Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2002 Chevrolet Blazer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 1386 Ratings for the 1995 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 278 | Next

Great little suv

By on Thursday, April 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great little offroader, good price, plenty of room"

Cons: "fuel pump, fuel mileage, cheap speakers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I personally loved my blazer. The only major issue I had was the fuel pump going out and a vacuum line for my 4wd went bad. other than that a great vehicle sad I had to get rid of it but I really needed a truck. would get it again just shoot for low mileage if possible and check to see if the fuel pump has been replaced(Mine went out at 88,000)."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle, lot's of fun to drive.

By on Saturday, September 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, much space in rear."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Blazer has been the best car I have owned for reliability which is very important to me. It has Michilan tires that are great in bad weather. 4-wheel drive is very much a plus factor when you need it. The adjustable steering wheel allows for complete comfort as well as the adjustable seats. It has been all that I exected it to be. I want to sell it be- cause we no longer need two cars."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

repair cost are minimum when serviced regularly

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,455

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Only had to have it towed once in the 12 years I've had it. The the fuel line went out. All in all it is a reliable vehicle and gets you from point a to point b with minimum problems."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Head turner

By on Tuesday, December 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My baby!

"I bought this car new and now have 176,000 mi on it, which are mostly highway miles, but the VORTEC engine in it is still the best motor I've ever had in a vehicle of any kind. Not a drop of oil does it use and it still beats the estimated gas mileage. The ZR2 Wide Stance Pkg. was worth any extra charge as an option. I've taken good care of it and it still stands out in a crowd. Everyone tells me it is the best looking Blazer they've seen and the Victory Red color is what grabs their attention first. For a 4x4 with on/off road tires, it corners extremely well without any loose feeling or leaning. It's awesome on snow covered roads and is an absolute joy to drive whether on snow or dry roads. I'd buy it all over again in a heart beat!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My baby!

Great 4wd in a small but rugged truck body!

By on Thursday, December 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "4wd anytime you need it! Fun to drive!"

Cons: "Engine Coolant!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Blazer! 4wd anytime I need it! Fairly good gas mileage! Paint seem to hold up well in a coastal environment! Drives well! The coolant MUST be replaced according to manufactures advice! NO HEAT if you don't! One of the best vehicles I have ever owned!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 278 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Blazer near Honolulu. See local deals