Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1998 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 951 Ratings for the 1993 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 | Next

1995 camaro z28

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"excellent car to drive and own its a real head turner well mine is,anyways. it only has 46,000 miles fully loaded its for sale 10,500 always garaged. 350 LT 1.t- tops.car is mint"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"fun to drive reliable alright on gas fast"

I love this car

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is so fun to drive. I have a 98 Z28. I love the LS1 engine and the t-tops. I have the A4 so I added a high stall converter which really woke it up. I also added nitrous recently which makes it a blast!!!"

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Value for Its Power

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great power for your money. Lots of after market goodies, and fun to modify. Hard to beat the 40 year tradition of the Camaro. Big following of folks for a car that's been around for decades. This is not just a trendy bandwagon like the recent "tuners". This car has history, and hard to beat pure V8 power and roar."

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

bang 4 the buck

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have been a foaming at the mouth mustang fan owning over 10 in the past few years,but I am impressed with the camaro.It accelerates,handles and looks great.It is a good alternative to the mustang and japanese sports cars"

fun fun fun

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"this is by far the best car that i have bought. there is nothing like going down the highway with the top down knowing that you have one of the best looking cars on the road... and it doesnt hurt to know that you could smoke almost anything that has the courage to pull up next to you."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

one solid reliable car

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i got a camaro as my first car it waws between a ford mustang a nissan 300zx and a honda accord the camaro. the camaro is a rock i bought my 94 3.4 v6 with 65000 miles forr1800 bucks. gm has a coustumer for life!!!!!!! i would recomend a camaro to anyone"

Knife in the Wind

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"My Z28 Camaro is a fabulous car to drive. A lot of owners can verify this. My 97 is a 30yr anniversary white/orange. My only complaint is, the Ca. Highway Patrol notices it too !!! The controls, handling and performance are fabulous for a 20K dollar vehicle. With a few modifications, the Z28 can be a real screamer. Only a few complaints,the seats are the weak spot in the camaro interior. and the passenger floor board due to the catalytic converter bump. For the money. The camaro is and always will be the the best bang for the buck."

Amazing Car

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had this car since there were only 4 miles on the odometer now it's 88,000 miles. I can't say enough about how well the LS1 engine runs, performs, and acts in general. Best V8 ever as far as I'm concerned. The drivetrain has had no problems at all and the vehicle itself has also never had any issues. The seats aren't the most confortable after about 10 hours but most cars aren't. Driving around town is easy in this car, however don't plan on carrying large items inside it. Including large people."

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

awesome SS

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i purchased my SS w/ram induction 4 years ago with 33000 miles on it. i love it!! summers are best when driving with the t-tops off even with 100+ temps outside the car looks awesome and gets many compliments for going on 8 years. Very comfortable upfront, rear seat could use some more leg room."

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

LOVE IT!!

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my 2002 Camaro Convertible for a few years now. I bought it used with 6900 miles on it. I can't even explain how much I love this car. It is fabulous!! Everytime I drive with the top down, I always, always get major complements. It's great. My dog loves to ride in the back, although it is a little snug. The car is beautiful. My only gripe, would be that I didn't get the V8. And that the blinds spots are a little tricky at times, especially when backing out of a parking spot. Overall---I LOVE IT!!"

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best performance for the money.

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I Wanted a performance car when i bought this Z now this is my baby."

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

All American

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE MY CAR! Its been fun to drive and sharp looking too, Even though mines only a V-6 I still get lots of compliments on it from strangers. Its fairly dependable, Other than a few basic mechanical things. Its a really nice sport car to drive and affordable. With the way gas is these days it does great on fuel milage too! Its still an American Classic!"

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good car

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Its the perfect car if you want something that looks like Tarzan and but runs like Jane. Don't get me wrong its pretty quick for a v6 and i'v beaten every other stock v6 iv ever raced, but if your looking for some power/speed your gona have to step it up to the z28 or ss. The car looks great and runs great, however iv had several engine problems with mine(trany leak, ignition module is bad, power steering went out) However the power steering problem was caused by me doing donuts."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Bang for the Buck

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent vehicle. Reliable. In stock configuration in its class it stands out from the rest. And with only a few performance upgrades, as I have done with mine, can give this vehicle supercar performance capabilities in excess of 500hp and even better handling. A real head-turner. It keeps me grinning from ear-to-ear."

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals