Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,206 - $37,351.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,025

Fair Purchase Price $36,702
Fair Market Range ($36,206 - $37,351)

Invoice $37,292

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 357 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

Just what I was looking for!

By on Monday, July 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet"

Cons: "A bit pricey at sticker...(negotiate)..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a 2011 Silverado with 4100 miles and was VERY disappointed. Dealer couldn't resolve my concerns so my wheels began turning... We also have a Tahoe. Loved the Tahoe and the Avalanche is built on the same chassis. Traded for the Avalanche... and it is amazing. Ride quality, transmission shift quality, etc, all are phenomenal. The Avalanche bed is just the right size and I still can haul full sheets of plywood/drywall if I need to. The 5.3 runs smooth and strong. The 6 speed transmission transitions thru the gears without jerks or noises. I have the benefits of a truck with the comfort of a SUV. Couldn't ask for more. I love the quiet and smooth. Gas mileage is OK. About 19 mixed between city/highway. Bought the LS model and it comes decently equipped. I will be adding a couple of dealer installed options soon though. Love it! Best vehicle decision I've made since we bought our Tahoe."

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

good vehicle but

By on Sunday, March 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliability,great motor under hood"

Cons: "cheap,plastic interior,fading,and stripped parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"i have this truck for 5 years,I love how it drives(very smooth)but could have a better gearbox,also do like the midgate option,cover for back good towing capacity for what it is,it is really good for camping, drop the midgate have a great bed after throwing a blow up mattres in it.great sound system , dvd for back seat also really good,but here is the problem with this truck when u buy it brand new it is over 40.000 truck can reach up 60.000 dollar depends on your option.and u get fading on the back which is plastic u might say ok but what about the doors.this plasticy side panels fades and looks horrible after 5 years,and saying it is not a cheap truck it looks horrible,and interior,steering wheel stripping this black plastic,i finally cleaned it all and have a shiny steering wheel.all the ac unit controls are stripped,u no longer know which button is what,end lets come to cheeeaaaapppp plastic interior.i dont know how chevy manage to find this much plastic to put it everywhere.little crack because of sun front of windshield makes noise.and check under back seat,where are all tools are.i close it nicely but it is cheap plastic it comes of whenever someone gets on back seat and gets out.now i would say i dont mind fixing up engine parts or whatever,which i do have to replace fuel injection pump right after 100000 miles.or taking it for maintanance.i do clean my cars and take care of them,but after owning this truck for 5 years,it looks like truck is 20 years old because of all the fading,not the mention front right headlight is fading too.now 40 000,50 000 dollars truck should have a such a poor craftsmanship when it comes to use qualty product inside or outside on paint in that case."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,213

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cannot for the life of me understand the reasoning behind stopping production of this vehicle. Best vehicle I ever owned."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best riding truck ever!

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Ride and looks."

Cons: "Uses oil and little things go bad."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This is a hard one to write...this truck rides and drives so well, but little things go wrong. Chrome on door handles flake off, park assist sensors go bad, cloth seats don't hold up, engine uses oil and Chevy says it's acceptable."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

watch out for the power window motors,

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives like a nice car, but a truck"

Cons: "window motors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the only problem so far, I have had to replace the power window motors on all doors and twice on the drivers door. I have been told there is talks about a recall on them, but not yet. These cost $280 for the rear and $345 for the front."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details