Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,249 - $37,381.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,025

Fair Purchase Price $36,742
Fair Market Range ($36,249 - $37,381)

Invoice $37,292

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 359 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

Just what I was looking for!

By on Monday, July 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet"

Cons: "A bit pricey at sticker...(negotiate)..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a 2011 Silverado with 4100 miles and was VERY disappointed. Dealer couldn't resolve my concerns so my wheels began turning... We also have a Tahoe. Loved the Tahoe and the Avalanche is built on the same chassis. Traded for the Avalanche... and it is amazing. Ride quality, transmission shift quality, etc, all are phenomenal. The Avalanche bed is just the right size and I still can haul full sheets of plywood/drywall if I need to. The 5.3 runs smooth and strong. The 6 speed transmission transitions thru the gears without jerks or noises. I have the benefits of a truck with the comfort of a SUV. Couldn't ask for more. I love the quiet and smooth. Gas mileage is OK. About 19 mixed between city/highway. Bought the LS model and it comes decently equipped. I will be adding a couple of dealer installed options soon though. Love it! Best vehicle decision I've made since we bought our Tahoe."

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

A real driving pleasure

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "see review"

Cons: "see review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Could not ask for a better vehicle. Beautiful finish, handles like a sports car, rides like a luxury vehicle with all luxury amenities, lots of interior comfort and space, and has neat, clean, hard covered, locked cargo carrying space that can easily convert to take in the rear seat area inside the cab. Only downer, not so good mileage (14 mpg). I really love this vehicle and rate it as THE best I have ever owned."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2013 Avalanche Black Diamond LTZ Poor Quality

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Poor quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought 2013 Chevy Avalanche LTZ new. Nothing but problems. Water pump 6ooo miles, bad radiator, piston slap, idles rough, door hinges worn out chrome rims falling apart and corroded, even with constant waxing. even the factory floor mats no good. This truck made in Mexico. Piece of junk. Don't waste your time with government motors anymore. Go buy a Toyota. I am a long time Chevy buyer and had nothing but trouble with last 3 Chevy trucks. Chevy service dept. a joke. Takes weeks to get parts."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Overall, this is a super nice vehicle

By on Sunday, February 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It looks good/drives good/handles great"

Cons: "Lack of more cup holders inconvenient location"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Light towing/highway comfort/plenty of power. This third Avalanche owned outright and I love the handling/comfort/lack of wind noise and have had very few minor problems with 2004/2010/2013 I've owned."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Amazing truck

By on Friday, February 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks amazing, smooth ride, cheaper than a Caddy"

Cons: "gas, doesnt fit in garage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I currently own a GTO so I needed a second vehicle for me to be able to do my daily functions. I bought the 2007 avalanche LTZ fully loaded and havnt regretted it since. The truck is an amazing vehicle allowing me to utilize a 8.2ft bed when necessary which comes in handy for smaller moves and the option to leave the locking bed covered always comes in handy. I threw some offroad wheels and tires on there and now there is no terrain I cant cover...Not to mention is rides as smooth as a Cadillac on the streets. Chevy not producing anymore? Ill be holding onto mine for many years to come."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.