Go

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 390 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next

Best all around vehicle ever!

By on Wednesday, October 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love all the many features of this vehicle"

Cons: "there are no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded my new 2010 Camaro for this new 2010 Avalanche. I feel I have the best of both worlds. A wonderful handling car and a great truck. I don't take it out much but when I do, I enjoy every ride. I love my silver Avalanche."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Most comfortable truck

By on Friday, May 20, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my '07 Avalanche since June of '09. When I bought it, it had 30,000 miles. It now has 82,xxx and I've only had one issue that was resolved with the powertrain warranty. I've also had to replace an O2 sensor, but thats been it. I drive a lot for my job and have been extremely impressed with the mpg's considering this truck is based off the Suburban platform. I've gotten as much as 23 mpg on the highway and average about 17 in the city. Overall, right at 20 mpg. The versatility is outstanding. There is no other truck like it and mine is just the LS with the towing package. Plenty of power to pass on the highway and haul whatever you want. The most comfortable vehicle I've owned. I've had a Toyota Camry, Volvo 740, Chevy S-10 blazer 4wd, Honda Accord coupe, and a Nissan Xterra."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great ride

By on Friday, December 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We had a 2004 Avalanche & now a 2007. We love both of them. The styling is right on, ride is great & interior look & comfort is superb. The 2007 has over 50000 miles & the only problem we've had was a slight brake chatter. The dealer installed new front rotors & it's been fine ever since. I pull an 8000 pound 30' Travel trailer with no problem. It is extremely versatile with the fold down rear seat, removable rear window & 3 piece tonneau cover. You can ride 5 adults very comfortably or haul just about anything. We probably will get another one. We drove up into N.C. in the snow & it went great with 2WD, traction control & limited slip differential. We climbed steep roads in the mountains & I don't know why you would even need 4WD."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love This Truck

By on Wednesday, February 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"By far one of the best trucks i have owned. I have owned ford, dodge and this one is the best is power and comfort. This truck will go on forever"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, October 04, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have had this truck for almost 3 years, have had a few warranty issues, transmission problem, all my speakers died but all that was fixed and covered under the warranty. Mine is a 2007, got it Dec 2006, some popping when you make a sharp right turn, cannot be diagnosed for a problem though, was not happy when I found out that you cannot buy regular windshield wipers to replace, you have to go to the dealership and buy them, $20 a piece....other than that I love my truck and I am glad I have it. I live on a bumpy dirt road and it has lasted very well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Avalanche near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement