Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,058 - $37,248.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,025

Fair Purchase Price $36,522
Fair Market Range ($36,058 - $37,248)

Invoice $37,292

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 367 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

Amazing truck

By on Friday, February 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks amazing, smooth ride, cheaper than a Caddy"

Cons: "gas, doesnt fit in garage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I currently own a GTO so I needed a second vehicle for me to be able to do my daily functions. I bought the 2007 avalanche LTZ fully loaded and havnt regretted it since. The truck is an amazing vehicle allowing me to utilize a 8.2ft bed when necessary which comes in handy for smaller moves and the option to leave the locking bed covered always comes in handy. I threw some offroad wheels and tires on there and now there is no terrain I cant cover...Not to mention is rides as smooth as a Cadillac on the streets. Chevy not producing anymore? Ill be holding onto mine for many years to come."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It seems to be well built, no problems."

Cons: "Do I really need a 31 gallon fuel tank?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives and rides like a car, but if you need, it can be a truck. I just wish the wife would let me drive."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck

By on Monday, January 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, good power"

Cons: "cant think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"On a day to day basis, I use the car for getting back and forth to work and my kids back and forth to school. It is very comfortable and fun to drive. I love it. When I need it for hauling my boat, camping or driving in the snow, it has always exceeded my expectation."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Hauls like a truck, rides like a car.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Versatility plus comfortable ride."

Cons: "Cloth interior attracts lint and won't let go."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best overall vehicle I've ever owned. Extremely versatile with all the configurations available even with the basic vehicle. I LOVE IT!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle for multi-use sportman!

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Expensive but worth it-- always get compliments"

Cons: "rear view mirror auto dim--cant see backing up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The box is small but rarely use a full size box. I use the box for the dog after a hunting trip. The truck gets decent gas mileage-- I have gotten 23.8m per gallon on a 400 mile trip during the time coasted up hills and kept it around 55mph... all together average 20mpg hwy and 14 city. Stylish vehicle--- always get compliments. Love her almost 100k on her and never an issue."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.