Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,136 - $37,300.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,025

Fair Purchase Price $36,594
Fair Market Range ($36,136 - $37,300)

Invoice $37,292

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 361 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

A real driving pleasure

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "see review"

Cons: "see review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Could not ask for a better vehicle. Beautiful finish, handles like a sports car, rides like a luxury vehicle with all luxury amenities, lots of interior comfort and space, and has neat, clean, hard covered, locked cargo carrying space that can easily convert to take in the rear seat area inside the cab. Only downer, not so good mileage (14 mpg). I really love this vehicle and rate it as THE best I have ever owned."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2013 Avalanche Black Diamond LTZ Poor Quality

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Poor quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought 2013 Chevy Avalanche LTZ new. Nothing but problems. Water pump 6ooo miles, bad radiator, piston slap, idles rough, door hinges worn out chrome rims falling apart and corroded, even with constant waxing. even the factory floor mats no good. This truck made in Mexico. Piece of junk. Don't waste your time with government motors anymore. Go buy a Toyota. I am a long time Chevy buyer and had nothing but trouble with last 3 Chevy trucks. Chevy service dept. a joke. Takes weeks to get parts."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Amazing truck

By on Friday, February 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks amazing, smooth ride, cheaper than a Caddy"

Cons: "gas, doesnt fit in garage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I currently own a GTO so I needed a second vehicle for me to be able to do my daily functions. I bought the 2007 avalanche LTZ fully loaded and havnt regretted it since. The truck is an amazing vehicle allowing me to utilize a 8.2ft bed when necessary which comes in handy for smaller moves and the option to leave the locking bed covered always comes in handy. I threw some offroad wheels and tires on there and now there is no terrain I cant cover...Not to mention is rides as smooth as a Cadillac on the streets. Chevy not producing anymore? Ill be holding onto mine for many years to come."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I need this for work and it is great.

By on Saturday, January 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great as a luxurious ride, very capable pickup."

Cons: "No more available soon."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

A great work truck, and a great ride.

"This is my fourth new Avalanche in 7 years and I am getting my fifth, another LTZ 4x4. Yes, I love these vehicles. A guy in a brand new high end F 350 pulled up next to me and said he wished he got one instead. I am going to be very sad when production ends forever in a few months! Get one now while you still can."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A great work truck, and a great ride.

Love it

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It seems to be well built, no problems."

Cons: "Do I really need a 31 gallon fuel tank?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives and rides like a car, but if you need, it can be a truck. I just wish the wife would let me drive."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.