Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Chevrolet Aveo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.0
Out of 10

Based on 728 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.1/10
  • Reliability
    7.8/10
    Performance
    7.2/10
  • Comfort
    7.4/10
    Styling
    7.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 146 | Next

takes a wallop

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,195

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "takes an impact and keeps cabin safe"

Cons: "gas mpg a little disappointing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A little disappointed in gas mileage but convenient and comfortable to drive. Took a wallop by a minivan that didn't even touch the brakes going through a red light and the Aveo absorbed the impact and kept the passenger cabin intact. Seat belts and airbag did their jobs. Surprisingly safe for a little car!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great gas mileage,versatile storage,reliable"

Cons: "rough ride, noisy,seats don't fold flat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this new in 06 and the most we have done is tires and tune-ups, the ride is kinda' rough and the seat cushions are thin. My husband gets about 30 mpg and if we were not looking for comfort and a smooth ride at our advanced ages we would keep this car until the wheels fell off."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great little car

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A lot. Very great car for the price."

Cons: "Mileage is just ok."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is great. I have had it for 8 years now and I love it. It had some issues with the belts after 6 years but other than that, its been perfect. I would buy this car again. I think the only complaint I have is that gas mileage isnt all that fantastic for the size of the car. There could be lots of factors for this but it just seems to me that the vehicle should get about 5 more MPG's than it does."

Best Little Car We have ever owned!

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun little car to drive."

Cons: "Can't find any ...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This little car has been problem free and a charm to own. No bells or whistles, very simple to drive. Great pick-up and power for a little car. Great gas mileage and regular maintenance has been inexpensive. We would buy another one if they were still being made."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Vehicle rides well and gets cool quick. Gas mile++

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,622

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas milege"

Cons: "Everything is automatic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the money you really cant beat the price. You get a dependable car that rides smooth and cools you down quickly. I have never had a car that gets better gas mileage. The only bad thing about this car is 3 tiny rust spots (pupil size or less). The only reason I gave it a 8 out of 10 is because it's automatic. I get the car serviced when needed and keep it in excellent running condition."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 146 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Aveo near Honolulu. See local deals