Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 355 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

love my avalanche

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy to drive, good on fuel for its size and age"

Cons: "not great leg room in rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only complaints: rear leg room could be better - but thats a chevy problem overall for their trucks, would have liked a multi disc dvd like the ltz tahoe of the same year instead of the single disc. Huge blind spots, but that is corrected with the rearview back up camera. I love my truck! The ability to have a fully waterproof, auto locking tailgate with easy to remove solid panels is awesome. Would continue to buy if still made. The dvd system is easy to use, the bose sound system pumps out the tunes and sounds great. It towed the family duel car trailer accross 5 states fully loaded and never missed a beat!!!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

It has been a great auto, with no major problems

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a great driving autoand is like driving a car"

Cons: "not 4x4,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If it was a 4x4 I would not get rid of it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

rides better than a lexus and is lesstiring trips

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"needs nothing, has new tires ,18mpg on trip to Florida and back driving 75 to 85 mph"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A real driving pleasure

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "see review"

Cons: "see review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Could not ask for a better vehicle. Beautiful finish, handles like a sports car, rides like a luxury vehicle with all luxury amenities, lots of interior comfort and space, and has neat, clean, hard covered, locked cargo carrying space that can easily convert to take in the rear seat area inside the cab. Only downer, not so good mileage (14 mpg). I really love this vehicle and rate it as THE best I have ever owned."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,213

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cannot for the life of me understand the reasoning behind stopping production of this vehicle. Best vehicle I ever owned."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love the luxury with practicality

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable"

Cons: "discontinued"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love driving in comfort/luxury. I also love do be able to haul full sheet of plywood along with my tools while having the gate shut! This is my 3rd Avalanche would have gone for the fourth if they didn't discontinue."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Its to bad Chevy discontinued the model in 2014

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great driving and the hard lid truck bed"

Cons: "mpg is disappointing with the 5.3 liter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best all around truck ever, comfortable to drive great 4 wheel drive. A little disappointed in the gas mileage, 15.8 mpg average. Although its a truck so what did I expect. The hard covered bed and the ability to open up the wall between the bed and rear seats is fantastic. I was able to load 12ft pieces of wood trim, and close the bed gate. Don't know what Chevy was thinking when they discontinued this great vehicle."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this is agreay truck and very dependable

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive great in the snow"

Cons: "12 miles a gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great all around truck"

2013 Avalanche Black Diamond LTZ Poor Quality

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Poor quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought 2013 Chevy Avalanche LTZ new. Nothing but problems. Water pump 6ooo miles, bad radiator, piston slap, idles rough, door hinges worn out chrome rims falling apart and corroded, even with constant waxing. even the factory floor mats no good. This truck made in Mexico. Piece of junk. Don't waste your time with government motors anymore. Go buy a Toyota. I am a long time Chevy buyer and had nothing but trouble with last 3 Chevy trucks. Chevy service dept. a joke. Takes weeks to get parts."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome Truck!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "tough, value, milage, family vehicle, luxury"

Cons: "they don't make them anymore"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is by far the best truck we have ever owned. It has great power and luxury combined! Pretty good gas milage as long as you don't have a lead foot. We have the automatic step assist which is a cool feature and very convenient for those who are not 6 ft tall! I wish they still made these because I would continue to buy them. They decided to make them under the escalade name and add a lot of $$ to them! Definitely worth it if you got the Avalanche when it was available and even to get it used, is still a long lasting luxury truck! I have friends who have early 2000 models and still going strong with very little upkeep!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Avalanche near Honolulu. See local deals