cross your fingers and pray you dont get hit.Needless to say im very unhappy with this car and gm.When i went to the dealer about the problems i get the run around and when i call gm i get the run around.The service manager told me it was normal wear and tear lol.Stay away from this car and gm.I paid a lot of money for this car:(I wish i had my honda back :)"

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 22 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals