Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $41,273 - $42,563.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $45,575

Fair Purchase Price $41,733
Fair Market Range ($41,273 - $42,563)

Invoice $42,454

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 359 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

Its to bad Chevy discontinued the model in 2014

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great driving and the hard lid truck bed"

Cons: "mpg is disappointing with the 5.3 liter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best all around truck ever, comfortable to drive great 4 wheel drive. A little disappointed in the gas mileage, 15.8 mpg average. Although its a truck so what did I expect. The hard covered bed and the ability to open up the wall between the bed and rear seats is fantastic. I was able to load 12ft pieces of wood trim, and close the bed gate. Don't know what Chevy was thinking when they discontinued this great vehicle."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

this is agreay truck and very dependable

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive great in the snow"

Cons: "12 miles a gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great all around truck"

2013 Avalanche Black Diamond LTZ Poor Quality

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Poor quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought 2013 Chevy Avalanche LTZ new. Nothing but problems. Water pump 6ooo miles, bad radiator, piston slap, idles rough, door hinges worn out chrome rims falling apart and corroded, even with constant waxing. even the factory floor mats no good. This truck made in Mexico. Piece of junk. Don't waste your time with government motors anymore. Go buy a Toyota. I am a long time Chevy buyer and had nothing but trouble with last 3 Chevy trucks. Chevy service dept. a joke. Takes weeks to get parts."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome Truck!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "tough, value, milage, family vehicle, luxury"

Cons: "they don't make them anymore"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is by far the best truck we have ever owned. It has great power and luxury combined! Pretty good gas milage as long as you don't have a lead foot. We have the automatic step assist which is a cool feature and very convenient for those who are not 6 ft tall! I wish they still made these because I would continue to buy them. They decided to make them under the escalade name and add a lot of $$ to them! Definitely worth it if you got the Avalanche when it was available and even to get it used, is still a long lasting luxury truck! I have friends who have early 2000 models and still going strong with very little upkeep!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Hauls like a truck, rides like a car.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Versatility plus comfortable ride."

Cons: "Cloth interior attracts lint and won't let go."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best overall vehicle I've ever owned. Extremely versatile with all the configurations available even with the basic vehicle. I LOVE IT!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.