Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,212 - $37,367.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,025

Fair Purchase Price $36,790
Fair Market Range ($36,212 - $37,367)

Invoice $37,292

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 359 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

Sharp truck with good diversity!

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality ride and drive, decent towing capabilities"

Cons: "Mid-gate is a bit cumbersome."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Although my experience purchasing this truck left very much to be desired... the truck it self is fantastic and fits my needs well. All of my trucks previous to this has been Silverados - and granted... I loved my 2010 Silverado heavy half with a 6.2L. But I like the diversity of the Avalanche... nice cab that can fit people with room to spare, can still haul my horse just fine and looks sharp doing it. Have had a few mechanical things needing work on it, but overall it feels and drives like a solid truck. Beautiful interior, sharp exterior. Only wish is that the mid-gate was a push of the button type thing, and not a major event."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

It is everything all in one sad the are not built

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome"

Cons: "had it all nothing needs to be added"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tow , off road, camping sleep in back. drive to the country club. The Black Diamond is cool any where"

best vehicle ever owned

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"averages 19+ mpg putting around town and 23 on the highway great ride and comfort"

Love my truck

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nothing compares"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wish GM. would change their decision. GM needs to continue building Avalanches. NOTHING COMPARES TO AN AVALANCHE"

love my avalanche

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy to drive, good on fuel for its size and age"

Cons: "not great leg room in rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only complaints: rear leg room could be better - but thats a chevy problem overall for their trucks, would have liked a multi disc dvd like the ltz tahoe of the same year instead of the single disc. Huge blind spots, but that is corrected with the rearview back up camera. I love my truck! The ability to have a fully waterproof, auto locking tailgate with easy to remove solid panels is awesome. Would continue to buy if still made. The dvd system is easy to use, the bose sound system pumps out the tunes and sounds great. It towed the family duel car trailer accross 5 states fully loaded and never missed a beat!!!"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.