Go

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 988 Ratings for the 1993 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 198 | Next

Great car for the cost!!!

By on Monday, November 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I picked this car up in June of 2012. I paid $8100 at a used car dealership in Roseville,CA. It had 110,XXX miles on it. It was in a minor accident years before I purchased and paint, and drive-ability were perfect. July 2012 I drove it from Reno,NV to Houston, TX. I averaged 28-33mpgs on the highway based on acceleration and cruising speed. I then commuted 80+ miles a day for work 6 days a week. Which is great for a 5.7 V8 with a 4 speed automatic. I have also taken several trips to Fresno area, about 340 miles from Reno. I have averaged over 34mpgs hwy on the way there. The performance of the LS1 motor is great about 270hp at the wheels and 290 ft lbs tq at the wheels. I also have a K&N air filter, custom tune, and muffler delete. All legal modifications. The T-tops don't leak at all which is rare. Monsoon stereo blew out but it was like that at time of purchase. No leaks either. Not bad for a 15 year old car. All around great car. Needs more power for my needs but that's a different story. HAHA"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Raw power, very reliable

By on Thursday, October 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Power, Performance, Reliablity, Price, Style"

Cons: "Water intrusion,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Got my Z/28 with 64k miles has 186k, still runs very strong and very reliable. Easy and affordable to add more power. Not a car for a first time sports car owner, unless you do research on the power of these cars. You will need good rear tires as with any sports car. The rubber transmission mount will need replacment with a polyurethane or you will replace them a lot. They made the motor very hefty and the transmission is reliable just don't punish it too much, i did and do. I replaced my transmission at 75k miles, remanufactored chevy transmission still going strong after 100k on transmission. I have never failed a smog inspection and im second owner so i know this car in its life has yet to fail a smog test.With the t-top you will see water get into the interior when it rains not a big deal as not much water goes in. Affordable Muscle car, lots of fun."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

with 192000 miles this car still shreds everywhere

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast, fun, loud"

Cons: "to many people want to race!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"for the mileage and year of this car i could never ever complain one little bit about it. its so much fun and stylish i love it to death. wouldnt ever think twice about buying another"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Reliable, Cheap and Fast

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great performance, reliable, good highway mileage"

Cons: "Chevrolet - It's cheap, creaks, rattles, etc"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this car 6 years and have loved every moment. I've added a few things along the way and drive it year round. With good all seasons I handle every snow storm with ease and my 50mile daily commute is enjoyable. The car runs high 12s at the local 1/4 mile track and pulls 25mpg average during my weekly commute. 150,000 miles later and I have a very short list of things that have been replaced (tires, brakes, clutch, starter and fuel pump). Aside from brakes and tires all of the other repairs have occurred in the 120,000 mile timeframe. Been an absolutely great car and the LS1 is still proving itself to be a solid engine."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!

By on Thursday, September 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "mpg, fun to drive, great handling, easy to care for"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm a 6'1 guy that usually has a hard time fiting into a low profile car like camaro convirtibles, but this car fits great. My 5'4" wife loves driving it too. Our gas milage is better than expected, and the V6 power blew us away. I'm used to V8, but the MPG was horrible, so now we have the cool style, and the 25 MPG. Have 110,000, no issues at all."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 198 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement