Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 967 Ratings for the 1993 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 194 | Next

a very good care

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "motor is excellent"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this car is a beautiful cherry red and everything works except the power looks but with only two doors, it is not a very big deal."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Powerful, reliable

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price good, fun, get a lot of compliments"

Cons: "Can be expensive to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very reliable, powerful. Drives well with great mileage for as fast as it is. (approx 30 MPG hwy at 80 mph with air running). Not easy to work on. The upside, it doesn't need much work."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fuel efficient, fun to drive, built to last."

Cons: "Low to the ground and light in the back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the 97 back in 2003 and it still runs like a scalded dog. It's reliable and hasn't cost me a fortune in repairs."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car, perfect for living on the beach

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,747

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast, MPG, fun, sound, color, easy & cheap to fix"

Cons: "peeling clear-coat, manual top"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the way the car runs, rides, sounds, handles, and looks. Mine needs a transmission, but that's because the previous owner drag raced it, and I didnt know that until after I bought it. It's cherry red (aftermarket paint), with red and black interior, the 5.7 and an auto 700r4 trans. I just never put the top up, it's my extra beach cruiser that I only leave the house with if it's not going to rain, and it's been garage kept, so why put up the top? My favorite part of all is that beautiful GM purr from the moment you start it"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

super nice condition only two pickie owners

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"car bought new by DOT never modified bought with every thing possible never equipped with any enforcement gear, think bought for a parade car for state VIP's.sold with only 6K miles by them.. Heavy rear axles prem sound multi 12 or 15 disk CD player. Special 17" wheels & tires mounted have original tire & wheels all very near new. present and last owner both last owner older Not daily drove never in weather conditions always garaged. Was tested on Iowa speed way track one time. Top end Aprox 155 mph. NOT FOR SALE PRESENTLY.Solid JET black in color.not a scratch or nick of any kind. Black top NEW condition SPECIAL PAINTED & POLISHED TO MATCH BOOT looks special only modified original piece on car."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 194 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals