Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 591 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

great modern muscle

By on Sunday, May 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ordered car new-bucket list. 4 1/2 YRS old no problems. Holds value. Top speed 155. Interior a little plastic."

Excellent handling and engine

By on Saturday, May 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Handling, acceleration, fun"

Cons: "Mileage, entry/exit, visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Only thing I didn't like initially was a little too much body lean on my SS, fixed with stiffer anti-sway bars. Great handling, very neutral, good balance and dynamics. Excellent roadholding, better in the wet than my subaru wrx. Visibility and ingress/egress are the prices you pay for the design though. You get used to visibility and knowing how "large" the car is. This has been a real fun car to drive. I'm moving on at this point, but the Camaro SS is in a different class than american cars from just a few years ago. The chassis is stiff, the brakes are excellent, transmission is strong and beefy. I don't have the concerns about "interior quality" that other people usually do with american cars, I rent a lot of cars and I have a mercedes as my other car, I don't see the drastic difference in interior quality, both have plastic in places, etc, in fact, I like the ergonomics of the camaro inside a little better, shifter placement, gauge placement, cruise control location, etc."

2SS-RS

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,406

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "2ss-rs automat"

Cons: "Eats up back tires oh-ah"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"K&N cold air intake, NGK TR6 plugs 430 rwhp stored nov 1 to may 1 never seen snow. LS3 cnc ported Heads custom comp cam 1 7/8 longtubes dyno tuned"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

More fun than anyone should legally have!!!

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,456

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "You have it all in my review."

Cons: "Lousy sun visors!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My new Camaro.

"This is a V6 convert in blue metallic with white stripes. Black interior, black top. Gas mileage is as advertised even though I can't keep my foot from flooring it every chance I get. Performance is outstanding for a V6, handling is superior and it feels like a NASCAR car when cornering .Bucket seats are super comfortable and hug you on tight turns. I have installed a Solo Performance cat back exhaust and it makes the car sound more like a V8 than a V6."

23 people out of 38 found this review helpful

My new Camaro.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE MY 2011 CAMARO

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "she's a HOG can she GO Whew"

Cons: "ah a little harder to get in but worth the ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased mine in Sept 2011 WOW what a great day it was for me... My husband and I wanted one, although, the last yrs he was disabled at a too young age.. I had a van for him etc.. I was just out looking around and the very last dealership I drove into was CHEVY !! I drove right up to two OH MY GOSH I said I WANT THAT ONE never thinking I could purchase it on my OWN my DEAR HUSBAND had passed away.. well I went in and all went well I GOT THIS BABY !! and still today EVERY TIME I STEP FOOT IN HER I AM THE HAPPIEST GIRL EVER ! I do not like the new style I think the front end and especially the tail lights on 2011 is so much SEXIER OH YEA can ya tell how much I LOVE MY CAMARO ?"

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

In showroom condition

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 297

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

297 miles show room condition

"This 45 has 297 miles and is in show room condition. Garage kept and has never been driven except for a few short runs for the engine exercise and circulation. It is flawless and no scratches every thing is perfect."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

297 miles show room condition

Nope

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,455

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Horsepower is the only one"

Cons: "Heavy, Cheap styling, Guzzler, Small windshield"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I drove this car to it's max, it upsets a lot of more expensive car. Not to forget, it's a American, don't expect it to handle like a dream, it can only drive in a straight line. Horrible interior work, all plastic, my mothers 2011 Mercedes interior looks newer than mine. The car does not live up to it's expectation."

3 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Pour quality by GM

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Pourly built."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Poorly made vehicle by Chevy and GM."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

this is a great car to drive.

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car to drive, fast and great on fuel.this car has been garaged and covered when not being used since i purchased it new. this car has not been driven in rain or any winter conditions. looking to sell to up grade to a advanced model"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY CAMARO!!

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Strong V6, fun to drive, great handling"

Cons: "Terrible blind spot when backing up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My new baby!

"I bought this 2013 Camaro used with 19K miles on it a couple months ago. I LOVE IT. It's the 1LT with the RS package so it had the HID/Halo headlights, 20 inch tires etc. This car is tight, no raddles, handles excellent, very strong V6, corners like a dream. My only complaint is the HUGE blind spot when backing up, cannot see if other cars are coming (so I park nose out and it solved that problem). I will have a backup camera installed later on to help. This is my first Camaro, and I can tell it won't be my last. I'm totally sold on this car, it's awesome!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My new baby!

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals