Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2012 Chevrolet Avalanche

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 377 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 76 | Next

Great vehicle for multi-use sportman!

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Expensive but worth it-- always get compliments"

Cons: "rear view mirror auto dim--cant see backing up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The box is small but rarely use a full size box. I use the box for the dog after a hunting trip. The truck gets decent gas mileage-- I have gotten 23.8m per gallon on a 400 mile trip during the time coasted up hills and kept it around 55mph... all together average 20mpg hwy and 14 city. Stylish vehicle--- always get compliments. Love her almost 100k on her and never an issue."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

We own 2 Avalanches. Great vehicles

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best road trip vehicle ever made"

Cons: "They stopped production in 2013"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you've ever taken a road trip in an avalanche you know it's the greatest truck ever built. Lay down the seats and the back opens up into a full bed. We hook up the game system and play games sprawled out across the back. When I take the truck camping I just climb into the back, lay a bed down and sleep. No need for a tent when you have this vehicle. We started with a 2003 Avalanche, and we still own it. It has 200k+ miles on it and never had any major mechanical issues. We just picked up the newer 2013 model last week. Keeping both trucks. I've never in my life run into another Avalanche owner that didn't absolutely love it. My grandfather drove our first Avalanche and has now purchased a new Cadillac EXT every year since 2005. Now we're both on the 2013 models and wishing GM never stopped production."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck

By on Monday, January 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, good power"

Cons: "cant think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"On a day to day basis, I use the car for getting back and forth to work and my kids back and forth to school. It is very comfortable and fun to drive. I love it. When I need it for hauling my boat, camping or driving in the snow, it has always exceeded my expectation."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Hauls like a truck, rides like a car.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Versatility plus comfortable ride."

Cons: "Cloth interior attracts lint and won't let go."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best overall vehicle I've ever owned. Extremely versatile with all the configurations available even with the basic vehicle. I LOVE IT!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best of both worlds

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very Comfy to Drive"

Cons: "No Moon Roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We did our research on this vehicle and found the best of all worlds. It is comfortible to drive, roomy for all our animals, we have 3 dogs, We can set the seat down adn have plenty of room. It will tow our trailer and still give us room to haul extra. The headlights are wonderful. They really light the road up. We are like it so much that we are going to buy a second one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 76 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Avalanche near Honolulu. See local deals