Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 976 Ratings for the 1993 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 40 | Next

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

this car rocks!

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"My 2000 camaro has 130,000 miles on it and not only does it still run well, but it the engine is in premium condition and runs like when it was new. The seats are comfortable, and the ride is surprisingly smooth for a sports car, despite the steering being a little tight. Also, plenty of horsepower and cargo room. And 26 mpg!!!"

By on Sunday, September 14, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love this car!!!!!

By on Sunday, September 14, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this car for years and have taken great care of it. I love this car!!! It was doing great until it hit about 90,000 miles then the problems started, but I still love the car to death. It has been great to me and I'm very sad to let it go. Because of the high gas prices I have to buy a gas efficent car. ): STUPID GAS!!!!"

i have 2

By on Saturday, September 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i have 2 camaros i bought a 1995 3.4 when i was 16 now has close to 200,000 miles on it still kickin strong most reliable car i have ever had despite the abuse i have put it thru. i also have 2001 SS with every SLP option it. is just as dependable i will buy a new one in 2009 when released. the only draw back is it is set up for driver comfort not anyone else. if i stay out of it the 3.4 i can get 25 on highway i avrage 20 to 22 and in the SS if i keep it in 6th ive hit 29 on a trip. i avrage 14 to 18"

a good car

By on Friday, September 12, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"the sporty style it has and the power'you wouldent want to drive eneythang else,the engin is so open its allmost a shame to show it'witch is good in some case,i would recamend this car,before eneythang else.it makes me feel rich when im not'and im not ashame to pul up were there is crowds of people in fix up cars'cause my look just as better as theres and regular stock."

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"very good car, Runs good real reliable,sporty, and catches eyes"

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love this vehicle

By on Monday, September 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have had a 2000 camaro t-top since 2000. Bought it brand new with 24 miles on it, it's my FUN car. I presently have 9300 ACTUAL miles on it. It's fast, sharp and very sporty. I love my camaro and would reccomend to anyone BUY a CAMARO!!"

Still Love It

By on Saturday, September 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had this car since I bought is new in 99 and I still love it. I find if very comfortable, but my passengers sometimes complain about how low it is or leg room. Whenever I think of buying a new car I just can't because I still love this one. My only complaint would be with the sound system. Loved it when I got it but I've blown 2 sets of speakers and I'm no kid. I'm hating the thought of putting another set into a 9 year old car, but it looks like I'm going to have it for a long time to come so I probably will."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Speedracer

By on Saturday, September 06, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've had this car for 2 years and have only had to replace the coil packs. It doesn't do well in the winter but in the summer...LOOK OUT! Its is comfortable and sleek. I love my car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

review

By on Friday, September 05, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"Overall, a great car. I have owned mine for about 4 years. I bought if with about 75,000 miles and it now has 115,000. It has been very reliable to me. The only things I don't like about this car is the comfort and driving it in the winter. The comfort is low because only kids will be able to fit in the backseat. The passenger seat is also uncomfortable. The dash is HUGE, it's hard to clean all the way up front. Driving in winter is horrible, but what can you expect for a RWD (rear wheel drive) car? Also, changing the oil filter is no fun unless you enjoy used motor oil running down your arm. Other than these things, this car has been very good to me and extremely reliable. It has a decent amount of power, and gets excellent gas mileage for a V-6. Driving extremely conservatively and almost all highway miles I have achieved 30MPG, however normally it is around 25-26 highway. City driving will run you in the low 20's."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Solid Stylish Hot Rod

By on Friday, September 05, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This is my sons car and he could tell you more. I think it is a steal of a deal just to own one. Not too many on the streets. Powerful and pretty."

sweet ride

By on Friday, September 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"powerful (and its a V6) stylish amazing drives like new"

By on Friday, September 05, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my v6

By on Thursday, September 04, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I own a 2000 v6 camaro.....I have owned it for about a year now and i love it to death....horsepower is good not great but it will beat the average honda....many easy to do upgrgades....fun car to drive in the summer...winter is not the greatest"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this little Hot Rod

By on Thursday, September 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"SUPER FUN car to drive - love this car! The 6 speed is a must!"

