Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2009 Chevrolet Avalanche

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 377 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 76 | Next

By on Sunday, October 04, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have had this truck for almost 3 years, have had a few warranty issues, transmission problem, all my speakers died but all that was fixed and covered under the warranty. Mine is a 2007, got it Dec 2006, some popping when you make a sharp right turn, cannot be diagnosed for a problem though, was not happy when I found out that you cannot buy regular windshield wipers to replace, you have to go to the dealership and buy them, $20 a piece....other than that I love my truck and I am glad I have it. I live on a bumpy dirt road and it has lasted very well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Impressed

By on Monday, September 01, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just purchased this vehicle, and I must say, I have thoroughly enjoyed it from every aspect. The fully loaded LTZ is what I have, and I must say this vehicle has really come a long way compared to the earlier releases of this vehicle. It is very roomy and comfortable. Pros - I like almost everything about it. The ride is as smooth as the Escalade (for $10,000+ less). It's not ridicuously bad on gas, compared to its competitors. Cons - Gas, though good for a big truck, is still bad overall. Bluetooth, because of ONSTAR, it doesn't have it. Overall, I would definately recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a pick-up truck\SUV."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Rding Utility Vehicle

By on Monday, June 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Chevy did an outstanding job on the suspension with the redesigned Avalanche. The LTZ is so smooth and quiet its like riding in your living room. The midgate offers the best utility for hauling gear of any vehicle out there. The quality of the paintwork is not great. I've noticed that the clearcoat finish gets scratched very easily - as opposed to the GMC or Cadillac variants (at some point you do get what you pay for - the fit and finish of the GMC/Cadillacs is better). My other complaint is that the sat radio antenna does not work well - the XM signal constantly drops out - even after the dealer pulled it apart and confirmed it was properly connected. I have had both Ford and Chrysler SUVs in the past, and this is by far the better choice. I've not had a single mechanical problem after a year and 15K miles. Overall very please and would buy another, especially if a hybrid version becomes available."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best thing out there!

By on Monday, October 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Loved my '02 Z71. When it came time to replace it I could'nt do without the utilty. So I bought another one. Hauls 5 people in the lap of luxury w/a bed full of gear while hauling a boat all at the same time! I got an '07 4WD LTZ w/6.0L with EVERY option except engine block heater and love it. Much quieter and powerful than the older model but a little prissier. Older Z71 w/cladding would go anywhere. This one is too pretty to get dirty. Thats my only complaint. New 6.0L gets 1.5 to 2mpg better in the city than the older 5.3L too! A little pricy, tho. Truly a go-anywhere-do-anything-at-anytime vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

reallygood

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Overall performance on a trip from Arizona to Oregon and down the California coast and back home was superb. If I watch my speed, I can achieve 21mpg. I haul a load of windsurging, golf toys, etc. I also haul clients in the truck/limo whatever it is and they are quite impressed with the interior."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 76 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Avalanche near Honolulu. See local deals