Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 958 Ratings for the 1993 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 39 | Next

My Chevy

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car for the money.

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun car to drive,great cornering,love the 6 spd"

Cons: "cheap interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I know have 112000 on my 1995 z28 6 spd,love it, i think they could have done better with the interior as it does look and feel cheap,but the rest of the car is great handle,power and looks.Aftermarket is full of parts and free tips make the car stronger,have done a few upgrades on mine,exhaust roller rockers,computer, suspension to the tune of about 1200.00 so far,major improvement..have no plans to sell any time soon!"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Rides like a "dream"

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,686

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful classic. T Tops can be taken off."

Cons: "Driven only during good weather."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in 1994. It's still beautiful! Been offered $'s, but not ready to let go yet. I drive it 6 months a year (Spring through Fall), then put away for the winter months...and bring it out again when the weather cooperates."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fast and dependable

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,450

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, fast, great looks from the styling"

Cons: "cup holders in the way of shifter - NO DRINKS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The fastest car I have ever owned and gives you the freedom of a convertible having the top down on nice weather days brings it to a whole new dimension. Good valve buying one used, were a bit expensive when they where new. Buy now great deals can be had ! Low maintenance and repair cost compared to my VW or subaru's."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

with 192000 miles this car still shreds everywhere

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast, fun, loud"

Cons: "to many people want to race!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"for the mileage and year of this car i could never ever complain one little bit about it. its so much fun and stylish i love it to death. wouldnt ever think twice about buying another"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car! Camaro fan for LIFE!!!

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Camaro and I am very happy with my buy. I was a bit worried with the milage on the vehicle but it has proved to be worth the money. Can't go wrong with getting a Camaro, don't go to the Mustang!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome Riding Vehicle

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome, no other words to describe it!"

A fun car to drive/own

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful, fast, fun to drive."

Cons: "Not for everyone."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"A fun car to drive/own. A garage car but has really never had any repair expenses to it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best performing Camaro for the money.

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage for a V8, Fun to drive, Fast"

Cons: "Below par interior quality, Heavy, Big"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was lucky and found a 1994 Camaro Z28 in December of 2011 that had just a little over 29000 miles on it. The previous owner drove it just about 1000 miles a year. It was in flawless condition, and the best part was, he was asking 1k under the KBB value for the car in Good condition (it's in Excellent condition). Anyways, this car just amazes me. There is power everywhere and is so much fun to drive. The only non stock item is a Flowmaster Original 40 exhaust, which makes it sound 100x better than stock. The car goes from a standstill to 60 mph in a little over 5 seconds, and will throw you back in your seat when you really get down on it. That being said, on my last fillup, I got 25 miles to the gallon. And I had done a few acceleration tests and left a nice smokey burnout once or twice. I really want to know what gas mileage I will get if I drive like my grandfather."

1997 Chevrolet Camaro RS BEST CAMARO

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "style, confort"

Cons: "the back seat!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

1997 Camaro RS

"I like every inch of my car !!!! I just love how this car turn around heads, how this car have complements from anybody!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

1997 Camaro RS

what a great car

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "passanger seat not comfy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just love my camaro. I have a gold color that was only made for the GM execs."

This thing is a handful

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,252

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Super fun, great handling, Great sound system"

Cons: "Disrespect it and it will kill you quick, Bad MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truthfully, I would NOT get this car if you want a daily driver, Its peppy with great handling, the v8s are corvette fast, heck even mine is down into the 6 second 0-60. But there are a lot of trade offs, its hard to get into if you are tall like me, There isn't a lot of room once you are in there, the MPG are atrocious (13 consistent for me with constant heavy driving) the car does not like you, if you ignore it even for a few seconds it will run off the road and kill you, PAY ATTENTION WHILE YOU DRIVE. It is a great car and i have driven mine for 2 years everyday, be careful in rain and avoid snow. I love mine and dont let me scare you away from one, just be prepared to own a baby supercar."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My video 

My 0 to 100 run, not 100 percent throttle till 2nd gear

love the car drives amazing

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "cheap fast and fun to drive"

Cons: "ride gets rough with aftermarket shocks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love my car would recommend to anybody"

Love the body style and handling, engine sound

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,160

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, beautiful styling, great V6, gas mil"

Cons: "EGR valve is a pain needs better and more cup hold"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is remarkable for the age, I just bought it for $2200. It will need bearings in the clutch soon, and the only issue is the E.G.R. valve needs cleaning or replacement--almost $400 to replace, and cleaning is a pain. Thank the government for this worthless pollution "control." it pollutes the engine not the air I guess. Overall this is a great car and I plan to restore it as a graduation gift to my teen in the next 2 years. Seats (fabric) have full comfort, and cleaned up easily with spot shot. Great lumbar support so nice for road trips. Two very old cigarette burns so I might replace or reweave fabric. Sits low and bottoms out but that's the price you pay for a sports car. Engine sounds wonderful still and it will be worth it to rebuild the top half in a year or so. The only disappointment is that the clutch takes VERY hard pressure to hold down, and a Camaro specialty shop said it was a hydrolic and could not be adjusted. This is tough in city driving as I an a female driver and not much strength. Overall, LOVE this car!"

Great summer fun car...

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 193,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good gas mileage"

Cons: "top replacements"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great mileage with the top up in 6th gear - gets 30mpg at 65mph - outstanding for a 5.7L V8. OK mileage around town - 17mpg. Mileage drops about 5mpg on the interstate with the top down. Attractive car to look at. Lot of fun to drive but not all that comfortable on long trips. Poor back seat and trunk room. Back seat not suitable for anything but small children or small women. Outstanding performance - 0 to 60 <6.0, great braking and cornering - used to live in rural east TN on a road that was so winding that Car and Driver used to use it to test drive cars themselves. A lot of fun to drive on winding roads. Handles reasonably well in winter weather - had the car in Detroit for a winter and drove it there daily. Like all convertibles, sooner or later the top always leaks. Have to replace them about every 5 years. Dash is subject to cracking. Have replaced it twice. If it cracks again, I don't know where I could get it replaced. Speed (Z) rated tires are expensive about $1000 for a set of 4 and they wear out about every 40,000 miles even if you take care of them. Driver side window motor wears out regularly - have been through 5 of these. I think the window motor was undersized and the driver side gets used much more than the passenger side so it wears out. Opti-spark module placed behind water pump almost impossible to service, have to rip the entire front of the engine off to get to it. Terrible design too hard to service. I am an experienced (although not professional) mechanic who did a lot of his own repair work in the past and I am an engineer but I don't work on this car because it is too hard. Engine compartment leaves no room to work on anything, takes forever to tear car apart if you work on it yourself. Leave this to the pros if you can, it just isn't worth the effort."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fast, bad, sharp...did I say fast?

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fast, bad, sharp...did I say fast?"

NICE RIDE

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BOUGHT NEW AND WILL KEEP FOREVER"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Super Fun to Drive

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great drive, great price, fun to drive, beautiful"

Cons: "minor design flaws in engine and parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love to drive this car! The hour commute I have to school is just play time when I'm driving this car. From the sound of the engine to the power it puts out, driving this car is one of the spotlights of my day. There are some funky designs with the engine and some bad ideas (ex. fast disconnect hoses, sealed beam headlights, reverse j-hook windshield wipers) but there are fixes for most of it. Well worth having such a beautiful and fun car. I've had it for over a year and had very few problems with it. I love my Camaro."

LOVE this car, and will definitely buy another!!!

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for 2 years and have had ZERO complaints with it, and not a single major or minor defect or repair needed..."

great car

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, fast, get alot of looks"

Cons: "back seats are cramped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love this car! its the v6 version and it gets pretty good gas mileage. it still has some power though. i can beat v8 mustangs off the line but in the long run they end up faster. very easy to drive and control. t-top is the best part, i love to take em off and drive around town. very slick looking car especially if you keep it clean. i hope to keep this car for many more years."

Totally love the car

By on Monday, February 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,150

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, rides very well handles like a champ"

Cons: "One cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Sporty look, amazing power and torque."

dream ride

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's my dream car after the modifications are made it will compete with ferraris and lambo's 500 hp with a 396 stroker kit all moter."

Love this car

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great car"

Cons: "shallow cup holders, hump on passenger floor board"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car is a 99 SS beautiful car gets compliments everywhere i go, i love the car wish some of the little quirks were not there like the wiper motor failing and window motor failed but the horrible cup holders and the hump on the passenger floor but she is very reliable and never left me stranded will run forever only has 57k so she aint even broke in yet"

first car

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun and fast"

Cons: "no auto climate control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best first car ever."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car, easy to get tickets in! LOL

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "never lost a race"

Cons: "one expensive toy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, if you upgrade one thing you must do it all. Good car Drives great even at 1000 horse plus... trans is weak link in care as well as rear end. drive it daily actually.. get fairly decent mileage lol... about 8 in town and depends on highway haha.."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details