Go

2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 391 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Most comfortable truck

By on Friday, May 20, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my '07 Avalanche since June of '09. When I bought it, it had 30,000 miles. It now has 82,xxx and I've only had one issue that was resolved with the powertrain warranty. I've also had to replace an O2 sensor, but thats been it. I drive a lot for my job and have been extremely impressed with the mpg's considering this truck is based off the Suburban platform. I've gotten as much as 23 mpg on the highway and average about 17 in the city. Overall, right at 20 mpg. The versatility is outstanding. There is no other truck like it and mine is just the LS with the towing package. Plenty of power to pass on the highway and haul whatever you want. The most comfortable vehicle I've owned. I've had a Toyota Camry, Volvo 740, Chevy S-10 blazer 4wd, Honda Accord coupe, and a Nissan Xterra."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love This Truck

By on Wednesday, February 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"By far one of the best trucks i have owned. I have owned ford, dodge and this one is the best is power and comfort. This truck will go on forever"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, October 04, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have had this truck for almost 3 years, have had a few warranty issues, transmission problem, all my speakers died but all that was fixed and covered under the warranty. Mine is a 2007, got it Dec 2006, some popping when you make a sharp right turn, cannot be diagnosed for a problem though, was not happy when I found out that you cannot buy regular windshield wipers to replace, you have to go to the dealership and buy them, $20 a piece....other than that I love my truck and I am glad I have it. I live on a bumpy dirt road and it has lasted very well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Impressed

By on Monday, September 01, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just purchased this vehicle, and I must say, I have thoroughly enjoyed it from every aspect. The fully loaded LTZ is what I have, and I must say this vehicle has really come a long way compared to the earlier releases of this vehicle. It is very roomy and comfortable. Pros - I like almost everything about it. The ride is as smooth as the Escalade (for $10,000+ less). It's not ridicuously bad on gas, compared to its competitors. Cons - Gas, though good for a big truck, is still bad overall. Bluetooth, because of ONSTAR, it doesn't have it. Overall, I would definately recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a pick-up truck\SUV."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Rding Utility Vehicle

By on Monday, June 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Chevy did an outstanding job on the suspension with the redesigned Avalanche. The LTZ is so smooth and quiet its like riding in your living room. The midgate offers the best utility for hauling gear of any vehicle out there. The quality of the paintwork is not great. I've noticed that the clearcoat finish gets scratched very easily - as opposed to the GMC or Cadillac variants (at some point you do get what you pay for - the fit and finish of the GMC/Cadillacs is better). My other complaint is that the sat radio antenna does not work well - the XM signal constantly drops out - even after the dealer pulled it apart and confirmed it was properly connected. I have had both Ford and Chrysler SUVs in the past, and this is by far the better choice. I've not had a single mechanical problem after a year and 15K miles. Overall very please and would buy another, especially if a hybrid version becomes available."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Avalanche near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement