Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 368 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next

Love this truck!!

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect Truck UV"

Cons: "Milage is the only con..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If I could afford the gas I would drive this truck exclusively. Like riding in a 4WD Cadillac. Very smooth, quiet, and comfortable with that extra level of safety and security that being in a full size vehicle gives you."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

very nice truck its a pleasure to drive

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great truck at a great price"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great running truck it uses flex fuel great savings power everything"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I need a truck that is both luxurious and able to haul a lot of equipment. Avalanche couldn't be better. Why GM would discontinue this model is baffling to me."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

i am 82 and want to buy a new one

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a great avalanche"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ive Owned

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent multi-purpose vehicle"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Where I am the happiest

"I absolutely love the Avalanche and am upset that Chevy has decided to discontinue it. I use this on road and off road and it works great. I beat this truck up while up in the woods and out on the rivers fishing, hunting, backpacking. it takes the punishment and even enjoys it. Comfortable to drive on longer trips for self and family. What a GREAT Vehicle."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Where I am the happiest

GREAT VEHICLE

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT RIDE, SPACIOUS, COMFORTABLE, RELIABLE."

Cons: "THE OUTSIDE PLASTIC TRIM FADING."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my avalanche it is great overall, the only thing is the discoloration of the plastic on the back outside is fading. I would probably buy another one if Chevrolet were still making them."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love the truck -Best of both worlds!

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love the truck!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

nice for driving, great gas mileage, stereo, nice,

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Cons: "6 cup holder,surround sound,tilt seats front,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"We bought this vehicle because his daddy was a chevy man never bought or own any other truck. So that was my husband favorite truck to own."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Best truck I ever owned. Great ride and quiet.

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride and quiet"

Cons: "cheap plastic door handles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smooth ride, quiet, pretty good mileage for a full size truck. Other than the inferior outside plastic door handles that all failed, I was extremely happy with this vehicle."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sharp truck with good diversity!

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality ride and drive, decent towing capabilities"

Cons: "Mid-gate is a bit cumbersome."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Although my experience purchasing this truck left very much to be desired... the truck it self is fantastic and fits my needs well. All of my trucks previous to this has been Silverados - and granted... I loved my 2010 Silverado heavy half with a 6.2L. But I like the diversity of the Avalanche... nice cab that can fit people with room to spare, can still haul my horse just fine and looks sharp doing it. Have had a few mechanical things needing work on it, but overall it feels and drives like a solid truck. Beautiful interior, sharp exterior. Only wish is that the mid-gate was a push of the button type thing, and not a major event."

14 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Avalanche near Honolulu. See local deals