Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 552 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

Love this car

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A ball to drive and attracks a pile of attention."

Cons: "Summer only vehicle, but that's why I bought it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I'm a bit disappointed with the the construction of this vehicle. A $40,000.00+ vehicle and it has more plastic than metal. The plastic inner rear fenders hold the rear fenders together. That's GM. My other car is a 2013 Ford Taurus SHO. Much better quality contruction."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Reliable, Sporty and smooth ride

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good Gas Mileage, Great Sound package, reliable"

Cons: "The passenger seat sits too low."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car right from the dealership. I have driven it 20,000 yrly. All I have done is standard maintenance. The radio knobs are in perfect position, the ventilation is in perfect position. The get up and go is real good for a 6. If I had one thing to rag on it would be as the passenger you can't see nothing if you're short. The drivers side allows you to manually lift the seat. But when my husband drives I can barely see the hood of the car let alone the road. That makes no sense at all. The passenger seat sits too low for anyone under 5'10". It's also a little difficult to put a car seat for a child in the back. The trunk is nice and large and with the rear seat dropped down you can haul a lot of unexpected purchases."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

NOTICE 21" TIRES

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"NITRO FILLED 245/40ZR21 FRONT, 275/35ZR21 REAR TIRES. GROUND EFFECTS, 6 SPEED TRANSMISSION, REMOTE VEHICLE START, SUNROOF, HIGH INTENSITY DISGHARGE W/HALO LAMPS, SILVER STRIPE PACKAGE, CAR IS BLACK, BLACK LEATHER THRUOUT THE INTERIOR, BLACK WHEELS,BLACK WHEELS, HEADS UP DISPLAY,RS UNIQUE TAIL LAPS, COLD AIR INJECTOR, NEW MUFFLER SYSTEM, MORE HORSPOWER. ULTRASONIC REAR PARK ALARMS. I'm a Disabled Veteran, Vietnam. After I bought the Camaro I needed another back surgery and when I recovered I could never fit in the car without pain. Garage kept and some lucky soul is going to get the deal of their lifetime..."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Buy

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, Power, fun to drive."

Cons: "Mushy V6 brakes, blindspots, small backseat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the red jewel tintcoat V6 camaro with R/S pkg. This car is not only a head turner but has great power and style for a V6. I couldn't imagine how much power the SS would have after owning this car. There are a few blindspots but you get used to them after you drive it a while."

15 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Bought it new and love to drive it.

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, good looks."

Cons: "Rear tires don't last long."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's our weekend car and love it still."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Just love this Camaro SS. bought new 5 years ago.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "above"

Cons: "none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing not to like. Great long distance interstate car. Some complain about poor paint but mine is flawless and chip free after 5 years. No problems at all."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Its a special eddition Tranformer The Bubble Bee

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and looks fantastic only one in area"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"They only built 1500 of them"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Worst Car I have ever owned

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Electrical issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I owned this car for approximently 6-7 months when I began having major electrical problems with the car. Less than 4800 miles on the car. The car has been in the shop 3 seperate time for almost an entire 3 month period while they tried to diagnose the issue. Two transmission controll modules and i entire wiring harness have been replaced so far. GM refuses to purchase the car back so now I have filed Lemon Law paperwork in the stste of Texas. I will NEVER purchase another GM/Chevrolet car/truck!!"

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great fun car

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems and lots of power. Get comments and looks everywhere"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Car is clean & classic, turns heads and corners

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My prior car was a 350Z. The Camaro V6 has more horesepower and torque, and the six speed is smooth and lays the power down with precision. Mine is black and the look is clean, classic and cool. The handling seems as good as the Z's (which was very good, indeed) and the ride is smoother and more comfortable. The sound system is first rate. Oh, and there is back seat space (not that I use it.) And the rear seat folds down so you can actually move a kid to college with the extra space in the trunk."

25 people out of 49 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals