Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 377 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 76 | Next

Great vehicle for multi-use sportman!

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Expensive but worth it-- always get compliments"

Cons: "rear view mirror auto dim--cant see backing up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The box is small but rarely use a full size box. I use the box for the dog after a hunting trip. The truck gets decent gas mileage-- I have gotten 23.8m per gallon on a 400 mile trip during the time coasted up hills and kept it around 55mph... all together average 20mpg hwy and 14 city. Stylish vehicle--- always get compliments. Love her almost 100k on her and never an issue."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck

By on Monday, January 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, good power"

Cons: "cant think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"On a day to day basis, I use the car for getting back and forth to work and my kids back and forth to school. It is very comfortable and fun to drive. I love it. When I need it for hauling my boat, camping or driving in the snow, it has always exceeded my expectation."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Hauls like a truck, rides like a car.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Versatility plus comfortable ride."

Cons: "Cloth interior attracts lint and won't let go."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best overall vehicle I've ever owned. Extremely versatile with all the configurations available even with the basic vehicle. I LOVE IT!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The heatbeat is back! Love this vehicle.

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, handles great, roomy"

Cons: "pricey, could have better gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the versitility of the cargo areas. My wife also loves the fact that the tailgate locks with the remote securing her shopping items in the back of vehicle. The back-up camera is also a huge plus when parking in tight spots or crowded areas. This vehicle is perfect for hauling kids, traveling, camping or hauling toys."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

BEST winter truck ever. Point it and punch it!

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, winter driving, year-round hauling."

Cons: "Can't bring it in the house"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have tried put my truck in a spin on snow and ice. She refuses. Rides like a luxury car with that long chassis but maintains an impressive turning radius. The enclosed box has hauled rocks, beds and is the perfect place for stinky hockey equipment. Good power for towing. Absolutely LOVE this truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 76 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Avalanche near Honolulu. See local deals