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great car

By on Friday, August 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the third Camaro I've owned in the last 10 years and the one I've kept the longest."

By on Friday, August 29, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

never buy another car

By on Friday, August 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i currently own 3 camaros. a 96 rs, 3.8l, 5-speed, mostly suspension, cold-air, exhaust, etc. 95 z-28, minor bolt-ons, every dealer option imaginable. 95 rs, 3.8l, auto, 9 psi supercharger, custom true dual exhaust, full SLP suspension kit, bear brakes, etc. the only cars i have owned since i started driving have been camaros. they are the best cars ever made. i enjoy all american muscle cars from the late 60's on up. after i bought my 87 IROC camaro i got the bug. i have owned 4 in my lifetime and still have three. i have never had any problems aside from basic maintanance and tune-ups. spark plugs are extremely hard to change but all in all pretty easy to work on once you get the hang of it. these cars are cheap enough now that you can get comfort, performance, and sleek, good looks for under five grand. i wouldnt go for a Z28 as a first car due to driver inexperience but definately a 96 or later with the 3.8l. the only downside is if you happen to find one with the 3.4l try and stay away from it. they make almost no power and really arent one of gm's better motors. other than that go out and get one. cant wait till the new one comes out, ill be on the list."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Thursday, August 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my '97 Z28 for a little over 6 years now, and I absolutely love it. This car is very fast, the acceleration is unbelievable, really flies off the line. Pure American muscle, nothing better. The handling and cornering is exceptional as well. Its very comfortable also. Gets good gas mileage for a powerful V8. I have a few modifications done, cold air intake, performance brakes- cross-drilled and slotted rotors and bigger calipers, computer chip, and a Borla loud-mouth exhaust. This car looks, sounds and performs great. Its a real head turner, especially with the Borla exhaust. Mine has just over 100,000 miles and I have had no problems with it at all. Only time it has been in the shop is just for routine maintenance. I noticed some reviews that said they have had problems with their car, engine etc. I would have to say that their issues must be the result of not taking care of the car properly and/or not servicing it regularly. I've taken good care of mine and it has taken good of me. No complaints. Overall the Camaro is a fantastic car and i would recommend it to anyone interested in a fast, reliable, beautiful sports car. Excellent Car!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Exceptional Value Sports Car

By on Thursday, August 28, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've owned this car since it rolled off the delivery truck. In the years that I've owned it, I've had some problems with the air conditioning, the water pump, and the fuel pump; all of which have either been replaced, or mostly replaced (A/C). Still, it's a great looking car, fast, handles well, and is a ton of fun to drive. Even today, I get compliments on how it looks. This car is a great sports car for the money. Is it the same quality as a BMW? I don't know. I do know it will run circles around most of the ones of it's vintage for $1000s less and way, way less cost to maintain (eg oil changes). At just $5000 Kelly value the car is worth far more to me. By the way, my wife of two kids loves to take it out for a drive when she needs some adult, youthful feel and her friends love riding in it. We live in a very upscale neighborhood and I'll probably trade this in at some point for a more spendy car, but I'm still loving this "heartbeat of America" original."

Very Fast

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"i just bought a 95 z/28 lt1 6 speed and it is the fastest car ive ever driven. my cousin has a gt mustang with at least 9000 in mods including a tko tranny and a nitrous system and i smoked him before i hit third after giving him a 1 1/2 car length jump. i only have a few mods- cold air, chip, drag clutch-corsa exhaust. car is awesome for a kid but i wouldnt tell an adult to buy it, very low visibility and kills on gas( good for v8 i guess but still) but if u want a load, screamin fast car, buy it and dont look back!"

great camaro

By on Monday, August 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"we have owned our 94 camaro since 95. it has servied one teenager, one accident and 75000 almost trouble free miles..we love the camaros and will probally purchase the new one when it comes out in 2010."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals