Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1996 Chevrolet Beretta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 126 Ratings for the 1987 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

great car

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Original car from 0 miles (91 GT). I have had this car since it was on the lot in 1991. Not a single major problem at 11800 miles. Drove it across the country and avg. a little over 30mpg. Love the car no complaints."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My 1996 Z26

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my 96 in 2002 with 97000 miles one it. It was in slight disrepair and had to do some suspension work and replace the intake gaskets, since then. I have only done routine maintenace- including new shocks, oil changes, tires, brakes with the exception of the AC compressor that went out in 2005. Today I have 151000 miles on my car and still love it. I will be getting rid of it soon only because I have simply outgrown it (family wise). The one thing that I have to say that could be considered a negative is that since I've owned the car (and when I purchased it) the check engine light has been on. I have had it checked at autozone NUMEROUS times, as well as had it checked at a shop. I have replaced ALL of the O2 sensors (it was not running bad at all- but that's what the codes were saying was wrong) as well as a few other sensors and every time I get the light to go off, it comes back on within 48 hours. I have gotten use to it being on now, so i don't worry too much about it. I have learned to pay attention to the other signs. That is the only bad thing about this car. People have mentioned the lifter clatter that the 3.1 V6's have- and every single one I have had has done the same thing. I use a little better oil (Valvoline Max life) and let it warm up before I go anywhere (via remote start- love that by the way) The clatter has not gotten any better or worse, so I just drive it like I always do."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Its Fine

By on Friday, October 31, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Nice looking car a bit small,drives real nice, lots of get up and go, handles nice, rides ok like a sports car, which i like. dependable, good gas millage i am disabled so it is small for me and kinda hard for me to get into, but i do like the sports car in it and the power, its fine for comfort also"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is very fast, but still gets good gas mileage. A great first vehicle. Lots of fun to work on and to drive, and very reliable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

EXCELLENT CAR!!

By on Friday, February 08, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"GREAT CAR!! this was my first car, and when i got it, it already had 100,000 miles on it, and it still ran great!! They hold up very well!! I have had no major problems with mine at all!! I would reccomend this to anyone who needs a cheap car!! They are great"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Beretta near Honolulu. See local deals