Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

1994 Chevrolet Blazer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 74 Ratings for the 1992 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

like an old hunting dog, reliable and beloved

By on Thursday, October 15, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased new in DEC 1993; 16 years later and it's running strong at 145,000mi. 5.7L engine has lost some compression but has no oil leaks and will still hit 85mph on the highway. Held together well considering it carried our family of 5 all over the rocky mountains and on several cross country road trips. All three sons learned to drive on this truck. Few downsides; poor mileage (due in part to the stout, but cumbersome, 4 speed automatic and heavey weight 5,000 lbs) and back seat (hard to reach because there are no rear doors and it lacks headrests for those long trips) The cargo area is huge and visibility is great due to the large windows and taller stature. Parts are easy to get becuase it shares the majority with Chevy's pickup line from the same era. Looking to drop in a 383 stroker when the ol' 350 finally calls it quits. No intention to sell anytime soon. Hope it helps"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

10 year owner

By on Sunday, January 20, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"bought her used in 97 and a the best truck ever had. gave to son during high school and got it back a bit worn and tired. New motor/tranny and she is sound under the hood but need some cosmetic work now such as dash and doors. Wifes wants me to to get rid of her but more like a family member than a truck. Sound..do the tune ups myself...love the blue mule"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Its a beast

By on Thursday, April 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 206,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "bad mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is probably one of the best stock SUV's ever created. I bought my 1992 blazer in 2008 with 150,000 miles and it now has about 206600 miles. parts are easy to find, cheap, and maintenance is easy to do. so far I've only had to replace wear and tear things such as fuel pump, alternator, starter, timing chain, water pump, main seal, and master cylinder (the engine, transmission 700R4, and transfercase have not been rebuilt). only con is the mileage, but you shouldn't buy a 5000lb car expecting to get good mileage. I average around 10-12 around town and 14-16 on the freeway"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice truck

By on Tuesday, January 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"owned the truck for about a year. awesome truck. drinks gas, but it does the job. great off road. overall awesome truck wish they still made them."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good Old Friend

By on Tuesday, September 07, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought it used with 9K miles in 1994. I've had this truck for 16 years now.... off road and on. Slept in it, camped in it, did field work throughout the southwest in it. Hauled family on vacation in it. did all the usual stuff as well in it. Its been a great car. With grandkids its now time for a car with airbags and seats that will take a baby seat safely Otherwise we'd try for another 10 years out of it! The maintenance was acceptable - usual pumps, cooling, belts, electrical, brakes, exhaust. Never felt I was getting nickle and dimed to death. Damned sad to give it up."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Blazer near Honolulu. See local deals