Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1998 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 961 Ratings for the 1993 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 | Next

Muscle meets reliability

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent car, my 98 Z28 is very powerful. 28 MPG and a 13.5 in the 1/4 STOCK. I have made many modifications and plan on doing more. Yes, HP is an addiction. My 98 Z also has 126,000 miles on it and is still running strong. Not a single mechanical problem at all except for the starter had to be replaced at 120,000. I know a guy who also has a 98 Z and he has 290,000 on his car having only changed the alternator. As with any car though, if you beat on it you will shorten its life. Especially the v6 models."

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I own a 2001 Z28. Phenominal power and performance and good reliability. The vehicle has a cramped rear seat, but is comfortible for two grown adults. The interior is also filled with lots of cheap plastic. However, if you are looking for a bang for the buck performance car, its had to beat a LS1 F-body"

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best I Every Had

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my Z28 for over 12 years now and have driven it ALL year long. Winters did not deter m Z! So far I have 154367 miles and still counting. I love this car and cannot find anything comparable for a decent price. I love the body style, the deep throaty rumble and the quick pick up of this vehicle. AND I have never had a ticket since I got it. It is black & beautyful with leather seats and T tops."

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car for the money

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"Good reliable car for the money. V6 provides decent power and gas mileage. Great looking car. Long doors can be difficult in parking lots. Cramped rear seats. Spark plugs are very difficult to change."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Long time friend

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought the first 1993 6 speed in Calif, and have owned it ever since. Strong performing car that stills gets a second look by most. Maintence requrements have been minmal, new battery, front brake pads, tires and an alternator. Not bad for 14 yrs"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1995 camaro z28

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"excellent car to drive and own its a real head turner well mine is,anyways. it only has 46,000 miles fully loaded its for sale 10,500 always garaged. 350 LT 1.t- tops.car is mint"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"fun to drive reliable alright on gas fast"

I love this car

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is so fun to drive. I have a 98 Z28. I love the LS1 engine and the t-tops. I have the A4 so I added a high stall converter which really woke it up. I also added nitrous recently which makes it a blast!!!"

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Value for Its Power

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great power for your money. Lots of after market goodies, and fun to modify. Hard to beat the 40 year tradition of the Camaro. Big following of folks for a car that's been around for decades. This is not just a trendy bandwagon like the recent "tuners". This car has history, and hard to beat pure V8 power and roar."

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

bang 4 the buck

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have been a foaming at the mouth mustang fan owning over 10 in the past few years,but I am impressed with the camaro.It accelerates,handles and looks great.It is a good alternative to the mustang and japanese sports cars"

fun fun fun

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"this is by far the best car that i have bought. there is nothing like going down the highway with the top down knowing that you have one of the best looking cars on the road... and it doesnt hurt to know that you could smoke almost anything that has the courage to pull up next to you."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

one solid reliable car

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i got a camaro as my first car it waws between a ford mustang a nissan 300zx and a honda accord the camaro. the camaro is a rock i bought my 94 3.4 v6 with 65000 miles forr1800 bucks. gm has a coustumer for life!!!!!!! i would recomend a camaro to anyone"

Knife in the Wind

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"My Z28 Camaro is a fabulous car to drive. A lot of owners can verify this. My 97 is a 30yr anniversary white/orange. My only complaint is, the Ca. Highway Patrol notices it too !!! The controls, handling and performance are fabulous for a 20K dollar vehicle. With a few modifications, the Z28 can be a real screamer. Only a few complaints,the seats are the weak spot in the camaro interior. and the passenger floor board due to the catalytic converter bump. For the money. The camaro is and always will be the the best bang for the buck."

Amazing Car

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had this car since there were only 4 miles on the odometer now it's 88,000 miles. I can't say enough about how well the LS1 engine runs, performs, and acts in general. Best V8 ever as far as I'm concerned. The drivetrain has had no problems at all and the vehicle itself has also never had any issues. The seats aren't the most confortable after about 10 hours but most cars aren't. Driving around town is easy in this car, however don't plan on carrying large items inside it. Including large people."

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

awesome SS

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i purchased my SS w/ram induction 4 years ago with 33000 miles on it. i love it!! summers are best when driving with the t-tops off even with 100+ temps outside the car looks awesome and gets many compliments for going on 8 years. Very comfortable upfront, rear seat could use some more leg room."

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

LOVE IT!!

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my 2002 Camaro Convertible for a few years now. I bought it used with 6900 miles on it. I can't even explain how much I love this car. It is fabulous!! Everytime I drive with the top down, I always, always get major complements. It's great. My dog loves to ride in the back, although it is a little snug. The car is beautiful. My only gripe, would be that I didn't get the V8. And that the blinds spots are a little tricky at times, especially when backing out of a parking spot. Overall---I LOVE IT!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals