Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 560 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

Great car so far. Sounds awesome on take off

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car has been fun to drive. I had to get the 6 speed manual. take off is great, really sticks to the ground. the only issue I have is that any time I take it out some kid has to pull up next to me and want to race.. ok.ok. sometimes I don't mind, just to show them what the car can actually do. GREAT value.."

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

It is all Camaro

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Street stance and performance"

Cons: "Sloshing noise from the GAS TANK within cabin why?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car even at 50+ It calls out to be driven. The cranberry red paint bounces. Holds the road like a magnet. Good outside noise suppression but very annoyed with the cabin noise of Gas Tank sloshing when braking and accelerating. The Gas movement gives a eerie noise and movement sensation. I noticed GM has placed no insulation over tank in truck and or moveable back seat? I fixed this noise problem my Camaro with sound block material but would hope GM corrects in future. Though at my age getting in and out of a sport car can most compared to a shoehorn fit I love every minute of it. Just point that beautiful long front hood and go!"

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

car has always performed flawlessly

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "tail lights should look like the 69's"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the only thing I would have done differently is the snap that holds the seat belt to the top of the seat. other people have told me that they like it the way it is but I find that it lets the shoulder strap slip out of the snap"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Exciting Car in every respect!

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great manual transmission!"

Cons: "Short tire life"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned a number of high performance cars over the years. This one is a thrill from the moment you start it until you get out of it. It has amazing power, great handling, super brakes and is very reliable. I'm delighted with it!"

20 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "100% fun car"

Cons: "No back seat or trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even though my 2011 is a V-6 it has more power than most of the V-8 I have owned. It is fun to drive around town and it is also a great trip car. PUT THE TOP DOWN, RIDE AND HAVE A GOOD TIME."

16 people out of 34 found this review helpful

very quick-handling and steering are outstanding

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best looking Camaro since the 69"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Beautiful, superior driver comfort. Love it

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Driver comfort well thought out; exciting to drive"

Cons: "Due to Michigan weather, must be stored."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First car I've owned that makes me smile each time I get in to drive it; especially after a long days' work and bumper to bumper highway traffic on the commute home. I feel much more calm even though we're barely moving 10 mph! Of course, having the convertible model only adds to my excitement and pleasure owning such a beautiful vehicle."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I waited 8 long years for this car!

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Cons: "ABSOLUTELY NOTHING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I waited since 2002 for this car. I knew Chevrolet wouldn't just kill the Camaro for ever!! This car is everything and more than I ever expected. The style is badass!! fantastic looking car. Runs VERY strong! This is my 4th Camaro since 1974. I've sill got a 69Z/28 sitting in my garage, all original! Unfortunately on the 8/18/14 I was t-boned by a raised 2005 Chevy pick up going 40+mph and totaled my beauty .Im heart broken. Sure, I'm going to get a new one (2014/15) but im not sure if i like the new back end? I LOVED the 2010. It was bought on 10/10/10!!! Ill miss her greatly!"

Have had my Camaro for 3 years - Love it!

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty of power for a 6 - seats make the car"

Cons: "Visibility to right front for curbs is tuff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2010 Camaro 2LT/RS - Inferno Orange with Orange Interior - have wanted to buy this car since Transformers came out in 2007. Finally got to buy it 9/2011 - driven well - love it. Pros - V-6 has plenty of power - will throw you back in the seat - have fun with the Tap Shift - almost like having a stick. Seats are really comfortable. Interior is very roomy for driver/passenger. RS package gives you the SS look but with great mileage. Trunk has decent room. Mirrors are very good in conjunction with Park Assist. Halo lights make it look cool! Cons - interior has lots of plastic, limited headroom after 6'2, no back seat room (who really sits there anyway, plenty of blind spots for this car but using mirrors & park assist make it worth it."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best built American vehicle I have ever owned

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful appearance, Great touring car, Reliable"

Cons: "Better interior courtesy lighting and in glove box"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought brand new July. 2009. Currently showing 47k miles. Except for oil and gas and filters this vehicle has required no addition costs to own. Only now are there signs that new tires will be needed in the very near future. Engine is a V8 400 horse power and managed 25Mpg on a 13000k mile road trip around the U.S.A. in May and June 2012. It may be luck of the draw on my part but I am drivng/owning the best American built car of my life. If your wondering I'm 66years old and in my time have owned 47 cars and trucks."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals