Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 963 Ratings for the 1993 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 39 | Next

Nice car!

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"A 17 year old couldn't ask for a better car. Minor work has been done on the vehicle. Sweet ride!"

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Solid, fun car

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Vehicle performs very well even into high mileage. Does require frequent maintenance once into the higher mileage (150,00) but very solid overall. Sharp-looking, fun car! Real head-turner when top is down if taken care of."

fun to drive

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"i love my ss camaro!"

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

awesome!

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is one of the best cars out there. i love camaro's more than almost every other car."

camaro's rock

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"These cars are great. I have owned several and I just can't find a car I like better, good power and fuel mpg for a V6 but the real fun is the V8's. Seating is great in front but the back seat really has no purpose there useless, even my 3 year old son has no room back there. but overall it's a great car, I would recommend one for anybody looking to have some fun."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

superfast z

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Add on a superchips microtuner, borla cat-back, and K&N FIPK and you have a rocket!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best 10 years

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 1995 Camero Convertible. It was 2 years old when i bought it so I have had it 10 years.It is the sharpest car out their!!! Back seat is a little cramped for adults but my grandson loves to ride back there when the top is down. I drive it all year round. Basic repairs so far and it has 99000 miles. i would love to be able to keep it for my grandson but he is only 2 and I can't afford to store it for him. I'm keeping it til it falls apart and at this point it still looks new!!!!! Runs like new so who knows"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fun Affordable Car

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car if very fun and stylish for it's price. The front seats are comfortable. The back are too but not so roomy. Good for kids or smaller adults. Careful in the rain and snow while turning or taking off. The car is too light in the rear and has a tendency to fishtail on tight turns or just spins the tires when taking off. That can be a little nerve racking when your not expecting it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"ahh my first car is my 97 z28 30th ann love it, very comfortable riding car fun to drive and very fast for the price i really haven't raced mine tho...well i put it up to 3200 rpm and outran a integra but it wasn't even a race(for me ;]) i recommend this car to most everyone"

Top notch

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a 02 Camaro SS M6 I bought new and have since installed a D1 Procharger at 7psi and 3.73 gears with supporting fuel mods and upgraded valvetrain (SLP valve springs and titanium retainers). This car is so incredibly fast, reliable and fun to drive I will never give it up."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Typical Pony Car

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Style and performance exceed the rest of the "economy cars" out now adays. Dependability not so much. If you want a dependable car get a toyota. If u wanna have fun driving your car, get a camaro."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

True Enjoyment

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 2000 Camaro SS is a blast to drive and a pleasure to own; it has the best of both worlds with respect to comfort and speed for not a large amount of money. I have owned mine since new with no problems or complaints."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

camaro mania

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"overall an excellent runing and handling car verry reliable"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best I've Ever Owned

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car when it had 119000 miles on it and it still ran ridiculously strong. It now has 125000 miles on it and has not changed a bit. It was an amazing experience driving with the T-tops off in the summer. It had two silver racing stripes down the center as well, which got it lots of attention. Many mustangs lined up side by side with me and I am proud to say that all ended up behind me. Whether it be a new GT or an old GT...I smoked them all.The leather interior was very comfortable in my Z28. In the end I beat myself though. just the other day I was driving a girl home and i spun it out into a tree at 90 plus...totaled it. I plan to somehow buy another one in the future. I want no other car as much as a Z28. I don't think I will ever want to own another type of vehicle. The power will never leave you unsatisfied. I loved my Z28."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

No Problems EVER

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I own two of the 94 V6 camaros and on one i have 270000 miles and only had to replace the fuel pump and on the other i have 150000 miles and have not had a problem out of it. The 3.4L engine gets 30 mpg and that is great for me b/c i'm usually broke and can't spend all my money on gas. These 3.4 V6 engines were built to last and if you take care of them, they will."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Camaro SS Review

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Awsome performance, turns heads, practical also"

No Regrets

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my 97 V-6 in 2002 with 59,000 Miles. It now has over 108,000 miles and that car has been driven hard; I drove it through part of high school and all of college so you can start to imagine the "Testing" its gone through. Yet the only things that have gone wrong with it, outside of routine maintenance are the alternator and spark plugs. I have had a lot of fun with this car and definatly would recomend buying one. It turns heads and has outrun every stock V-6, and a 88 Mustang 5.0, I've gone against except for a 03 Nissan Maxima; I died a little that day. The only down side is that it is horrible in the snow. But the car still runs great, like I said absolutly no regrets."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is an excellent and i recommend purchasing it if given the opportunity. it is an addictive vehicle to drive i have loved it every second i have owned it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great value for the performance offered

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car!!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals