Go

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 988 Ratings for the 1993 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 40 | Next

Awesome car

By on Sunday, August 08, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had 3 camaro's and I have loved all 3 of them. One was a 84 Z28 and a 97 v6 5 speed and a 1995 v6 5 speed. I love all 3 of them even though the first two are no longer with us :( The 95 I have right now has 218000 miles and is still running strong. I would definately recommend this car to a friend."

By on Friday, July 30, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Wonderful vehicle

By on Thursday, July 29, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my vehicle... i ususally get a different vehicle every year. But i cant seem to find something else to make me want a different car. Of course i would love to get the new camero but im diffently not going to pay the prices they are asking for them @ this time. but im overall very pleased with my car. and probably will keep another year or so. or until i find something that i just cant live without!!!"

One of the better cars I've owned

By on Thursday, July 15, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"One of the roomier sports cars I've owned. With the leather seats, it has also been one of the most comfortable cars to drive. Great gas mileage for a convertible/5.8L (avg. 29 highway, 22 city). Also love the power you can get out of just the standard parts. Very well designed and fun to drive. As far as mechanical issues, parts have gone out quicker than most of my other cars, examples being the radiator and coolant system. Also had to replace engine at 100k due to problems there. Other than that, 5 stars across the board! Definitely would recommend this model if you can find one in good condition mechanically."

Good Car all around

By on Wednesday, July 14, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This a good car and the body is amazing. I have had so many offers on the car, but have turned down all. Love the speed I get out of it and the T-tops are great on a summer day."

By on Monday, July 12, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great for the price

By on Sunday, July 11, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"It's a great vehicle, for anyone who loves speed."

Best yet

By on Thursday, July 08, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned a 55, 56, 57 Chevy, 68 Chevelle SS 396. 32 ford 3 window coupe w/327 Chevy engine (wish I still had that one), bought the 98 SS new -when kid got out of my wallet, fastest car I've ever owned, 6 speed gives decent gas mileage. Added plus is the fact that in 98 they only built 2800+ of them due to a contract dispute between GM and SLP engineering, car was rare right out of the box. Can't understand why that fact isn't reflected in the current pricing"

By on Wednesday, July 07, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I stumbled onto a 1995 Z 28 with factory high performance exhaust, Bose radio, six speed, corvette engine in emaculate condition. All for five grand! These cars are not for someone who has never driven before. They are very fast and furious, I love mine."

By on Friday, July 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Car

By on Thursday, July 01, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had this car for just under 7 years now as my daily driver. It has been an excellent car and incredibly fun to drive. Surprisingly good gas millage with the 6 speed, I can easily get close to 30MPG on the highway. Sounds great, looks great, has stood the test of time very well. I've very much enjoyed owning this car."

Owned since 1995

By on Sunday, June 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought this 96 v6 5-speed in 1995 and are still the original owner. It now has 270,000 miles and is still going strong without any major engine or transmision overhaul although I feel the time is coming soon. Consider the car good for about 300k and more if you don't spending a little to get it refreshed. The best car I've ever owned."

Best Vehicle I Ever Owned

By on Sunday, June 27, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this car! Amazing drives GREAT! Never had a problem out of it! Best car I ever Owned. Would have another!"

By on Thursday, June 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, June 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is a good car , strong and recommend"

Best Car ever

By on Wednesday, June 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best sports car on the market. super fast and fun to drive. Every day driver for me."

Best Camaro

By on Wednesday, June 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my favorite Camaro and I've had a 1967, 1868, 1975, and 1978. Very fun to drive and sounds great. SS is a must, that gives it the custom firberglass hood with a scoop and bigger spoiler to name just a couple. Also look for SLP options such as custom exhaust, floor mats, intake, and wheels. The only thing negative I can say is the bass sound of the stereo."

By on Monday, June 14, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Glad to have bought this toy!!!

By on Friday, June 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought new off dealers showroom floor.Alot of bang for the $$$.Loved the car then and still do to this day.Very dependable vehicle.Only done basic service,oil and filter changes every 5,000 miles,tires,ect.Only part I,ve had to replace was one battery and drivers side window motor. Bought with the SLP option installed from factory. No fluid leaks and soooooo much fun to drive."

Great Cruiser

By on Thursday, June 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought this after I sold my 1968 430hp to tool around in. Thought the gas gauge was broke first time I drove long trip because it was getting 35mpg. Still gets that an more. Sweet ride everything works low maintenance."

My best car

By on Monday, May 24, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My best car ever and is very reliable....strong and i have always felt safe in it. One of the most wanted cars for its age!"

By on Wednesday, May 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1994 camaro z28

By on Wednesday, May 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"my 1994 camaro z28 has a LT1 supercharged 350 engine in it . My car rides smooth & is comfortable ,of course i added BBK headers & flow masters . my car is a muscle car wish never loses it's value . I've had shown my car in car shows & got alot of positive feed back on the condition I kept it in . My car has personality it turns heads where ever I go . I love cruisin in it especially in the summer , I remove the T-tops off & cruise. 4ur eyes only !!!"

Good

By on Tuesday, April 27, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've owned my '97 Z28 for almost 10 years now. I was 19 when I got it. It always ran well for me up until a year ago. In the last year I've had to replace the fuel pump twice, the radiator, water hoses...All very expensive to fix. Probably cost me around $3500-$4000 in repairs in the last year. It has 122,500 miles. I always said I would never sell it, but the idea has been on my mind lately because unfortunately I just don't trust it. I'll probably keep it though. It still looks great and has a t-bar roof. Black with tan leather, chrome rims. Everything is stock. I never drive it hard, it's always been babied."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement