Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $41,225 - $42,527.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $45,575

Fair Purchase Price $41,714
Fair Market Range ($41,225 - $42,527)

Invoice $42,454

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 358 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

It is everything all in one sad the are not built

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome"

Cons: "had it all nothing needs to be added"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tow , off road, camping sleep in back. drive to the country club. The Black Diamond is cool any where"

best vehicle ever owned

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"averages 19+ mpg putting around town and 23 on the highway great ride and comfort"

Love my truck

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nothing compares"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wish GM. would change their decision. GM needs to continue building Avalanches. NOTHING COMPARES TO AN AVALANCHE"

love my avalanche

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy to drive, good on fuel for its size and age"

Cons: "not great leg room in rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only complaints: rear leg room could be better - but thats a chevy problem overall for their trucks, would have liked a multi disc dvd like the ltz tahoe of the same year instead of the single disc. Huge blind spots, but that is corrected with the rearview back up camera. I love my truck! The ability to have a fully waterproof, auto locking tailgate with easy to remove solid panels is awesome. Would continue to buy if still made. The dvd system is easy to use, the bose sound system pumps out the tunes and sounds great. It towed the family duel car trailer accross 5 states fully loaded and never missed a beat!!!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

It has been a great auto, with no major problems

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a great driving autoand is like driving a car"

Cons: "not 4x4,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If it was a 4x4 I would not get rid of it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

rides better than a lexus and is lesstiring trips

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"needs nothing, has new tires ,18mpg on trip to Florida and back driving 75 to 85 mph"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A real driving pleasure

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "see review"

Cons: "see review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Could not ask for a better vehicle. Beautiful finish, handles like a sports car, rides like a luxury vehicle with all luxury amenities, lots of interior comfort and space, and has neat, clean, hard covered, locked cargo carrying space that can easily convert to take in the rear seat area inside the cab. Only downer, not so good mileage (14 mpg). I really love this vehicle and rate it as THE best I have ever owned."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,213

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cannot for the life of me understand the reasoning behind stopping production of this vehicle. Best vehicle I ever owned."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love the luxury with practicality

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable"

Cons: "discontinued"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love driving in comfort/luxury. I also love do be able to haul full sheet of plywood along with my tools while having the gate shut! This is my 3rd Avalanche would have gone for the fourth if they didn't discontinue."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Its to bad Chevy discontinued the model in 2014

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great driving and the hard lid truck bed"

Cons: "mpg is disappointing with the 5.3 liter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best all around truck ever, comfortable to drive great 4 wheel drive. A little disappointed in the gas mileage, 15.8 mpg average. Although its a truck so what did I expect. The hard covered bed and the ability to open up the wall between the bed and rear seats is fantastic. I was able to load 12ft pieces of wood trim, and close the bed gate. Don't know what Chevy was thinking when they discontinued this great vehicle."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details