Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 986 Ratings for the 1993 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 198 | Next

Reliable, Cheap and Fast

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great performance, reliable, good highway mileage"

Cons: "Chevrolet - It's cheap, creaks, rattles, etc"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this car 6 years and have loved every moment. I've added a few things along the way and drive it year round. With good all seasons I handle every snow storm with ease and my 50mile daily commute is enjoyable. The car runs high 12s at the local 1/4 mile track and pulls 25mpg average during my weekly commute. 150,000 miles later and I have a very short list of things that have been replaced (tires, brakes, clutch, starter and fuel pump). Aside from brakes and tires all of the other repairs have occurred in the 120,000 mile timeframe. Been an absolutely great car and the LS1 is still proving itself to be a solid engine."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sweet sports car!

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun car with plenty of power"

Cons: "...none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a good looking sports car, fast and a blast to drive with the v8 engine and six speed manual transmission. Take the ttops off and even more thrilling ride."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!

By on Thursday, September 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "mpg, fun to drive, great handling, easy to care for"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm a 6'1 guy that usually has a hard time fiting into a low profile car like camaro convirtibles, but this car fits great. My 5'4" wife loves driving it too. Our gas milage is better than expected, and the V6 power blew us away. I'm used to V8, but the MPG was horrible, so now we have the cool style, and the 25 MPG. Have 110,000, no issues at all."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Absolutely LOVE it!!!

By on Thursday, August 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Always get compliments on it!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing bad to say about it! Always wintered in heated garage, just use her in summer months. The best car I've ever owned. Handles beautifully!!! Absolutely love it!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, October 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned this 1995 Camaro for 5 years. I bought it for 1000 dollars with over 150,000 miles on it. The 3.4L V6 is still running strong to this day with over 240,000 miles on the stock motor. Doesn't leak any fluids or hesitate in any way. Comfort is no fun at all on long trips but gets very respectful gas mileage on the highway. If you are looking for a car to last a while on a budget, I would recomend this car to you. But if you like something comfortable after a few hours on a road trip, then don't get this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 198 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals