Go

1998 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 990 Ratings for the 1993 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

She's real fine my Z28

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle might be 11 years old, but it still has the get up and go as it did when I bought it brand new."

great but for speed

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"One of the funest cars i have ever had.... It gets about 19mpg when it runs hard. The back of the cars breacks loose easy really can tell the rwd but I just put bfg g-force tires on it and thats keeps it down quit a bit.. One thing i hate is the doors are so wide i never have space to get out without scarpin up on somethin. Great buy if your lookin to race"

Chevyness

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Have owned car for 7 years but have only put on 55k miles. Runs strong and super quick. Especially with an upgraded exhaust and intake. Not very comfortable, handles ok but a pretty good deal for the price. Alot more stylish and powerful than a mustang."

great value

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"this vehicle is one of the best values for performance on the market today."

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Amazing vehicle

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The last generation F-body. Ford is still playing catch up years later. The simplified pushrod engine delivers gobs of torque, and the style of the vehicle will leave you speechless. I am a former 2002 Mustang GT owner, and while it was slightly more comfortable, the older SS outperforms and outstyles the GT in every other way."

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

awesome auto

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my 1994 Chevrolet Camaro Coupe 2D since she had 30k miles. She now has 178k miles and is still rolling strong. The seats can get a little stiff after about 2 hours, but what car doesn't? At 150k miles, there was some stitching problems in the front seats and then at 170k miles the dash board cracked. I just placed a post factory cover over them and kept on riding. She has been the best car ever. No major problems at all."

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my 1995 1LE Z28 M6 since it was new in 1994. Only a minor gasket leak in 79000 miles. It runs like new, looks like new, gets 20 MPG daily driving, even with modifications to over 325HP, and is very comfortable to drive. If you drive in the winter like I do get 4 extra wheels and snow tires. Best performance value out there."

Great performance meets great gas mileage

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Overall I have been very pleased with this vehicle. I have had very few problems with it. The problems I have had involved the driver's side power window going out at around 98,000 miles. The convertible top seperated from the back window at 102,000 miles which required immediate repair. At around the same time, some stitching on the driver's seat began to pop. Other than these few things I have had absolutely no problems with this vehicle. The performance is great for a V-6. I was very impressed when I first drove this vehicle. I was going to purchase a Mustang GT but ended up buying this car because the amount of power was virtually the same to me and at a lot better gas mileage. One tip I would have for potential buyers is to make sure the vehicle has very good tires, traction is minimal in the rain, snow, and non-existent on ice if your tires are in poor shape."

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

COOLEST CAR EVER

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS IS ONE OF THE COOLEST CAR I EVER BOUGHT . ITS WAY BETTER THAN ANY IMPORT I LOVE THE STYLING AND THE WAY IT DRIVES GO BUY ONE ASAP."

Best bang for the buck.

By on Sunday, September 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"A really fun car to drive with lots of power. I love my Z."

Holds it's own even to cars 7 years newer.

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car, yes it is 15 year old technolgy and isn't the most cost effective transportation but it handles, accerates and brakes smooth and strong. Ride is not the greatest but it's alot better than an off roading suv. it has the looks and feel of an expensive exotic car and all the basic options that you could want. the seats are nicely laid back and very comfortable, all controls are easy reach fully reclinded in the seat. My v6 auto gets 24 mpg consistantly. My PS pump started to leak at 55k miles and cost me $350 but that is the only issue I've had in 60k miles, i've owned it since 3k miles. Eerything seems to be quality built. I really could not reccomend any new vehicle over a camaro, they are completelty unique and the back seats are comfortable enough, I don't understand why everyone complains, ofcourse it is not comparable to a suv but it works. I will keep this car as long as it runs. In sum the main reasons I love it are the looks, performance, uniqueness, and comfort. Take a test drive before buying anything else!"

Love it---

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Very fun old car to modify cheaply. Great performance !!! I love it :) ---"

My fourth Camaro Convertible

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my forth Convertiable and can't wait for the next generation rag top. Handles, rides and accelerates great. Other than general maintenance no major expenses. Simply put "I love it""

Best Bang for the buck

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is definetly the best bang for the buck performance car. It is capable or turning high 12's in the 1/4 mile, and the handeling is quite good. The motor is the LS1 thats found in the C5 Corvette. It is a strong motor. Responds very well to nitrous. After beating mine on a daily basis. 92k miles later it is still running strong."

this is what i think

By on Sunday, September 02, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I am spoiled rotten, I don't ever want to drive anything else. I don't even like my wifes tahoe."

eye catching alot of fun

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is a bling bling kind of car. You can't help but to look at it when you see it coming down the road. It handles very nice and for a 6 cylinder it has a lot of power to it. I have had a blast in it."

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

fleedleeeee

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is awesome!!!"

Best Modern Muscle Car

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car. It is my second LS1 Camaro and i will keep it as long as i could possible hang on too it. Have been a late model camaro owner for about 5 years. It responds VERY well to power modifications. Can be made to handle like a high-end European track car for less than $2500. It will outrun 90% of other vehicle in stock form. When modified, there is not limit to how fast it can be. The interior might be a little sub-standard but the performance and styling makes up for it with alot of room to spare. Great car. AMERICAN, Nice Power and RWD. A real car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement