Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 575 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next

Fun to Drive

By on Monday, February 07, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 2010 Camaro RS since May 2009. It is Silver with the V6 and of course the RS package. It has the power that I want and the luxury is there with the leather seats, OnStar, Bluetooth, XM radio. I am still somewhat "protective" with it, only driving it in good weather. But when I can I drive it and enjoy the ride and power. Basically it is FUN to drive! This is a sports car!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2010 Camaro SS

By on Sunday, February 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 2010 Camaro SS is the best car I have ever owned. And it gives you a lot of fun memories. It accelarates like a bullet. And handles fantasticly. And they are really cheap. The mustang is advertised as cheap but when you start getting the good stuff on it it gets really expensive. The Camaro when it's well equiped the price is around 38,000. And the mustang is around 40,000. The challenger is kinda cheap but to get performance like the Camaro your gonna have to be willing to shed around 42,000. But out of all the muscle cars I recomend the Camaro greatly."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, February 05, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Retirement Present

By on Thursday, February 03, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I originally wanted a corvette, but went the more economical route. This car is amazing. While I haven't "opened it up" yet because I have less than 500 miles on it still, it drives excellent. The visibility is reduced, but if you can drive using your mirrors, it won't be a problem. The one notable issue, is the active fuel management; it causes a slight "bog" upon slight accelerations. No car beats the styling on this Camaro. I love it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love our 2SS

By on Monday, January 31, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this instead of getting a more practical truck in August and love it. It is AWFUL in the snow, but hey it is not made to be a snow car. The only other complaint is the visibility, it really takes some getting use to. Otherwise the car handles fantastic, drives like a dream. We love it, and even after getting stuck in a snowstorm with it, we will not be trading it in. :-)"

By on Monday, January 31, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Grabs attention

By on Wednesday, January 26, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Ordered new 2010 in sept 09. Silver ice w/ black stripes.V-6 with RS pkg.Test drove the SS,but thought it was too ballsy for a daily driver.Traded a Chylser 300C. Have owned 02,98,88,&74 camaros.Styling & performance speak for themselves.Biggest complaint would be rear visability,inability to rotate tires as they larger in the rear,and it is a little bit of a challenge getting in and out of. Fuel economy is decent @25-26& have probably received more compliments on this camaro than any car I've owned."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great value for the money

By on Wednesday, January 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After one year and 10K miles - it still brings a smile to my face when I open the garage. Have owned many other performance vehicles, and this is at the top of the list regarding bang for the buck. Many armchair folks like to say this or that about the performance aspectrs, styling, or car to car match ups - the net net is that if you actually owned/drove one regularly, you would say that it is a welll made car. Of course there are some items I woud change, tweak, or remove - but that's just my opinion. Mine is a RS/2SS manual w/o the sunroof - suits me just fine - great gas mileage (if you actually follow that stuff for a performance car), great handling, and a blast to drive. You get used to the blind spots - just pay attention to where you are and there are no issues."

22 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sweettttt

By on Sunday, January 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is my dream car. I test drove the other muscle cars and owned others, but this one just takes the cake! The only thing I do not like, but didn't stop me from getting the car, obviously, is the view. There are a lot of blind spots on the car and it takes care to make sure you are not cutting someone off. *Grin*. But with the short butt on it, and the power behind it, there really isn't too much of a chance of that. The handling in the car is awesome. Gets a bit harder to drive with snow on the ground - but I have not gotten stuck yet. Just learn how to drive a rear wheel drive in snow and you are all good to go. Love This Car!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, January 08, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, November 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this car is an all around great car it has the performance of an expensive sports car but had the comfort of a luxury sedan."

this camie rocks!

By on Friday, November 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"not as good as they used to be made but pretty good nothin (but the oilder ones, And not even all of those) can beat a 95 though."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, November 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, November 09, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, November 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great come back ever

By on Monday, November 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I did owned a 1972 RS and this one is a lot better, have owned this one since May 2010 and love it a lot. I order the RS/SS package with 21 wheels and the Ground Effect Package and all I had is great comments from everybody I meet. Very satisfiying feeling once you get behind the wheel of 426 HP. I thank the Chevy staff for making my dream come true. Looking foward to own the Z-28 soon. Love this vehicle. When you passing everyone on the road don't have to worry about the limited visibility of the rear view mirrors. I am very pleased and satisfied with the new CAMARO, they have done a great car for the true Musle Car lover."

BAD TO THE BONE

By on Friday, November 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE OWNED THIS CAR FOR ELEVEN MONTHS AND ALL I CAN SAY IS OH MY GOD... THIS CAR IS STUPID FAST.. I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR A MUSCLE CAR SINCE 2005. I TEST DROVE ONE AND ACTUALLY BOUGHT ONE OF THE OTHER "MUSCLE CARS " FROM DETROIT. WHEN THE CAMARO FIRST CAME OUT I WENT AND TEST DROVE IT AND TRADED IN A NEARLY BRAND NEW CAR FOR THE CAMARO. THIS CAR IS TRULY " ALL OF THAT AND A BAG OF CHIPS". THE ONLY THING I DO NOT LIKE IS THAT THERE IS NO SPARE TIRE AND JACK. WITH THE RS PACKAGE RACING BRAKES I CANT EVEN FIND AN AFTERMARKET TIRE AND WHEEL THAT WILL FIT. I HOPE THAT CHEVROLET FIXES THAT WITH A OPTIONAL SPARE TIRE AND JACK FOR THE BREMBO BRAKED CARS. I WILL BE FIRST IN LINE TO BUY ONE OF THE KITS...THE SUPER SPORT PACKAGE IS THE ONLY WAY TO GO......"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Worth the Wait

By on Wednesday, November 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I preordered my Camaro in early '09 and had to wait almost a year for it to be delivered. But the payoff was huge. I got the Red Jewel tintcoat, and it's absolutely gorgeous. I have a 6-cyl automatic, but it has power to spare and is a BLAST to drive. I have one issue with the car: the rear pillars are huge. They look fabulous from the outside, but they severely limit the driver's rear view, so backing up and changing lanes has to be done with an extra measure of care. All in all, though, this is the greatest car I have ever owned. Highly recommended."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, October 30, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, October 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

not just mine, professionals too

By on Tuesday, October 19, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I think the Camaro looks cool on the exterior but I'm not a fan of the interior. Also the materials in the Camaro are low quality. Even professionals agree with me, not only on interior styling but if you are looking at the 2011 Camaro vs. The 2011 Mustang they like the feel of the Mustang better. If you are looking at muscle cars please test drive all of them before you buy. Just to note the supposed American Muscle car the Camaro is made in Canada and its competitors are made in America."

1 person out of 21 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, October 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

5 out of 5 easy

By on Monday, October 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"PROS-Great price, V6 has surprisingly good pick up. 0-60mph at 5.9 seconds. The design is nothing short of stunning. With a ride quality to match thanks to independent rear suspension, the Camaro simlpy rocks! CONS- If you dont own one..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, October 04, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, October 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals