Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Chevrolet Aveo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 37 Ratings for the 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    7.2/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Nice little hatchback

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "spacious, looks, customizable, good value"

Cons: "poor fuel economy, expensive oem parts, low perfor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this Aveo5 2LT with 52k miles. Vehicle seems to have some performance issues but none severe to affect daily driveability. Most notable is poor fuel economy. 23mpg overall. Very disappointed for such a small car. Parts and extremely expensive also for a economy car. On the other hand, i love the style of my Aveo. Is very spacious for a little car. Mine is fully loaded with sunroof, alloys, fog lamps, and leatherette seats. Plenty of mods parts around the world also to custom Aveos. Overall i give it a 7/10."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car. Completely dependable and well-made

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never had a mechanical problem or issue of any kind. Just a very reliable, efficient, well-made basic car. Can't imagine a better car for its value. Cute too. Couldn't be happier."

Spacious hatchback

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Price, nicely equipped in a 2LT trim, spaciousness"

Cons: "Fuel economy, feels plastic and fragile"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"My Aveo5 LT is very spacious considering is a subcompact. 2LT came with fog lights, rims, sunroof, "leather", and rear spoiler. Car handles smooth on good roads. Engine power is ok for city driving but is very noisy. Transmission is not tuned well and exacerbated the engine noise even more. The worst thing about the Aveo is the poor fuel economy. All i can get is 22-25 mpg overall. Full tank only gives me 250-280 miles. I like the Aveo but the car the car has a plastic/fragile feel to it. Cd player already broke, it wont play CDs. The ac blower is sqeaking already, may need to be replaced. Just little things that detract from a Long term reliability feel/perception."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

STAY AWAY FROM THIS CAR!!!!!!

By on Friday, August 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Mileage"

Cons: "no cruise control, stalls at times"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"HORRIBLE!!! I hate it! It stalls when you are in a light, it takes a while to get back to where it should be. It's horrible in raining conditions, it does not have cruise control. I brought this car for the mileage, which its good on but the rest is horrible. I can't wait to get rid of it!"

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My Best Friend!

By on Tuesday, April 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage, Reliable"

Cons: "A/c Vents, Small Rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Chevy Aveo! I have had it for a little over 2 years, used. This was my first car and is perfect for a first time driver like I was. It is so small and compact, great and easy to drive, GREAT on gas, and very reliable. Never had any MAJOR problems with my Aveo but when minor ones do occur, they are very simple to identify and not very expensive to fix (brakes, tires, a/c, parts under hood, etc) Since I am a single young adult with no children, this car fits my South Florida lifestyle, as the backseat is not very accomidating. Trunk is spacious, interior is easy to clean as well. This car is great for roadtrips, trips to beach, fun outings with friends, everyday commute but not so ideal for a large group, as expected with such a tiny car. I love my Aveo!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Aveo near Honolulu. See local deals