Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $33,335 - $34,426.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,975

Fair Purchase Price $33,761
Fair Market Range ($33,335 - $34,426)

Invoice $34,456

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 364 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

Best Vehicle Ive Owned

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent multi-purpose vehicle"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Where I am the happiest

"I absolutely love the Avalanche and am upset that Chevy has decided to discontinue it. I use this on road and off road and it works great. I beat this truck up while up in the woods and out on the rivers fishing, hunting, backpacking. it takes the punishment and even enjoys it. Comfortable to drive on longer trips for self and family. What a GREAT Vehicle."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Where I am the happiest

GREAT VEHICLE

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT RIDE, SPACIOUS, COMFORTABLE, RELIABLE."

Cons: "THE OUTSIDE PLASTIC TRIM FADING."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my avalanche it is great overall, the only thing is the discoloration of the plastic on the back outside is fading. I would probably buy another one if Chevrolet were still making them."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the truck -Best of both worlds!

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love the truck!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

nice for driving, great gas mileage, stereo, nice,

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Cons: "6 cup holder,surround sound,tilt seats front,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"We bought this vehicle because his daddy was a chevy man never bought or own any other truck. So that was my husband favorite truck to own."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best truck I ever owned. Great ride and quiet.

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride and quiet"

Cons: "cheap plastic door handles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smooth ride, quiet, pretty good mileage for a full size truck. Other than the inferior outside plastic door handles that all failed, I was extremely happy with this vehicle."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.